ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 23, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN baltimore, maryland

Average Premium In maryland

Min Average Premium in maryland Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Baltimore
country icon COUNTRY: Baltimore city
state icon STATE: MD
population icon POPULATION: 632623
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,10,44,36,67,301
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 21201, 21202, 21203, 21205, 21206
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in baltimore, maryland

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

baltimore Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Edith Brandt, Baltimore

On Aug 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have used this service twice with good results. The third time was not the charm. Following a service visit, I Authorized payment of the deductible to be made from my banking account on record. Couple of weeks later received email that payment was outstanding. After spending over 25 minutes the first day on the phone with a service rep. (Named Sweet), I learned that she believed my banking info. was incorrectly entered by a previous rep,and so could not be credited to my account. I advised her I would call back, after checking my account to see if payment had been withdrawn. Upon calling back, I again spoke again with the rep named Sweet who profusely apologized for the inconvenience. I asked her to take my bank info. to make the payment but she said that she was not successful because a new invoice needed to be made and only a supervisor could do this. She proceeded to have me hold for a supervisor. After 38 minutes, another rep. picked up. I asked if she was the supervisor, she was not aware of what I was referring to, so being greatly annoyed I asked her to take my bank info. so my account could be credited. This she did. I await confirmation from my bank that this has been completed. Evidently, AHS has a call center in another country and have not fully equipped the to handle all matters they may encounter. I think I was put on a que line back in the States for those reps. to handle without advising them of my specific concern. Wasted so much of my time to straighten out their error.

Icon

Ese, Baltimore

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Many repair vendors not available on weekends or holidays. So if your toilet overflows and is causing a flood, you\'re OUT OF LUCK. American Home Shield is difficult to contact a real person. You\'re often forced to the website...

Icon

David Bienenstock, Baltimore

On May 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have used AHS for over 25 years. Been very satisfied with their plan, and almost always with their contractors. Generally very prompt service and replacement of appliances when needed.Have recommended them to many friends and relatives witj much positive feedback

Icon

Beverly White, Baltimore

On Apr 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been calling American Home Shield/Home Serve to have a problem resolved for my sewer/water line for over a week...nothing has been started with this job! On the phone, I am told that the plumber hasn\'t sent the breakdown for the work so nothing can happen until then. I am going to try again on Monday morning to see if there is any progress for my repair...hoping for success!

Icon

Jess Hennessey, Baltimore

On Feb 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is a total scam. I have been trying to have a problem with my refrigerator fixed for over a month and they keep sending the same horrible and incompetent repair company. The company has not fixed the problem but has instead made it worse. AHS is impossible to get a hold of. Every time I have tried to have a repair done through them they send technicians who put a band-aid over the problem instead of trying to REALLY fix it. Every claim has been a time consuming uphill battle. I strongly advise against AHS. I believe I will have to take them to court to get proper resolution.

Icon

Jacob Smith, Baltimore

On Nov 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This place is beyond bad. 3 service calls nothing fixed. The last time I waited 6 weeks for a tech to attempt to fix. The situation with my cooktop is dangerous and I cant get AHS to respond. Long hold times, terrible service, take your money with no fixes...they take your money and provide nothing. Sounds like stealing to me. No wonder they have been sued in the past. Stay away people! I am not the only one do a little research.

Icon

Jennifer Russell, Baltimore

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS for our rental house in Baltimore, MD. We have requested services on our AC, Electrical, and plumbing issues. Most times we have become so frustrated with the services provided by the AHS contractors that we have just hired outside services to come in and finish the jobs that AHS claims they can not cover or contractors that are incapable of diagnosing and fixing the problem! There seems to be many loopholes that will just give the company a reason to not cover repairs. We will be cancelling our plan on the Baltimore, MD property. On the other hand, we have been happy with the contractors and services provided by AHS to our main home in Atlanta, Ga. and plan to renew this policy.

Icon

Patrick Lancaster , Baltimore

On Aug 19, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the first time it took forever to get through to them the second time we used them I did it over the internet and it worked great.The Contractor they sent was awesome friendly showed up when they said they would and did a great job

Icon

Tyra , Baltimore

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am satisfied with the warranty so far. I am disappointed with paying a deductible and not having any service done. I had a Plummer come because of a sewer odor I smelled, he didn\'t smell anything so didn\'t have to perform any work. I thought that was a waste of my money.

Icon

WILLIAM KITTLE, Baltimore

On Nov 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

To assign the service was very simple and quick. The contractor responded within 48 hours. Everything was very convenient.

