ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Massachusetts
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Massachusetts Home Warranties

Owning a home is no small feat. It involves a massive financial investment, which includes the cost of purchase and the cost of life-long maintenance. Therefore, it is essential to invest in home warranties to help you overcome the financial burden of maintaining your household appliances. We have made a list of top Massachusetts home warranties to help you get an ideal home warranty plan. The wet weather in the State of Massachusetts can be a hindrance to your systems and appliances in your home. A home warranty plan can protect your systems and home devices from regular wear-and-tear. Average premiums for home warranties in Massachusetts are $318.98, whereas the average deductibles are $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In massachusetts

Coverage in massachusetts (MA) major towns:

Boston Brockton Cambridge
Fall River Lowell Lynn
New Bedford Quincy Springfield

Population : 6,547,612

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Comparison of Home Warranty Plans in Massachusetts

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Total Protect
2.3
/ 5
Based on 1,026 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
Global Home USA Warranty
1.6
/ 5
Based on 74 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
HomeServe USA
1.6
/ 5
Based on 7 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993

massachusetts Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

PRATIMA ABICHANDANI, WEST NEWTON

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely horrific customer service with over 1 hour wait times on the phone. They have an excuse every time for why it is that long. Very poor communication with customer. You have to call them, they will never call you to let you know what is going on. I have had a broken dishwasher for over 2 weeks now, have spent atleast one hour on hold on the phone 3-4 times. Finally got a note saying 'it was resolved'. Nothing has changed but in their books it was "resolved" I have canceled my contract today. Unfortunately, am concerned that they might still bill me since there is no way to do it online and have proof that I did it. Nor do they allow you to revoke the use of your credit card on their website

Icon

Kathleen, Salem

On Dec 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

While it’s easy to book, we had trouble getting the contracted company and AHS on the same page. Took a long time to get our problem solved, mostly due to communication gaps.

Icon

MDS, Hingham

On Nov 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This service was given to us by our realtor when we purchased a home. The cost to us is $100 per visit. I have waited over 1 1/2 hours on hold waiting to speak to someone to schedule service. The customer service is horrendous! I don\'t know many people that can afford to waste 1-2 hours on hold to schedule an appointment. DO NOT go with with company!

Icon

Sarah , Springfield

On Nov 02, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Full disclosure I work for lowes and I want people to read this like a manual please... I always buy the EPP on appliances, and I promise we don\'t get special treatment, if anything customers get away with higher discounts, better quotes and easier returns. First thing to remember is to either file your receipt or call the EPP line and make sure they have all of your info. Lowes offers a receipt card that remembers your purchases when scanned, I suggest getting this card it's free and it can save old receipts as well. Lowes can only find receipts up to 90 days. Lowes does not have access to your credit card so anything after 90 days can not be found. When the plan is active it goes without a hitch. Anytime prior goes through the MANUFACTURER of the item. This is where most people have a hard time, not from lowes but the vendors. The best thing to do is return any appliance right away, it's 30 days from date of purchase no questions asked. The items sold in lowes stores are not manufactured by lowes... Lowes only sells items, so when appliances break its not because lowes did something wrong, this why the extended plans protection plans are offered. No store or vendor can give away free appliances. The plans are not meant to be able to upgrade every few years. They also only give back the amount originally spent on the appliance. They aren't to give more money so people can upgrade to a new model. If stores did that everything in them would be too expensive for the everyday shopper. Another thing to know is that it's not actually lowes that fixes the broken appliances, there is a third party company that sets all of that up. They are the people that are taking long to get someone to your house. All and all people can get a lot just by doing their part and being polite. We understand people are angry when things break and we really do want to help them get whatever they need to fix their items, no one wants to get yelled at over something that isn't their fault to begin with.

Icon

Grot, Boston

On Mar 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

Icon

Melbourne Gem, Duxbury

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of my ceiling fans needed to be replaced. The technician came on time and was did an excellent job.

Icon

Kyla Bieno, Woburn

On Dec 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responds in a very timely manner as do their service providers. I have been an AHS member for almost 20 years and highly recommend their services!

