ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Massachusetts
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

Massachusetts Home Warranties

Owning a home is no small feat. It involves a massive financial investment, which includes the cost of purchase and the cost of life-long maintenance. Therefore, it is essential to invest in home warranties to help you overcome the financial burden of maintaining your household appliances. We have made a list of top Massachusetts home warranties to help you get an ideal home warranty plan.

The wet weather in the State of Massachusetts can be a hindrance to your systems and appliances in your home. A home warranty plan can protect your systems and home devices from regular wear-and-tear.

Average premiums for home warranties in Massachusetts are $318.98, whereas the average deductibles are $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In massachusetts

Average Premium In massachusetts

Min Average Premium in massachusetts Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in massachusetts (MA) major towns:

Boston Brockton Cambridge
Fall River Lowell Lynn
New Bedford Quincy Springfield

Population : 6,547,612

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Comparison of Home Warranty Plans in Massachusetts

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Massachusetts Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kyla Bieno, Woburn

On Dec 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responds in a very timely manner as do their service providers. I have been an AHS member for almost 20 years and highly recommend their services!

Icon

James R Gibson, Chelmsford

On Oct 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

Icon

STACIE WOLLAM, Somerville

On Oct 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had our air conditioner go out late on a Thursday night. We know the usually turn around time is 48 hours to see a technician but they came out the very next morning! Fixed everything in about 20 minutes! They were fast, polite and efficient.

Icon

Jack Manson, Orange

On Sep 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

WE HAD OUR ICE MAKER REPLACED,WITH NO PROBLEMS,AFTER PLACING THE CALL TO AMS,WE HAD A SERVICEMAN CALL US WITHIN 2 HOURS,CAME TO OUR HOUSE THE NEXT DAY,TOOK OUT THE BROKEN ICE MAKER,AN REPLACED IT WITH NEW ONE WITHIN A WEEK.HE HAD TO ORDER A NEW ICE MAKER,THEY DO NOT STOCK IS ITEM.

Icon

Mark S, Grafton

On Sep 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

One of the greatest advantages with AHS is the responsiveness. With my last service request the problem was repaired within 2 business days of submitting the work order. In the past it has taken days just to get on a repairman\'s schedule, then a few more days to have the work completed. With AHS I have the confidence to know that the work will be done quickly, completely, and at a very reasonable cost.

Icon

CATHRINE GANTT, Woburn

On Sep 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

Icon

Carolyn Swartz, Danvers

On Aug 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whenever I have had a problem, I called AHS and have always had prompt service. They have always been very pleasant on the phone and ready to help solve my problem.

Icon

Suzanne Herbst, Orange

On Aug 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor came out the next day at the exact time specified. He was prompt courteous and knowledgeable about the microwave. He had the part in his truck fixed the problem on that visit. I wish everything was this easy.

Icon

Nathan Coyle, Worcester

On Jul 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The washer repair contractor (A&E) were very courteous and professional. The only downside was waiting on delivery of replacement parts, but that was a shipping concern of the parts supplier, not A&E. My recent washer repair experience proves that having a warranty with American Home Shield is worth it!

Icon

Matthew Jefferson, Braintree

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After moving to a different service provider, our experience went from very negative to very positive. Once escalated to highest level, both American Home Shield and the new provider Truway have been fantastic on communication, scheduling, follow through and commitment to resolve our refrigerator. Will be renewing.

Icon

Shelley Blood, Worcester

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor arrived at the appointed time and diagnosed the problem immediately. He did have to get a part he didn't have on hand, but he was back in a few minutes and completed the repair. He was well groomed, friendly but professional.

Icon

Eric Holman, Worcester

On Jul 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had our A/C compressor replaced in the middle of a South Texas summer. That is the busiest time of year for HVAC companies. Knowing that my issue would not be a priority I knew it would take a few days for it to be addressed. When the repairmen arrived, they completed the job in a timely manner. They were very courteous and professional. Two days later I had to recall them for a leaky hose; all of the freon had leaked out. They quickly repaired the issue and even gave me their direct number in case there were more issues.

Icon

Brad Crook, Milford

On Jul 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were contacted the same day we filed the claim. Customer Service was very helpful in setting up arrangements for contractor to contact our grandson who is currently living at the residence. Contact was made with grandson working around his college class schedule. Contractor found problem, ordered parts and returned on later date to install. We were pleased with results by American Home Shield

Icon

Dan Hettinger, Boston

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently had a problem with our microwave and called AHS. They called Jenkins Appliance and Steve, the owner called and set up a time to come. Much to our surprise and delight he was here just when he said. In todays world that is unusual, especially since he only gave himself a 2 or 3 hour window instead of the normal 8AM to 5pm window so many give you. Also his return trip after getting the part was the same. Cannot complain with that.

