ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Minnesota
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 7, 2019

Minnesota Home Warranty Companies

Explore the top American home warranty companies in Minnesota. We realize that selecting an ideal policy is not an easy task among a wide variety of options. Therefore, we have created a list of the top Minnesota home warranty companies in the state to help you make the right choice.

Home warranties are cost-effective and budget-friendly. As a homeowner, before purchasing a home warranty plan, you should take into consideration various factors before buying a policy — factors such as annual premium, deductibles, and the minimum contract length. It will help you in identifying plans that are more suitable to your needs.

The average premiums for home warranties in Minnesota are $320.69, and the average deductible is $39.77.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In minnesota

Coverage in minnesota (MN) major towns:

Bloomington Duluth Eagan
Minneapolis Plymouth Rochester
Saint Cloud St Paul

Population : 5,304,141

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Buying a Home Warranty Plan in Minnesota is Important?

Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Total Protect
2.3
/ 5
Based on 1,026 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K

minnesota Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Decker Home, Wayzata

On Aug 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washing macine been down 6 weeks now. They keep sending unqualified repair people who can not even open the washing machine- its an Asko. This last repair person made up a completely fictitious diagnosis to cover up the fact they couldnot open the machine- infinite loop. My problem is the repair people they use and they will not let You\'re probably safe if you have a maytag.

Icon

Beaulieujessica, South Saint Paul

On Aug 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’m so exhausted and extremely disappointed with the service I have received. I put a claim in on 7/19/2019 and have been getting the run around. Consistently calling and getting no where. Even hung up on on 7/31/2019 after a 30 min hold. It’s been a nightmare. They canceled my request and saying I owe another 75$. And on my on line account it’s saying it’s complete. Nothing has been completed. Absolutely nothing. This needs to be fixed. Every time I call I get no answer.

Icon

Colleen Kuechle, Minneapolis

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two toilets and two outdoor faucets that were not working. I put in the claim and within 24 hrs I had a call from the plumber and the sent out Keith who was wonderful. Fixed everything within an hour and was kind and very polite. American Home Shield is #1 in my book.

Icon

Cheryll, Saint Paul

On Jul 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We submitted 3 claims in the course of a year with AHS. The first 2 are completed and were taken care of in a timely and through fashion. We are still waiting for complete resolution with our 3rd claim. This last claim has been somewhat slower to reach a resolution, in part due to the busyness of the contractors. No complaints with communication from AHS. Very glad we had this home warranty plan.

Icon

Melissa Leisher, Shakopee

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have made 2 claims thus far (I just purchased my home in May). Both have been resolved to my satisfaction. The first was a plumbing issue, and I chose to find my own plumber after an AHS plumber quoted me an outrageous amount of money to fix the issue independently (the work required was not covered on my plan). The second request was for an issue with both my washer and dryer. There was a hiccup in the scheduling and instead of a Friday, I had to be rescheduled to a Tuesday for repairs. In both cases my needs were not emergent, but had they been, I would not be impressed with the speed of scheduling repairs. I hope that should I require a more immediate fix, one will be available. Both companies dispatched were professional and courteous, and explained the issues to me clearly.

Icon

Connie Luck, Burnsville

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two occasions to use American Home Shield in preparing my home for sale. One was an electrical problem with a light fixture (fixed the next day) and the other was a plumbing problem with sinks in both bathrooms (fixed in less than a week). Both repairmen were courteous, knowledgeable and there when I needed them!

Icon

logan fischer, Moorhead

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

had a dishwasher break, they came out 2 different times to fix it and it broke a third time, they ordered parts, part came to our house and no word from ahs for two and half weeks, call in and they said we were suppose to call when the parts arrived, after that we set up an appointment to have the parts installed and no one showed up at the scheduled time, the service tech was injured and no one informed us of this, set up another appointment and when they came to fix the dishwasher with the parts that came he said not all the parts arrived, had to order more parts, parts are not available for our unit any more, that's why they did not come , they them searched for the parts online for 3 more days and finally are going to replace the dishwasher as a unit, scheduled a time to have the unit installed an the company just delivered the dishwasher and said they do not install them, this is the 5th appointment we wasted our time sitting at home for this repair. I am currently on hold trying to get a hold of American home shield trying to get this new dishwasher installed and the old one out, angry customer.

