ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN gaithersburg, maryland

city icon CITY: Gaithersburg
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: MD
population icon POPULATION: 135332
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,01,240
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 20877, 20878, 20879, 20882, 20883,
city icon CITY: Gaithersburg
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: MD
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 20877, 20878, 20879, 20882, 20883,
population icon POPULATION: 135332
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,01,240
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in gaithersburg, maryland

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,564 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,819 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

gaithersburg Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Monica Oliva, Gaithersburg

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am really happy I have this service. It\'s a great way to have peace of mind. I called for a water heater issue and the operator was really helpful in finding a vendor in my area and helping to connect me with their after hours lines and then also helped with making an appointment. Thanks for everything!

Icon

Eleanor Lo, Gaithersburg

On Sep 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We own two rental properties in California, and use AHS for both. The service has been very good, so we haven\'t had to hire a management company, to date. We highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Annie Stone, Gaithersburg

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a terrible time trying to get timely repair for a built in microwave. From beginning to the end, it took more than a month and there was no communication from the technician about the time it will take. This happened before Thanksgiving and it finally repaired in January. We understand that parts had to be ordered but really? Another incident was the shower had no hot water. We got charged $100.00 for service but the technician never showed up. End up finding a repair guy on our own. We are seriourly considering to cancel our subscription.

Icon

Andrew effross, gaithersburg

On Mar 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has replaced almost everything in my house. The wait times to actually get to an agent could be over an hour and that is annoying but their program does work.

Icon

GUILLERMO CARRILLO, Gaithersburg

On Nov 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience and satidfaction for repair my dry machine in short time good service to schedule an appoitmen and time to came.

Icon

Raj Singh, gaithersburg

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My advice to everyone is not to go with AHS. They sell insurence hoping nobody will need to use their service. if you ending up using it then they will find something to say that this is not covered with your plan. In my case i had their service for only month and my AC broke. opening the claim was very easy and tech came in second day to look at the AC. Tech told me that comprassor is bad so mostly whole unit need to be replaced. he told me to contact the AHS customer service in 5-6 hrs. i called the AHS in the evening. i was hold on for 55 minutes before i get an agent. Agent told me that they have not heard anything from the Tech. so i called them next morning and they told me that it was pre exiting condition and unit is damage and tech took pictures of the damage unit. Just to let you know that they have 15 day waiting period before the contract start. when i told them there is no damage the unit and if they could show the pictures to me, they said they can not give me the pictures, i have to contact the service company. when i called the service company, they told me i need to contact the AHS for pictures. i knew they don't have any pictures because there is no physical damage to the unit. They just didn't want to fix the problem. I ending up cancelling the contract. Please stay away from them. Rest is your choice. Good luck

Icon

Ty, Gaithersburg

On May 03, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Don't waste your time or money on these crooks! After I found a leak in my roof, I called them to get a roofer out to make the repairs. They did not have any contractors in my area, but fine, whatever. So after allowing me to find my own roofer and submitting a bid, they made me provide a line-by-line itemized estimate so that they could low-ball me and find reasons for not reimbursing me. If a roof is leaking and the roofer says this is what needs to be fixed, why is it that this company say it's not cover? I'm not going to tell the roofer to only fix what my home warranty covers. What use is home warranty if it doesn't cover what you got it for. There are much better companies out there. This is the first and last time I use these guys. Save yourself the stress and frustration and look elsewhere like the others have stated!

Icon

Keith Phillips, Gaithersburg

On Jun 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS customer service has been exceptional every time I have had to use their services. They are always friendly and timely in getting ahold of a contractor or getting back to me on a concern. There was only one time that I had to use AHS and they didn't get back to me quickly because they were unable to get a contractor out to me within 24 hours. Aside form that Im very happy with the service from AHS. As for the contractors, that is hard as a large company to know what type of contractor is being sent to your home to do a repair. In most cases the folks are friendly and courteous. There are times however, when you get one that is not someone you would want back in your home. I had that issue once and AHS addressed it and didn't send that company back to my home. So again kudos to AHS. The customer service, responsiveness, friendliness, and reputation that AHS has shows every time you need to use their services. AHS is the only home warranty company I would choose. In my opinion there is none better. I have been a happy AHS customer for 5 years and will continue to be as long as I own my home!

Icon

Rocco Pilla, Gaithersburg

On Oct 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with American Home for 11 years and know from experience that their contractors call when they should when I report a problem. They come to the house at the time they say they will be here. If there is a problem they make sure that they help any way that they can. I have recommended American Home Shield to anyone who will listen and 3 of my grown children also are a member of American Home Shield. Being a senior citizen allows me to never worry about repairs from AHS and I know that the repairs from them are always done right.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020