Icon

Lorita Burlew, Baltimore

On Jan 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very smooth process. Put in a service request through the website and was immediately assigned a contractor. Contractor got in touch with me and we set up a time to diagnose the problem. Contractor was on time and very courteous. Figured out what the issue was in less than 10 minutes, ordered the necessary part and it was installed a few days later.

Icon

Joanne, baltimore

On Oct 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had AHS for a rental property to handle things easily and efficiently. Last winter during a water emergency they utterly failed and never resolved it. A pipe burst and water was spewing in the basement. AHS was called, told it was an emergency, that water was actively streaming from a broken pipe. When I called them to find out why, a day later, no one had been sent to the property, they said it was up to the companies they called to show up and they hadn't marked it as an emergency. They took no responsibility for their promise to repair emergency issues in an emergency fashion, whether it was AHS or the businesses they choose to use, and the service reps contradicted each other each time I called. I had to call multiple times because each time I asked to speak to a supervisor, it happened to be when no supervisors were on site...which happened at least twice. So, in my experience AHS is very good at cashing checks, but not in responding to emergency calls, not in polite, clear customer service, not in passing messages to supervisors, or the supervisors just don't call back and the lies that each customer service person told when they had me REEXPLAIN everything to them, even though they would have NO ability to help me and were going to refer me to a supervisor who does not exist...I have no respect for this company. I never did get a call from anyone, so cancelled the 'service' and moved on. But they cost me time, money and frustration as I had to pay another company to come out to fix the problem, as they did not. I hired them as a means to avoid delays and expense and headaches and provide a safe residence for my tenant. AHS did not do that. Not did they attempt to resolve the issue though I called several times and was told, at least twice, that they'd have a supervisor call me.

Icon

Jeffrey Slater, Baltimore

On Oct 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has sent out contractors for air condition, garage and dryer. The contractors has respond in a very fashionable manner within the hour of hanging from our representative. Each of the contractors made contact and then even made another call when they were within 10 to 15 minutes away. The contractors spoke to us about the problem and then gave us solutions. Each of the contractors cleaned and went out of there way to make sure I (Wanda Slater as the wife) was pleased with there work.

Icon

David Mcdermo, Baltimore

On Jun 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When we started AHS but did not know we where going have such great service and fast responses. With in the first six months we have our hot water heater, fridge and washing machine go out. Everything was replaced with no questions asked and with much better service than I could have found. I would and have been recommending them to everyone. All the best, David Haarsager Everett, WA

Icon

Nathan S, Baltimore

On Feb 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stay far far away. Most on line reviews are fakes. Company hires the lowest grade contractors you can imagine and the Memphis call center is a labyrinth of poor customer service that passes the buck.

Icon

Bobby Jones, Baltimore

On Feb 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stay far far away..I've been a customer for two years and virtually every phase of their operation is smoke and mirrors. The quality of their service companies is generally very poor. Their Memphis call center is the ultimate frustration waiting for an operator, no checks and balances on the contractors, suppliers, or the speed of service. If it sounds too good to be true...

Icon

Michael Batchelor, Baltimore

On Jan 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Service Technician that fixed my Air Conditioning problem was able to diagnose the problem very quickly, and he went out of his way to make sure I understood what the problem was and how long it would take to get the right part and fix it. He was very clean and professional. The part came in when he expected it to and he called to schedule a follow up appt. to install the part. He arrived on time for the follow up, and installed it as quickly as he could. The AC worked perfectly after installation. Very Satisfied.

Icon

Connie Bryant, Baltimore

On Oct 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M y experience with American Home Shield is excellent. The customer service is very professional good manner and very helpful. She take care my problem right away. The contractor call me right away and schedule my appointment. I am very please because I did not wait to long to fix my Garbage Disposal. The contractor is very friendly, professional, clean appearance, respectful and he answer all my question. My Garbage Disposal is working great within an hour. So I recommend to anyone the American Home Shield Co. I been with this Company since 2002. Thanks!

Icon

Diana G, Baltimore

On Aug 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS has been very positive. Customer service has been very knowledgable and helpful. My only complaint is that it is hard to find someone in our area to come out to service or check on my problem. I live in a small town in central Texas and they always have to call Sears and it takes them forever to get out. Sometime it takes 2 or 3 weeks to get them out. Other than that every other thing has been wonderful. All of the contractors have been very professional and dressed that way.

Icon

Bernis Jordan, Baltimore

On Jul 22, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer representative at american home shield was very helpful in schedueing an appointment. The technition arrived within the scheduled time. The work was performed in a professional manner. However the part that was replaced was the wrong one and had to be reorderd. The work is pending.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote