ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Maryland
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

The Best Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Do you own or want to buy a home in the beautiful state of Maryland? Then HomeWarrantyReviews.com is here to help you with your home warranty needs. Our list of the best home warranty companies in Maryland is based on thousands of customer ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc.  We host thousands of reviews to give you insight into the quality of service. A home warranty gets you discounted repairs and replacements of your conked-out systems and appliances. You can get a Maryland home warranty at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In maryland

Coverage in maryland (MD) major towns:

Baltimore Bethesda Bowie
Columbia Dundalk Ellicott City
Frederick Gaithersburg Germantown

Population : 5,773,561

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Getting a Home Warranty in Maryland

First American Home Warranty
3
/ 5
Based on 1,924 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
HSA Home Warranty
3
/ 5
Based on 2,175 Reviews
  • Been providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 818 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3
/ 5
Based on 2,192 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
Amazon Home Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 300 Reviews
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

maryland Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Laura Flautt Liberman, Glenelg

On Aug 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

HORRIFIC! If you are happy to spend upwards of 20 hours on the phone, predominantly on hold, with promises of returned calls, which never happen, then sign right up. Our oven has been broken for 6 weeks and they have been unable to locate a part to fix the oven or perhaps they have not even really tried to find it, we can\'t seem to get to the bottom of what has been done and the protocol they may have in place to remedy this problem. If you look at the reviews you will see ever since AHS has been acquired by FrontDoor this place is in free fall and there lack of customer service is abysmal. The only communication tool they have is phone and the hold times can be greater than an hour with hang ups and no return calls therefore I have resorted to Facebook posts and tweets. We are left with no choice but filing a claim like many other dissatisfied clients with the BBB and contacting the Attorney General. BUYER BEWARE! They are not what they once were. I obviously can't rate quality of repair because nothing is repaired. I've also seen it is imperative not to take a cash settlement because you never receive the check.

Icon

Sandra, Upperco

On Aug 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The associate I spoke with was friendly and tried extremely hard to help reach a plumber that works after hours and weekends. I though I know a few in my area that are 24 hours a day 7 days a week. AHS doesn’t contract with them. So we go without hot water until Monday.

Icon

Charlie Kranz, Aberdeen

On Aug 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had an A/C issue, called to get it serviced. The AHS rep on the phone was courteous and professional, submitted the work order promptly. The service provider called, came out and corrected the issue well within the time frame allotted. I appreciate the issue being handled so quickly.

Icon

Diana, Forest Hill

On Aug 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have to say that I really love having American Home Sheild as my warranty company. I put in my request for a problem with my air conditioning and they responded right away. I called the company they chose and they came the next day and fixed my air conditioning. It was so easy!

Icon

Anthony Pinkney, Waldorf

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is truly outstanding. I’ve had other home warranty services but AHS is by far the greatest. Customer service is great either by phone or using their we support. Constantly in contact to make sure service is being done or completed. If you choose AHS you will not be disappointing.

Icon

Jan Peters, Elkridge

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been using AHS for a number of years. Recently, my 2.5 year old microwave stop heating. The technician from the contracted AHS vendor checked the microwave and determined rather quickly what the problem was. Bottomline I need the microwave replaced. I paid the co-pay for the technician visit, which is standard. The best part...I don\'t have to pay another penny and getting a new microwave! This is why I stay with AHS.

Icon

Andrew Sardnet, Rockville

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Learned to be proactive at times when it comes to scheduled of repairs, by calling and not wait for them to email or call you for schedule. Been Happy since. App is easy to use and always available when you call them. Do recommend to friends and family.

Icon

Amanda Donaldson, Upper Marlboro

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield (AHS) made a true believer out of me! My refrigerator, dishwasher, and washing machine stopped working properly at the same time. My refrigerator was replaced within 2 weeks, the washing machine required an ordered part and was fixed within two weeks (its working again like brand new), and the dishwasher was fixed within three days, which included the weekend. I am sold on AHS for the rest of my life!!!!!! Previously, I was a member of another home warranty company for over 15 years with 3 memberships, which included residential and rental properties, and was skeptical about changing over. However, based on the hassle I experienced in having an item replaced, that company had me so angry and frustrated. Thank God, my properties are now in the hands of AHS!!!!!!!

Icon

Donna Young, Essex

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The A.C. call was placed Friday evening. We figured we wouldn’t hear from them till Monday. Monday mid-day we did get a call that we would get a visit on Wednesday between 8a-2p. They arrived by 1:30 pm that day. The tech was very thorough and efficient. He assessed and fixed the problem immediately. Except for time to get out to fix it, everything was great.

Icon

Robert michael Ignozzi, Havre De Grace

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Needed a hot water tank. Tank was covered but not exactly as to what I currently have. Have to pay for additional plumbing work as well. Not happy, read the fine print. Called in to follow up, told it could take 2 weeks to get tank. Beware!

