ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN grand rapids, michigan

city icon CITY: Grand Rapids
country icon COUNTRY: Kent County
state icon STATE: MI
population icon POPULATION: 348860
area code icon AREA CODE: 616
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 49501, 49502, 49503, 49504, 49505,
city icon CITY: Grand Rapids
country icon COUNTRY: Kent County
state icon STATE: MI
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 49501, 49502, 49503, 49504, 49505,
population icon POPULATION: 348860
area code icon AREA CODE: 616
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in grand rapids, michigan

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

grand rapids Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Crh, Grand Rapids

On Sep 21, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

The company they use is completely unprofessional and unavailable. It has been a month since they came out to look at my dishwasher and they ordered the part that it needed to be fixed. Cant get a hold of diamond factory service but its supposed to fix the dishwasher. Anyone I talk to at the Lowes protection plan center keeps brushing this off. What a waste of my time and money.

Icon

NML, Grand Rapids

On Aug 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a little over a week to get the replacement hot water tank. Otherwise service was great. The slowness of getting the replacement was AHS fault not my repairman. They should be more quickly and getting them to the repairman if we have to use their stock.

Icon

NLivin, Grand Rapids

On Aug 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I signed onto website and wouldn\'t let me make any comments to explain my claim. Tried calling and set on hold for 20 minutes. Totally uncalled for. Found facebook page and called the number on it. Finally got someone to help me. Refrig not working in rental unit. Repair man came- couldn\'t get parts so AHS to get new fridg. Meanwhile I bought a used frig for tenants to use. FINALLY got fridg-then delivery service cld and wanted to come next morning but I was out of town. They gave me fits! Got a new date of delivery then person that came was absolutely rude and said he only delivered and didn't have to deliver it to me. Long story - tenant said he would handle for me and I left. I then called delivery's office and advised of his attitude. Sure hope I never have to see that delivery service again. Happy for the repairman, Ron, but service stunk for the rest of the claim.

Icon

John, Grand Rapids

On Aug 10, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowes warranty service 45 minutes on hold ever time we called. First service appointment available with the 1 and only company in Grand Rapids that does service work on LG fridge over a week out. Service tech comes out from 1 star rated company after week and half and has to order parts. He cannot give us another return appointment to install parts for another 3 weeks. Over a month without a fridge. Save your money.

Icon

Alan Leininger, Grand Rapids

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor contacted us and promptly scheduled an appointment. They arrived on time and efficiently completed the repair. We are very satisfied.

Icon

Tom Brantley, Grand Rapids

On Sep 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was very responsive to my situation, a leaking Water Heater in the attic. The designated contractor was on site the same day and evaluated the situation and we set up an appointment to replace the faulty Water Heater. The contractor returned on the designated day and resolved the problem. Can\'t ask for much more than that.

Icon

Eric Magnuson, Grand Rapids

On Jun 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was very easy to use our American Home Shield plan. We went online, entered in the specifics, and waited for a response. Since it was not urgent, we had a provider out the next day to help and everything was fixed within 30 minutes.

Icon

Fred Kent, Grand Rapids

On Jun 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is a great way to save money. They have been very helpful and very responsive to all of our warranty needs. If you're looking for a home warranty American Home Shield is the way to go.

Icon

Agnes Lindner, Grand Rapids

On May 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Unfortunately I had to deal with a lengthy and frustrating repair process with my contractor, with multiple visits, multiple wrong diagnosis of my issue, multiple mistakes and long stretches of time without a working dishwasher (during the Holidays no less) so I eventually turned to a customer service associate with AHS to help expedite the process with Greenway Home Services. He listened to all of the issues and was very helpful in trying to expedite the repair process. Although I was pretty dissatisfied with the service and expertise Greenway provided I do believe the intervention by AHS helped to finally fix the problem.

Icon

Devan Thompson, Grand Rapids

On Oct 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was extremely pleased with the prompt response from the contractor and the timely fashion in which we got our water heater replaced. I assumed it would take awhile to get it replaced but within a natter of days we had hot water again and a new water heater. The contractor was extremely friendly and very professional as well.

Icon

Sharlette Brown, Grand Rapids

On Aug 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I got a fast response to my request for service. One was for my wall heaters & the other my dishwasher. Both company sent very professional people to fix the problem. The two wall heater had to be replace and it took only a few days for them to return and replace the heater. I liked the fact that he explain what the problem was and what needed to be done and then he did it! The dishwasher was the same way...he looked at the dishwasher told me what was wrong & fixed it. I am very happy with different vendor that American Shield uses.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020