ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN bowie, maryland

city icon CITY: Bowie
country icon COUNTRY: Prince George's County
state icon STATE: MD
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 20715, 20716, 20717, 20718, 20719,
population icon POPULATION: 95216
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,01,240
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in bowie, maryland

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

bowie Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Samuel Anderson, Bowie

On May 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have 2 single family homes which means having 2 separate warranty contracts with Home Shield. Service has been fantastic lately. Lately meaning within the last 2 years. We have had a variety of issues especially with the rent home. Diagnostics and repair have been excellent. And the customer service with Home Shield has been exceptional.

Icon

Norma Pleasant, Bowie

On Jun 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience with DAVE AND SONS PLUMBING LLC was the best experience that I had since I opened my account with American Home Shield! The AHS representative that took my call was able to expedite my request since the 1st company couldn\'t get to me for 3 days! The tech as well as the rep were very professional and knowledgeable. I truly appreciate the service that I received because a recent experience with a HVAC company with AHS left me in tears because of how they were trying to take advantage of me; a single mom. During that ordeal one of the approval reps informed me that I could get the work done with another company and submit my receipt for reimbursement to AHS. They also suggested that I get 3 quotes before settling on the one to do the job. I'm still working on this HVAC issue; however, I truly appreciated AHS approval rep sharing this with me. Again; I thank AHS for their services and how they looked out for one of their customers! Very much appreciate AHS!

Icon

Tiffany House, Bowie

On Jan 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

False advertisement. They say "be sure with home shield". Lies! One thing you are sure of is that they will only provide temporary fixes to your issues. I have been stressed out due to not having heat where me and my two small children reside. No one wants to be without heat in their own home when it\'s 8 degrees outside. They send someone every year for the same thing, but yet I still have to pay the service fee. It's not right and it's not fair. I hope that these companies know that God sees everything. Beware!

Icon

Michelle, Bowie

On Dec 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Worst company ever! This is the second time I have had a repair that needed to be fixed or replaced and as always I am getting the run around. It has been going on 4 days without a refrigerator!!! I\'m on hold for 20-30 minutes every time I call which has been over 5 times. The people who pick up are nice but clueless about my needs. I got transferred to a department that is closed after being on hold twice for over 30 minutes (meaning it closed while on hold). There's no one to complain to and my refrigerator is dying! I have a family to feed with food that is getting spoiled by the day all while getting toyed with this company. Over it!

Icon

Patricia Dalrymple, Bowie

On Jun 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have a problem with heat pump unresolved,since this is the same problem occurring for the 2nd time each year and AHC refused to replace the Heat Pump only patches each time. The customer has to pay for the cost of the The problem with heat pump is unresolved,since this is the same problem occurring for the 2nd time and AHC refused to replace the Heat Pump only patches each time. This is not in keeping with with the policy when an appliance problem cannot be fixed.I am requesting to immediately cancel the contract $1.400 each time. This is not in keeping with with the policy when an appliance problem cannot be fixed. The heat pump continues to leak out the The problem with heat pump is unresolved,since this is the same problem occurring for the 2nd time and AHC refused to replace the Heat Pump only patches each time. This is not in keeping with with the policy when an appliance problem cannot be fixed.I am requesting to immediately cancel the contract. I am requesting to immediately cancel the contract 6/1/18

Icon

Dawn Thompkins, Bowie

On Mar 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is very efficient

Icon

Carmen C Satchell, Bowie

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had service with AHS for almost 15 years..I truly depend on them for service needs. However, when my AC unit went out, they turned their back on me. In 2016, I was told that my AC unit didn\'t have any Freon in it. So they came out and put some in and charged me a fee of about $200. After my noticing my electric bill was extremely high, I went back to them in 2017, and said that my bill has been high for about 6-7 months, which I thought was due to the weather. Once they arrived, they said that I had a leak in my AC unit and the Freon has leaked out. To put more on it, it would be approx. $1,500. I couldn't believe how it went from $200 to $1500. I spoke with several people and I didn't get any resolution. I explained that would be looking for another warranty company. The following month, I received a call that my monthly payment was past due. I asked how that was possible, when I'm on automatic payment deduction. Well, whoever the last Rep that I spoke with and told them that I would be looking for another warranty company, decided to removed me from auto pay. I ended just buying a new AC unit on my own, but I was definitely not pleased with the level of service received.

