ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Maine
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

What are the Best Maine Home Warranty Companies ?

Heavy rains, high humidity, extreme cold, and thunderstorms are the hallmark characteristics of the weather in Maine. In such climatic conditions, home appliances and systems tend to malfunction more often. Homeowners in Maine should invest in a home warranty plan to protect the devices, along with their finances, from unforeseen repair expenses. We have listed out the top Maine home warranty companies to get your research started.

The homeownership rate in Maine is about 71.2%; as a result, several top home warranty companies are operating in the state of Maine. The customers can choose from various companies and plans as per their requirements. Also, the median age of a home in Maine is between 35 to 39 years, which indicates that there is a greater need for home warranties in the state.

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Maine is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In maine

Average Premium In maine

Min Average Premium in maine Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in maine (ME) major towns:

Bangor Lewiston Portland

Population : 1,328,255

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Why You Need to Purchase a Home Warranty ?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Maine Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jill Hardy, Raymond

On Oct 13, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called for service on my refrigerator 9/10/21 (paid $75 deductible). A technician came that evening and said he could get the part by 9/14/21. Since then after multiple phone calls with promises of service I have not had use of my refrigerator since and its now 10/12/21. In the meantime I called another appliance technician 3 days ago who is coming today to do the repair (estimate $445). This company refuses to reimburse me for either the cost of the repair or what their usual and customery cost would be. To date I have paid $1800 over 3 yrs for this warranty. I should say that they texted that I would get a concierge call x2 to assist with this matter but to date no calls. I'm going ahead with the repair today as I've reached the end of my rope. I plan to call Better Business Bureau to hopefully prevent others from getting burned. Rating 0

Icon

Lowes, Sanford

On Mar 07, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought a glass top stove about 6 months ago. (had one prior, used, for about 15 years... no damage or issues). Today it was accidentally hit on the edge of the glass front & cracked. So, no problem, we have a warranty, paid extra too. We were told it\'d cover things like this. Nope. Now it is not being honored. Thanks for scamming us. There is no such thing as quality service anymore .

Icon

TABITHA HERNANDEZ, Falmouth

On Nov 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sears came out to look ok at our dryer. They showed up on time and evaluated the situation. The gentlemen was very friendly and polite.

Icon

Robert Easterling, Winthrop

On Sep 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The vendors responded promptly after receiving a service order through American Home Shield. Problem was resolved, then when it came back later the same date, the vendor came back the following morning and fixed it again.

Icon

Dale Basham, Orono

On Aug 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently I had my pool pump go bad. I called AHS and they sent out a contractor to fix it. There was some question about if it world be covered due to some rusting. There was a department that dealt with problems like this. I talked with the Service Rep who very graciously granted my claim o have the pump fixed. Very courteous and bent my way to my satisfaction. I doubt whether any other home service would have done this for me.

Icon

Ernie Dignan, Brunswick

On Apr 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield for years and will continue to renew each year!! Our latest visit was for our A/C. It was not working properly....and my husband is ill with ALS (we needed fast response....,,and we got it)!!! I can't tell you how secure I feel with my AHS HOME WARRANTY. We were taken care of very efficiently and the customer service person and the technician were very helpful every step of the way!!! Thank You, Thank You!!! Carol Dignan

Icon

Donnie Johnson, Harrington

On Oct 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

To start I must say I consider myself an American Home Shield spoke person. I have been with this company for five years and have received excellent service and enjoy spreading to others my experiences which have been mostly good and some not so good. Nevertheless even those that were not so good the ending results over shine the not so good beginnings. This past year we had several appliances stop working. The freezer stop freezing, one of the stove top burners would not ignite and the worst was the sump pump stopped pumping flooding one half of my finished basement. On each occasion accept the sump pump parts had to be ordered. The contractors that came out for service repairs were professional and clean even thou none of them had shoe covers they did not have a problem when we asked them to remove their shoe while in the house. We were notified within a few days that the parts were in and rescheduled the service. The initial service call was handle professionally and completed in a timely manner. This is why I am out spoken when I hear someone talk about appliances that break down, it gives me the opportunity to tell them about American Home Shield

Icon

Dennis Kinsman, Buckfield

On Sep 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our most recent experience was in regards to a cooktop. The repair man thought it should be replaced as it was 30 years old and the wiring was basically fried, but AHS wanted to first find the necessary parts to repair it. Not all the parts could be found so we were offered a replacement cooktop which we were very agreeable to. The delivery was scheduled to come to our home. Then wouldn't you know, a snow storm delayed delivery 2 times. the third schduled delivery was between storms and I suggested the delivery man meet me in town rather than try to drive up a snow covered mountain road. So this is what we did. Everyone was very nice thru all this craziness. I was anxious to get it installed before Christmas and it was! I had kept the installer informed of all the cancelled deliveries and when I called him to let him know it had been delivered, he installed it two days later!!! Everything worked out and we're very happy! Thanks AHS!!!

Icon

Angelena Mitchell, Limington

On Sep 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called to have my air conditioner fix. It was a very busy time and unfortunately the weather was pretty warm. AHS worked hard in finding someone to come as soon as possible. The technician was good and knowledgeable.

Icon

Yvonne Wehrle, Waterville

On Jun 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS since the 90' I would never use another company. Their contractors are always respectful, attentive, and respond ASAP- I have also, sold this warranty to 85% of my customers. I believe in the company and the contractors whom they have a contract with.

Icon

Michael Fenn, Waterville

On Jun 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It's very easy to request service online and you almost always can get next day service. Another aspect that is important to me is that the repair company contacts you to confirm the request and to give you a window for their arrival. All of the contractors I have used thus far have fixed the problem/s the first time and only had to come back a second time because he didn't have a specific part with him on the truck.

Icon

Richard Egloff, Casco

On Dec 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our serviceman from Stiegwaller Plumbing came to service the disposal and he knew right away that we needed a new one, so he brought it with him! This company has very efficient and courteous servicemen and office/receptionists. They did a great job!

Icon

Leroy Kellum, Scarborough

On Nov 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently had numerous items that went on the blink at the same time. One was my kitchen stove. It is a glass top and unfortunately it popped and the top broke and pieces fell in. I didn't know what to do and so I called AHS. The customer service rep was friendly and the contractor came out. He measured and got all the information and called in for the part. I was thrilled that it could be fixed. In a short period of time. He called me and said that the stove couldn't be fixed as the stove top is no longer made for my model. I got a quick message from AHS and they set me up to look at a replacement model. I picked out the model that looks like my stove. Within a week my new stove arrived and it was slide in without complication. I was thrilled with the promptness, professionalism and cAre that we received from AHS through the whole experience. We have carried AHS for years in our old house and then when we moved here. We haven't always needed the services but when we did, it was an excellent experience. We couldn't do without the services as it's a piece of mind for us to have AHS!

Icon

Hachig Kazarian, Windham

On Sep 16, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called in my repair request and soon after was given an appointment for repair by the contractor. The repairman was prompt, he wore "booties" union entering my home. He identified the problem and started the repair. He was done in a very short time. The fact that he was doing a plumbing repair, I was afraid of the potential mess that would be created. He cleaned up after himself so well, that I really couldn't tell that the repair was done. All repairs should be this easy!

Icon

Lewis Allen, Westbrook

On Feb 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with AHS was about a garage door opener that failed. I called AHS in the afternoon and talked to a representative that helped me and set up for the repair. The rep. was very professional and we received a call from Mario on the next morning setting up a time he would be out to repair the opener. This the response I am used to and it is nice to know that it is always there. Mario showed for the repairs on time and made the necessary repairs to the door opener. We are well pleased with the service.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In the State

Make sure to read reviews about the home warranty companies. It helps you get a better insight into the quality of services provided. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, write a reviewto help other customers make the right choice.   

How to Choose Maine's Best ?

Consider various aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in Maine. Get an accurate picture of aspects such as home warranty plans, coverage offered, the reputation of the company and contract cost to make an informed choice.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020