Icon

Talal Rabiah, Melrose

On Jun 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our problem was finally resolved by a ver efficient customer service representative. We had two different plumbers who could not resolve our problem. The representative went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

Icon

Robert Reiss, Northborough

On Jun 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Having AHS is such security, if something happens i am not finacially hit all at once for it. We hae it on both our properties and woudd have no other.All of their contractors are professional, polite and very efficient.

Icon

Vicki Brakebill, Worcester

On Jun 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AMS and its contractors have always been timely in responding to our requests for service. AMS responds promptly as does the companies sent to repair the issue. One can depend on both to fix the problem.

Icon

KEN BROWNLEE, Somerville

On Jun 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a non-functioning garbage disposal. The contractor was very prompt, realized that it couldn't be fixed, put in a new one and was in and out in 30 minutes. We have had American Home Shield for 20 yrs. or more and have never had a negative experience. It gives us such good service and peace of mind to know it is a reliable company. We also had a kitchen range that had to be replaced and are very happy with that decision which was made by American Home Shield, all within the last year. Ken and Madonna Brownlee

Icon

DARLA BAILEY, Framingham

On Jun 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My recent experience with AHS was awesome I had a complaint about one of the servicemen who came to my house to do some work, and was not satisfied with their visit. I called AHS and spoke with a rep and explained my situation, the rep went beyond the call of duty to address my concern, and made sure I was a satisfied customer.

Icon

ROBERT BARLOW, Milton

On Jun 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS provided solid support for replacement of my failing water heater. I notified AHS of the water heater problem via the online reporting feature of their website. Within 24 hours I received a call from the local plumber assigned to assess and fix the problem. The plumber made an appointment for the next morning, arrived on time, coordinated the correct approach with AHS and gained approval to replace the water heater. The repairs/replacement were completed in two hours and I was back to normal. I'm completely satisfied with the AHS response and the results.

Icon

Martine Keith, Saugus

On May 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I only had one experience, and that was when we had problems with our dishwasher. We called American Home Shield, and the agent was very helpful. We decided to try to fix the problem ourselves, which we were able to do.

Icon

kathleen coles, sutton

On May 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So after spending an eternity every time on hold, They send contractors from the north shore to my home on several different occasions. One plumber came for a leak and said he could see the stains but unless an active leak was in front of him he could do nothing but collect $100. Then they sent a second one another $100 who broke my sprinkler system and outdoor faucet, they referred me back to the plumber to hash it out, who refused to warranty his work because I did not pay him they did. see the circle...out $5000 to fix his errors. Heat went needed a thing on the furnace and that guy told me its easy here is how explained and it and said he would mail the part to me for me to put on!!!! Because he was from north shore not worth the drive back...I was again referred by homeshield back to THIER LOUSY VENDOR! ITS not like I get to pick, they have this ridiculous list of dead beat vendors. Now I'm waiting once again for ac service and a plumbing issue. Lets see but I already got the well if this person don't call or come or says your out of their service area call back we will out you back in line...shouldn't they know this when they schedule!!!!!

Icon

Larry Sosnowich, Somerville

On May 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very pleased with how quickly my service request was taken and the very short amount of time it took the company to call me to setup the appointment. The technician was super and knowledgeable and found the problem quickly and fixed the problem.

Icon

Ronald Hines, Brockton

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumbing Issue ... initial response was slow and took 2-3 days to hear from contractor, however, once contractor contacted us he was awesome, efficient, respectful/courteous, walked us through work he performed and shared very helpful tips

Icon

Amy Phillips, Andover

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This has to be the biggest scam out there - they have horrible repair companies that they send to you and it takes forever to get service to your house. I am a single mom and have had a broken fridge for week and they just sent repair person today and now need to order parts and will take another 2-3 weeks until it MIGHT get fixed. This is not an acceptable solution when you have young children in the house. All of my food is ruined and no sign of this getting fixed in reasonable future. They offer me $60 to buy mini fridge -which all cover over $100 - again not a good solution .This policy is an a complete waste of my money and time. How you gave them a good rating is beyond me! American Home Shield is a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

It is essential to explore what other customers have to say about various plans to identify one that is more suitable to your needs. Also, if you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, write a review to help others to make the right choice.

How to Choose the Massachusetts Best?

It is necessary to consider different aspects while choosing the best plan in Massachusetts. Check out what the policy has to offer by checking various parameters such as coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020