ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN boston, massachusetts

city icon CITY: Boston
country icon COUNTRY: Suffolk County
state icon STATE: MA
population icon POPULATION: 215443
area code icon AREA CODE: 61,78,57,339
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 02108, 02109, 02110, 02111, 02112,
city icon CITY: Boston
country icon COUNTRY: Suffolk County
state icon STATE: MA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 02108, 02109, 02110, 02111, 02112,
population icon POPULATION: 215443
area code icon AREA CODE: 61,78,57,339
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in boston, massachusetts

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

boston Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Andrew Natonson, Boston

On Aug 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Some of the worse service I have ever experienced. I have spent countless hours on the phone, have never found any one person to actually be reasonable and explain to me why it is that nearly 2 months later I am still without a working air conditioner. I finally called today and demanded a check for the value of replacing my AC, only to be told that the system was down and I would have to call back later. As if I have more free time to do so! Unbelievably poor service from top to bottom, I will never use this company again and will tell everyone I know to avoid.

Icon

Grot, Boston

On Mar 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

Icon

Dan Hettinger, Boston

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently had a problem with our microwave and called AHS. They called Jenkins Appliance and Steve, the owner called and set up a time to come. Much to our surprise and delight he was here just when he said. In todays world that is unusual, especially since he only gave himself a 2 or 3 hour window instead of the normal 8AM to 5pm window so many give you. Also his return trip after getting the part was the same. Cannot complain with that.

Icon

Leanne Muratides, Boston

On Dec 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our recent experience with American Home Shield went very smoothly. We have been in our home since August and we had to use American Home Shield for the first time in December. The contractor was quick and very informative. They kept us informed of the status of the repair.

Icon

Gene Weinfurtatr, Boston

On Oct 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor I have dealt with have been outstanding every time I have used them and that's been 5 times this year. Great work, timely and show up when they say they will be here. They are neat and clean up after their work is completed and are very professional and just nice people that show up from this company.

Icon

Sheilah Thompson, Boston

On Jun 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a claim against one of the vendors who's performance was unprofessional and the problem was resolved very quickly and fairly. I was amazed at the great customer service and the representatives willingness to understand my situation and get it resolved quickly. I could have terminated my service contract then but because of the good service I received to resolve the problem, I decided not to terminate my contract. The repair was completed by another vendor and there was no wait time. I am very satisfied with doing business with American Home Shield.

Icon

Heidi Sathers, Boston

On Nov 29, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Well besides everything needing attention this last year...like my air conditioning, my garbage disposal, and heating unit..and everyone knows how cold it has been, well i was so glad to have AHS...The airconditioning was a quick fix..in fact i fixed it myself by turning it off and letting the cpoils unfreeze...then my garbage disposal didn't workk...may seem like a small inconvenience, but believe me..when u don's hve one, it matters..i felt sorry for the guy that showed up to repair..he was so nice, and it seemed like the garbage disposal was gorilla glued to sink..however he finally got it disengaged and replaced it with a new one..then my heating went out, and the cpmpany u sent were so attentive to what i needed and sent a very professinal guy who kept me informed on what he was checking for and doing ..You all will always be my safety-net..I live alone, since i have been divorced for 4 yrs now..I am and was never the handy-person of the house..but i feel safer having u all, to call companies that i can trust, through past experience..

Icon

Gerald Rabin, Boston

On Oct 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor showed up within the time that was scheduled. We had a stopped up kitchen sink and he seemed to know exactly what to do. Considering the fact that he was aplumber his appearance was ok. The customer service departmemt was above and beyond. When we first learned of the delay that would take place we asked him someone else might be available. A second contractor was called and everything was fine..We have been using American Home Shield for a little over a year and we are verysatisfied.

Icon

Robert P, Boston

On Jul 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our furnace was buzzing so I called AHS. The technician came out the next day. He was very courteous and explained that the transformer was the culprit. He then used his resources to secure th transformer to the body of the furnace to reduce the vibration. He also told me the filters were in upside down and of inferior quality. The former owner had put them in backward so I followed suit when I changed them in early fall. He was very helpful and I would recommend him to a friend.

Icon

Dmitriy, boston

On Aug 24, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

We used AHS when our air conditioning unit broke down. Technician came out fast and repaired whatever was wrong. The repair was done on time and exceeded my high expectations for friendliness and quality craftsmanship and in the end we were happy to have chosen AHS.

Icon

George, Boston

On Jun 26, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Poor rating for warranty company. Service company was actually decent. After the initial call they are forcing a charge of two service fees for the same person to diagnose the problem on the same day. This was after the lady who took the call said there would be only one. I explained the service call issue to them for over 15 minutes so i was very clear. In the long run it would have been cheaper to pay a plumber to fix the problem then these guys. Oh yeah and they dont pay any extra fees outside of the physically fixing the issue. Ok so the seller of the house paid 577 for the warranty and not me. So I can't complain too much...But yeah then there is a 95 charge each time for each issue and that I have to pay. So lets see if i would have paid for it myself it would have cost me 777. So i could have saved that money and paid someone who will actually do the work and still be ahead. Oh yeah and for major problems there is a 1500 cap so these guys have it all figured out. Shame on them,oh well the good news is my contract is up for renewal but they won't get me.... good thing i had a chance to test drive this company, stay far away. Avoid this company and save your money!!!! Ahs warranty 0 Contractor in the Boston area 5

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020