Icon

James R Gibson, Chelmsford

On Oct 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

Icon

STACIE WOLLAM, Somerville

On Oct 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had our air conditioner go out late on a Thursday night. We know the usually turn around time is 48 hours to see a technician but they came out the very next morning! Fixed everything in about 20 minutes! They were fast, polite and efficient.

Icon

Jack Manson, Orange

On Sep 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE HAD OUR ICE MAKER REPLACED,WITH NO PROBLEMS,AFTER PLACING THE CALL TO AMS,WE HAD A SERVICEMAN CALL US WITHIN 2 HOURS,CAME TO OUR HOUSE THE NEXT DAY,TOOK OUT THE BROKEN ICE MAKER,AN REPLACED IT WITH NEW ONE WITHIN A WEEK.HE HAD TO ORDER A NEW ICE MAKER,THEY DO NOT STOCK IS ITEM.

Icon

Mark S, Grafton

On Sep 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of the greatest advantages with AHS is the responsiveness. With my last service request the problem was repaired within 2 business days of submitting the work order. In the past it has taken days just to get on a repairman\'s schedule, then a few more days to have the work completed. With AHS I have the confidence to know that the work will be done quickly, completely, and at a very reasonable cost.

Icon

CATHRINE GANTT, Woburn

On Sep 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

Icon

Carolyn Swartz, Danvers

On Aug 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Whenever I have had a problem, I called AHS and have always had prompt service. They have always been very pleasant on the phone and ready to help solve my problem.

Icon

Suzanne Herbst, Orange

On Aug 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor came out the next day at the exact time specified. He was prompt courteous and knowledgeable about the microwave. He had the part in his truck fixed the problem on that visit. I wish everything was this easy.

Icon

Nathan Coyle, Worcester

On Jul 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The washer repair contractor (A&E) were very courteous and professional. The only downside was waiting on delivery of replacement parts, but that was a shipping concern of the parts supplier, not A&E. My recent washer repair experience proves that having a warranty with American Home Shield is worth it!

Icon

Matthew Jefferson, Braintree

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

After moving to a different service provider, our experience went from very negative to very positive. Once escalated to highest level, both American Home Shield and the new provider Truway have been fantastic on communication, scheduling, follow through and commitment to resolve our refrigerator. Will be renewing.

Icon

Shelley Blood, Worcester

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor arrived at the appointed time and diagnosed the problem immediately. He did have to get a part he didn't have on hand, but he was back in a few minutes and completed the repair. He was well groomed, friendly but professional.

Icon

Eric Holman, Worcester

On Jul 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had our A/C compressor replaced in the middle of a South Texas summer. That is the busiest time of year for HVAC companies. Knowing that my issue would not be a priority I knew it would take a few days for it to be addressed. When the repairmen arrived, they completed the job in a timely manner. They were very courteous and professional. Two days later I had to recall them for a leaky hose; all of the freon had leaked out. They quickly repaired the issue and even gave me their direct number in case there were more issues.

Icon

Brad Crook, Milford

On Jul 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were contacted the same day we filed the claim. Customer Service was very helpful in setting up arrangements for contractor to contact our grandson who is currently living at the residence. Contact was made with grandson working around his college class schedule. Contractor found problem, ordered parts and returned on later date to install. We were pleased with results by American Home Shield

Icon

Dan Hettinger, Boston

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently had a problem with our microwave and called AHS. They called Jenkins Appliance and Steve, the owner called and set up a time to come. Much to our surprise and delight he was here just when he said. In todays world that is unusual, especially since he only gave himself a 2 or 3 hour window instead of the normal 8AM to 5pm window so many give you. Also his return trip after getting the part was the same. Cannot complain with that.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

It is essential to explore what other customers have to say about various plans to identify one that is more suitable to your needs. Also, if you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, write a review to help others to make the right choice.

How to Choose the Massachusetts Best?

It is necessary to consider different aspects while choosing the best plan in Massachusetts. Check out what the policy has to offer by checking various parameters such as coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020