Icon

Steven Cox, Bowie

On Mar 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service every time! Affordable as well as choosing the right technicians for the job!

Icon

Annie Coley, Bowie

On Aug 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

All representatives were timely in responding, arriving timely and completing the job in a timely fashion. All were pleasant and advised me on what was needed.

Icon

Michael Hughes, Bowie

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Tech came out and fixed our issue promptly; but we ended up paying twice. After some back and forth with the contractor and AHS, we were able to get our deductible back. Overall - I\'m satisfied with their work and the outcome of the situation.

Icon

Michael, Bowie

On Oct 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took 5 weeks to properly repair the dishwasher. It required 2 different vendors because the first company, Pro Appliance, could not properly diagnose the issue, "It's just the heating element" they said. I had to call AHS 2 or 3 times a week. Finally the second company diagnosed the issue and repaired it with in one week!! Second company also let me know that the first person left a leak in the dishwasher after replacing the heating element.

Icon

Terry Richards, Bowie

On Aug 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Responding to a leak in the ceiling, the contractor arrived on time and identified himself. Once shown the problem, he determined the cause of the leak and in a few minutes resolved the issue.

Icon

Ervin Kelly, Bowie

On Mar 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was extremely cold out and my heater went out. Having my wife and three kids to keep warm this was not the best of times. I contacted AHS and they set an appointment right away with ARS. I had never heard of this company prior to this services call, but was glad they could make it to my house in the morning. I was given a four our window and happy to report, they arrived two hours into the alloted time. After inspecting and cleaning the unit, I was given the best news I could have received. Although old, the unit was in godd shape and just needed a condensation line cleaned. I usually take care of my system, but the tech showed me where and how to clean additional lines. I was only out of pocket for the service call and heat was restored before my wife returned home.

Icon

BK, Bowie

On Jun 13, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I take excellent care of my home and have regular maintenance done my appliances. In the time I have used AHS (for a total of 6 years), I have found that within the last 4 years, the service level as well as the number of items covered for repair have decreased, while the premiums and co-pay have increased. At the end of my current contract, I will discontinue my relationship with AHS, and seek another service company. In the past I had recommended this company to two friends and each person who had a service contract with AHS was not pleased with the service, the contractor answering the call have a low level of expertise or, the customer having to request another service call for the same issue, and being expected to pay another fee for a repair that was not made or partially completed.

Icon

Charles Swann, Bowie

On Jun 09, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repairman came out to fix burning order from dyer and dryer not getting warm/hot. Repairman left claiming repairs made and dryer working ok. Used dryer a few days later and same problem. Called AHS about same problem and no one ever show up nor repaired the dryer. We purchased a new dryer and at end of contract, did not renew.

Icon

Linda Weaver, Bowie

On Feb 14, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer of AHS for 3 years and I have no complaints. I have called several times on a Sunday and have received returned calls almost immediately from their contractors with a schedule service date for not more 2 days later. I actually had problems with my washing machine on a Sunday. I placed a service call and the call was returned by the company within 1 hour. My service was scheduled for Tuesday. Tuesday came and the company came out, diagnosed the problem. We were told that the part had to be ordered and should be here by the end of the week (we were satisfied). We then received a call from AHS suggesting that they replace the washer instead of repairing. They gave us the option of selecting our new washers (grantd, same brand but better washer). We were told the washer would take a little over a week to arrive. The washer was there in a week and we are so happy with our new energy efficient washer that cost us only $60. I am not sure why so many people are having problems with AHS but I would recommend them to anyone at anytime. I can be a difficult person to make and keep happy, but AHS does both. KUDOS AHS, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020