ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN bowie, maryland

Average Premium In maryland

Min Average Premium in maryland Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Bowie
country icon COUNTRY: Prince George's County
state icon STATE: MD
population icon POPULATION: 95216
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,01,240
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 20715, 20716, 20717, 20718, 20719
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in bowie, maryland

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

bowie Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Annie Coley, Bowie

On Aug 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All representatives were timely in responding, arriving timely and completing the job in a timely fashion. All were pleasant and advised me on what was needed.

Icon

Michael Hughes, Bowie

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Tech came out and fixed our issue promptly; but we ended up paying twice. After some back and forth with the contractor and AHS, we were able to get our deductible back. Overall - I\'m satisfied with their work and the outcome of the situation.

Icon

Michael, Bowie

On Oct 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took 5 weeks to properly repair the dishwasher. It required 2 different vendors because the first company, Pro Appliance, could not properly diagnose the issue, "It's just the heating element" they said. I had to call AHS 2 or 3 times a week. Finally the second company diagnosed the issue and repaired it with in one week!! Second company also let me know that the first person left a leak in the dishwasher after replacing the heating element.

Icon

Terry Richards, Bowie

On Aug 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Responding to a leak in the ceiling, the contractor arrived on time and identified himself. Once shown the problem, he determined the cause of the leak and in a few minutes resolved the issue.

Icon

Ervin Kelly, Bowie

On Mar 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was extremely cold out and my heater went out. Having my wife and three kids to keep warm this was not the best of times. I contacted AHS and they set an appointment right away with ARS. I had never heard of this company prior to this services call, but was glad they could make it to my house in the morning. I was given a four our window and happy to report, they arrived two hours into the alloted time. After inspecting and cleaning the unit, I was given the best news I could have received. Although old, the unit was in godd shape and just needed a condensation line cleaned. I usually take care of my system, but the tech showed me where and how to clean additional lines. I was only out of pocket for the service call and heat was restored before my wife returned home.

Icon

BK, Bowie

On Jun 13, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I take excellent care of my home and have regular maintenance done my appliances. In the time I have used AHS (for a total of 6 years), I have found that within the last 4 years, the service level as well as the number of items covered for repair have decreased, while the premiums and co-pay have increased. At the end of my current contract, I will discontinue my relationship with AHS, and seek another service company. In the past I had recommended this company to two friends and each person who had a service contract with AHS was not pleased with the service, the contractor answering the call have a low level of expertise or, the customer having to request another service call for the same issue, and being expected to pay another fee for a repair that was not made or partially completed.

Icon

Charles Swann, Bowie

On Jun 09, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repairman came out to fix burning order from dyer and dryer not getting warm/hot. Repairman left claiming repairs made and dryer working ok. Used dryer a few days later and same problem. Called AHS about same problem and no one ever show up nor repaired the dryer. We purchased a new dryer and at end of contract, did not renew.

Icon

Linda Weaver, Bowie

On Feb 14, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer of AHS for 3 years and I have no complaints. I have called several times on a Sunday and have received returned calls almost immediately from their contractors with a schedule service date for not more 2 days later. I actually had problems with my washing machine on a Sunday. I placed a service call and the call was returned by the company within 1 hour. My service was scheduled for Tuesday. Tuesday came and the company came out, diagnosed the problem. We were told that the part had to be ordered and should be here by the end of the week (we were satisfied). We then received a call from AHS suggesting that they replace the washer instead of repairing. They gave us the option of selecting our new washers (grantd, same brand but better washer). We were told the washer would take a little over a week to arrive. The washer was there in a week and we are so happy with our new energy efficient washer that cost us only $60. I am not sure why so many people are having problems with AHS but I would recommend them to anyone at anytime. I can be a difficult person to make and keep happy, but AHS does both. KUDOS AHS, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020