ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN detroit, michigan

city icon CITY: Detroit
country icon COUNTRY: Wayne County
state icon STATE: MI
population icon POPULATION: 673342
area code icon AREA CODE: 2,48,31,35,86,734
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 48201, 48202, 48204, 48205, 48206,
city icon CITY: Detroit
country icon COUNTRY: Wayne County
state icon STATE: MI
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 48201, 48202, 48204, 48205, 48206,
population icon POPULATION: 673342
area code icon AREA CODE: 2,48,31,35,86,734
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in detroit, michigan

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

detroit Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Tina Scott, Detroit

On Aug 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The company that showed up to fix our hot water was 1st Choice from Oklahoma City, OK...We requested service for the replacement of the Thermal Couple in the Hot water tank... After fixing that problem, the gentleman looked at our main bath toilet which has a running sound from within the tank and he replaced the flapper within the toilet tank.. He was very professional and had no problem with replacing the part in the toilet... The 1st Choice Plumber is a winner of a company...

Icon

Laverne Dwight, Detroit

On Aug 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Even though it was something as simple as lighting the pilot on my gas furnace the technician was very patient with explaining the problem it took less than ten minutes and he also gave me some helpful tips.

Icon

augustus younly, Detroit

On Feb 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My last call was answered by Passion Service Pro. I was very pleased with the service. The young man was polite and courteous. I hope to have this company's services again if need be. I have had good service with my AHS policy. They have replaced my dishwasher and oven with products comparable to the prior ones. It's worthwhile to have security for large expenditures And a comfort to retired people like me.

Icon

Harrison Beasley, Detroit

On Aug 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I've had trouble with the hot water pipe coming off hot water heater, with three leaks. Most recently, Lexs Plumbing was sent to make a repair. The technician was quick to find the problem and make a repair. More importantly, he worked with us to recommend a solution that would preclude additional problems. Lexs Plumbing installed a section of pipe across the attic at a very reasonable price. / / Considering each of the previous leaks had costly secondary damage, it's good to rest easier knowing the problem is better resolved.

Icon

Janet Gordon, Detroit

On Aug 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been very happy with the service I have received from my most recent contractor. It is not the 1st time this particular repair service has been to my house. They are quite prompt in coming to the rescue. They are very thorough when investigating the problem and resolving it. The repair person calls me to let me know that he is on his way which is quite helpful in planning my day. They also clean any messes that are produced by their job. In short, I am very pleased with both their professionalism & courtesy.

Icon

Mulugeta Agonafer, Detroit

On Jan 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very impressed by the quick professional response to my past inquiries. I have not encountered any attempts to delay or deny all of my past requests for repair or even replace my appliances, The contractors are also courteous and deal with their customers in a professional manner!

Icon

Elton C, Detroit

On Nov 26, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were having a terrible time with our pool filter. First, the filter was not drawing enough water to get the pool clean. AHS to the rescue, there were leaks in the piping. A few parts replaced and it got better. Next, it appeared that we still had leaks, AHS sent BLUEPOINT POOL SERVICE LLC to fix the problem. A few more parts and there was improvement. To make a long story, short. It was finally determined that the real problem was the 27 year old sand filter. After several days waiting for the new filter to show up, Charlie from BLUEPOINT POOL SERVICE LLC, put all the parts together and he started it up, everything worked. After running the new system for several days and a bunch of backwashes, the pool took on the sparkle that it had before. Thank you AHS, BLUEPOINT POOL SERVICE LLC, and Charlie. Thank you for staying on the problem and finding the final solution.

Icon

Charles, Detroit

On Nov 05, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS about 8am, got the robot & told them the problem. I prompty received am email back that stated who would be getting in touch to resolve my stopped up drain. No sooner had I read the email than my phone rang and it was the company noted. The gentleman arrived at my home within 45 minutes, was polite and neatly dressed. He prompty took care of the problem, being careful not to spill any "drain crud" in my house. I asked several questions, he was polite in his answers and even gave me some hints as to how to avoid this problem again. I was very pleased.

Icon

Mollie, Detroit

On Aug 26, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The lady who booked the appointment was very friendly, the service tech was on time, clean, friendly and fixed my washer in no time at all. I would recommend them to anyone and would be happy for them to come back if I had future problems.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020