Icon

Joanne DeMartino, Elkton

On Jun 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This ia about the service from AHS, NOT the company that serviced my dishwasher. The technician was great..He diagnosed the problem with my dishwasher and ordered the parts. He cane back two days later and replaced the defective parts. Unfortunately that did not fix the problem and the dishwasher still leaks and doe not clean dishes. It is 9 years old and the technician recommended to AHS it be replaced, because it cannot be repaired. AHS has been totally unresponsive to me and the service company. We need to order a new dishwasher and have been trying to get a hold of someone so we can get their recommendations on which dishwasher we can order to replace the broken one. So the service by the technician was great. But AHS customer service is terrible. I have been trying to reach AHS for over a week so I can get my dishwasher replaced. I originally placed the service call May 30, 2020 so it has been 21 days that I have been without a dishwasher. This is unacceptable.

Icon

Debbie Benjamin, Waldorf

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I submitted a claim to repair my Washer and Dryer, the technician came in a couple of days, he said that they both can be repaired , but they would needs parts , but they need to be ordered. In a week and a half my washer and dryer were working. Thank you for your prompt service.

Icon

Jack Anderson, Chesapeake City

On Jun 09, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I’ve been trying to schedule service for my Frigidaire refrigerator for 1 week now. The contact number makes you wait over an hour. I was connect to an operator once and she never helped me. She directed my call back to the recording. The store I purchased the appliance from was no help at all. Very frustrating dealing with Lowe’s protection Plus. I do not recommend the extended warranty. It’s a total joke.

Icon

Ed Erslev, Waldorf

On Jun 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Unbelievably as service that actually lives up to what they say. Service technician was absolutely unbelievable. Well worth every person\'s time. Thank you for your service and honesty

Icon

Deborah Goode , Baltimore

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was excellent - timely & very professional. Explained the issue of the air conditioner. A new system was not needed as another company had stated. The problem was quickly fixed & the price was very reasonable.

Icon

Johnetta Bond, Fort Washington

On May 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had 2 repair issues, one for plumber, one for appliance. The scheduling was done immediately for both. Repair by plumber is complete but appliance repair is a week away.

Icon

Sophia, Ocean City

On May 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Plumber was very professional and repaired within an hour. The toilet leak was sealed properly and the garbage disposal was cleared. Sink is not backing up with water. He was very friendly as well

Icon

Donna and Edwin Mejia, Aberdeen

On May 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The guys were on time and so kind & polite. They fixed the issues in record time. I’ve already recommended them to 5 other people in my neighborhood and posted Mayes Plumbing on My Facebook Page. In all the years (15 yrs) I’ve lived here they were the BEST !!!! Thank You Mayes Plumbing for ALL that You Do !!!

Icon

Samuel Anderson, Bowie

On May 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have 2 single family homes which means having 2 separate warranty contracts with Home Shield. Service has been fantastic lately. Lately meaning within the last 2 years. We have had a variety of issues especially with the rent home. Diagnostics and repair have been excellent. And the customer service with Home Shield has been exceptional.

Icon

Jacqueline Carter, Capitol Heights

On Apr 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I made the requesting service on my furnace and I received a call immediately and we had an appointment the very next day and the part that was needed was ordered and my furnace was repaired within three days and I’m beyond satisfied; Thank you.

Icon

Stacy Pellegrin, Stevensville

On Apr 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once again a great experience using my AHS policy. This time it was our well pump that sprung a small leak. Our repair man was quick to respond, professional and had great customer service. I have had a policy with AHS for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Worth the price for the piece of mind!

Icon

Carline Presbury, Silver Spring

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Unfortunately, I needed to make two service calls on the same day. I went online and completed the service request forms...this was on a weekend. One vendor called me on the next business day...and came the SAME day to make the repair. The second vendor, I eventually learned does not service my brand of dryer. Once this was settled, another one was assigned...and that vendor came the next day. Both issues were resolved the same day the techs came out. I am extremely pleased with the service I have received.

Icon

Monica Oliva, Gaithersburg

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am really happy I have this service. It\'s a great way to have peace of mind. I called for a water heater issue and the operator was really helpful in finding a vendor in my area and helping to connect me with their after hours lines and then also helped with making an appointment. Thanks for everything!

Icon

Carrie Jackson, Lanham

On Apr 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really appreciate how expeditiously my issue was resolved. Granted this was the second time a service call was made on this item however, there were no questions asked when the decision was made to have it replaced. The service tech was very knowledgeable about the product as well as the issues causing the problem. Once the tech reported to AHS it's findings, It took no time before I was offered the opportunity to choose a new one. I can only hope for the same results with my dishwashing, this will be the second call on it.

Icon

Felix Acon Chen, Havre De Grace

On Apr 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent Home Insurance. I’ve had AHS for numerous years and its worth it. Recently, my hot water heater stopped working and I was surprised of how professional, efficient, and effective the contractor and AHS were. They quickly determined the problem and installed a new quality hot water heater at no extra cost within a few days. It’s definitely worth paying (a good investment) for home insurance like AHS because you never know when something in your home will break down. If I didn’t have AHS it would have definitely been more expensive to replace my old water heater than the monthly fee I have to pay AHS. Having AHS gives me peace of mind that I won’t be blindsided by unexpected expensive home repairs.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Reading customer reviews can help you form an idea of which companies’ services would suit you. You can share your home warranty experiences and help out others like yourself by writing a review.

How to Get the Most Out of Your Purchase

The warranty’s contract cost, the extent of coverage, and the company’s reputation are key aspects to consider when purchasing a home warranty. If an appliance breaks down, call the company and do not try to repair it yourself. This will help you make a successful claim.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020