Icon

Ralph Henn, Minneapolis

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Requesting service is easy online 24/7. I had a shower with insufficient flow of hot water and a leaking sink. This was not an emergency situation. I had service within a couple days. He replaced the mixer on the shower and the faucet on the sink within about an hour. He was very cordial and friendly.

Icon

Pam, Hopkins

On Apr 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a new homeowner and new to American Home Shield. My water heater stopped working. I called AHS in the morning and within an hour received a call from the plumber they selected. I was able to make an appointment for that afternoon. He diagnosed the problem, had the part with him and replaced it while he was there. He also took the time to explain some things about my water heater that were helpful. Everything went smoothly, promptly and professionally. I would highly recommend AHS!

Icon

Prathab raj Sudandram, Minneapolis

On Nov 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have called ahs for issues with air conditioner and washer . The customer service and timeliness was top notch

Icon

Kristi Schmitz, La Crescent

On Jul 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been very happy with American Hone Shield and the service providers they contract with. Since purchasing our home a little over a year ago, we have used the warranty approximately four times and all of our issues were covered and resolved quickly. Our only cost was the deductible. The contracted provider have all been professional and friendly. I highly recommend American Home Shield!

Icon

Todd A Crandall, Minneapolis

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife and I have used American Home Shield warranty on a few occasions each year since purchasing our home 3+ years ago. Each service calls for an appliance in need of repair have been completed very timely and efficiently by a courteous, knowledgeable certified technician. We couldn\'t be more pleased with this service and will continue to renew our contract annually based on the many positive experiences we've had with American Home Shield!

Icon

Stephen Stewart , Saint Paul

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a GE refrigerator that would not dispense water periodically. GE was dispatched, technician upon hearing what was going on did not bring his tools in the house. It apparently is a known issue so he worked with Home Warranty and had the refrigerator replaced for free. I had my choice of refrigerators and chose to upgrade and paid the difference.

Icon

Dale R Johnson, Farmington

On Apr 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to go online to request service two times in the last 18 months and AHS responded very quickly and the necessary service was performed in a very timely manner. I was pleased with the companies that performed the service both times. I did have to call in to AHS one time and it took forever to speak to a person. They do need to improve their phone customer service.

Icon

Dan Castle, San Antonio

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Only one experience so far. Water heater went out. Got a response and service technician at our house same day. They replaced the water heater the next day. Everything was covered except for our deductible and code upgrade. It was a positive experience.

Icon

Wendy, Lake Nebagamon

On Feb 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the worst service I have ever had! You do not respond to messages on FB, and your phone time wait is horribly long! You keep giving me a different excuse for why you have not paid, and have now denied my claim for false reasons! How can I get this claim resolved fairly?!?! I would never recommend you to anyone, and I am apparently not alone... your negative review rate on BBB is 96%!!

Icon

Kim aleckson, Braham

On Feb 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took almost two months to get our furnace repaired. Went through three furnace companies before the third company resolved the problems. The first two companies broke more things on the furnace than they fixed. I would wait on the phone for a hour just to talk with a customer service person. Though i appreciate that the problem was finally resolved 2 months is not acceptable time frame.

Icon

Stephen Miles Savitt, Otsego

On Jan 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Although my repair required a couple of trips by a couple different repairmen, everything was handled very well and professionally. From customer service on the phone to actual repair, I am very satisfied and will continue as a customer of American Home Shield.

Icon

Stephen Miles Savitt, Otsego

On Jan 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Although my repair required a couple different trips by a couple of different repairmen, everything was handled very well and professionally. From the customer service people on the phone to the actual repair, I am very satisfied and will continue to be a customer of American Home Shield.

Icon

Rick Schinler, Eagan

On Jan 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used our AHS Home Warranty four times since we moved into our new home. Each time service was excellent. Repairs were made quickly and professionally. We are very pleased that we purchased the home warranty from AHS.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Read reviews written by other customers to get a gist of the quality of services provided by the companies. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, share your experiences with others by writing a review.

How to Choose the Best Minnesota's Best? 

It is necessary to weigh several different aspects while choosing a top home warranty plan in Minnesota. Consider factors such as coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020