ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN gulfport, mississippi

city icon CITY: Gulfport
country icon COUNTRY: Harrison County
state icon STATE: MS
population icon POPULATION: 83530
area code icon AREA CODE: 228
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 39501, 39502, 39503, 39505, 39506,
city icon CITY: Gulfport
country icon COUNTRY: Harrison County
state icon STATE: MS
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 39501, 39502, 39503, 39505, 39506,
population icon POPULATION: 83530
area code icon AREA CODE: 228
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in gulfport, mississippi

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

gulfport Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

david zornes, Gulfport

On Jul 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My overall opinion is your company is great.All the people you sent to fix my things were great people, and always do their best.Like I said in this past, you\'re loyal customers would like a break on billing, since my costs were very cheap in the day.No real complaints.

Icon

Hwonniesa Laurant , Gulfport

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a member of AHS for 13 years, and every time I need something fix it get fixed.. The contractor are professional, always on time and get the job done.. I am very blessed to have this company for my home repairs.. It worth the price you pay.. ask my mother always says “You get what you pay for...

Icon

Everett Herrington, Gulfport

On Jun 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is really good with the coverage but the contractors they use in my area are exceptionally lazy(many refused to go into the crawlspace) and terrible with follow up. My a/c still isnt fixed after 13 months, $1000+ in coolant fees, numerous $500+ electric bills, new condenser, and new ductwork. They went through 4 companies in cycles and finally one of the contractors looked at the back of the coils to see that it is rusted and has a huge hole in it(obviously the problem all along). Well, that was 6 weeks ago and now they've transferred the work order to another company because they couldnt contact the vendor via phone to inquire about the status of the ordered part. I'm so frustrated, I could scream! Mississippi frequently has 100 degree temperature and my house cant cool below 84 degrees during the day.

Icon

Patricia Dalton, Gulfport

On Jun 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

1 Star based on AC & Plumbing 5 stars on Appliance work Review is on AC AHS experience (For most, the reason for to get an AHS warrenty) I have 10 AHS warranties. For minor things such a toilet guts needing to be replaced or appliances repairs such as a ref needs a new computer board, been great.... but is that why you buy AHS? 2 homes near Hattiesburg, MS... a midsize city. NO AHS AC Co. here (WTH?). In December 2018 both houses needed AC work. The company sent was way out of the area & went to both houses but fixed nothing. About 30 days after there 1st visit and numerous calls, to an answering machine that was there was never a live person at, I called AHS.. who had the “Secret” direct #. extremely long story and hours and hours I will never get back, I had to hire, at great expense, outside service man... I have not been compensated for those invoices. I never got back my initial $200 (for 2 service calls) and I don’t believe AHS has ever gotten an AC Co. in this area... YET. So If AC Work is tops on your list for buying an AHS warrenty, you will want to verify they have a local service man.... and still read on... 5 rentals in New Orleans area. 1 of them had the outside unit go out. I paid the $100 service and in addition, which seems like quite the shake down, almost a $1000 more for Freon. AHS only pays something like $10 per unit of Freon, while the AC company they hire charges almost $100 a unit. No attempt was made to capture the Freon, at least if they did, it was not acknowledged in the amount I had to pay. Now for those of you who are not familiar with Freon, it is sold in containers of various size. A large tank can be purchased for a few hundred dollars. The price the AC Co charges that AHS hires, is based on the smallest container, which you know they are not buying, and then their extra mark-up. :( My next AC issue, on the WB, a different property, involved a company that said there were several code issues and that AHS would only cover a small amount and they would be charging a much higher amount... ugh... I had called them out because there was water the tenant had assumed was coming from the AC unit... it turned out water was coming from a broken pipe in the slab... was not even an AC issue. Really? In case you are wondering, the city replaced the sidewalk outside the house the same week, the theory (although they would admit no wrong) is the equipment used to remove the sidewalk broke the pipe in the slab... and the pipe to the house... neither, BTW are covered by AHS...(nor are pipes determined to have been frozen) so if you’ve plumbing issues, they need to be the type that are minor... and whether or not the AC was leaking really should have been determined before giving me a huge price to fix a problem that did not exist. Next AC issue, inside unit, diff house, needed replacing... coil leak. Again AC co said stuff not covered by AHS (code violation)... & AHS would pick up the rest. And they would not have their guy work on my house until I fixed the attic steps (?) WTH? Nothing wrong with the attic steps, more over, this was a 2 story house & the inside unit was in the main stair case closet... easy to access from the stairs... no need to enter the attic, crawl through it, to go down more than 8’ to unit, it was accessible from the closet door. This AC Co AHS hired didn’t even know what they were talking about... eventually AHS called me to itemize the things for my part of a $2900+ bill... (over $900 of that was Freon & $250 cost for pan that comes with unit, & few other not required or inflated charges that you would have thought AHS would have covered) & I was informed AHS would pay $900 toward this units replacement. I went to an outside guy got The thing done for under $2900 & am waiting on my AHS $900. BTW my unit cost more than $900... but overall way better deal & probably a much better pc of equipment. Still came out a lil better with AHS... but not what I expected & I recommend hiring diff. AC co. If you run into inflated prices as I did. AHS will pay you what they would have paid the company who inflated the prices and you can hire an AC company you trust. Looks like I’ve a lil more room. So I’ll share a plumbing issue I had at a rental In the tub, where you turn the value you change the faucet from tub to shower head, one day, it came off. The tenant had been there for a few months. AHS sent a plumber who found a “scrunchie” one of those things a girl puts her hair up with, in the part that come off. Because of this they said the valve had bee tampered with and it was not covered. So, because a past tenant, found a way to temporarily fix the issue, without reporting it to me, this expensive repair was not covered. A “hair Scrunchie” was determined to be “tampering”. As if someone broke the valve on purpose just to put a scrunchie in it to fix it. This to me was absolutely insane. The valve was clearly broke the scrunchie was the creative fix. An innovative tenant, found a way “fix it” albeit temporarily and now the AHS warrenty Is Voided.... but if I or my tenant had noticed the scrunchie in the part that pulled out and had thrown it away.... it would have been covered. I have taken from the experiences described above and many others, that this warrenty service (and perhaps all warrenty services) go in looking for any excuse not to cover a repair. That their partner repair companies are not the types that regularly work with the public but instead focus on warrenty work were gear up to disqualify as much as possible for AHS and that they pass on to the customers of AHS highly inflated charges. I’ve also seen my initial annual quote rates almost double on some properties, I’m on my 2nd year. I’ve also seen local tradesman argue on my behalf for replacing equipment.... for appliances... never on plumbing or AC work I don’t know if the experience I’ve had is standard for all warrenty companies. I do feel like, especially in the New Orleans market the companies AHS has partnered with are very predatory and that things that would be allowed and should be allowed by AHS they realize the $$$$ they could make from the AHS customer is higher than the $ AHS will pay them for the warrenty work so they assume the AHS customer will hirer them, give an inflated price, and let the chips fall were they may. My recommendation is to shop warrenty companies. This may be as good as it gets..... and if you find the repairman AHS sends out give an inflated price for work they feel is not allowed by AHS, get your own repairman and the AHS check. Don’t reward bad behavior by hiring one of these company that can’t make it in the customer driven market. And for sure check them (the Company the warrenty company sends out) with the BBB.... My star ratings OVERALL, quality repair, repair time, are all based on the collective experience of workers.... Appliance repair would be a 5 The other’s bring it way down Customer Service - AHS... the lack of follow through on my 12/2018 AC issues at 2 properties, despite spending hours on the phone with your customer service and even contacting you through facebook and filing a complaint on a consumer website.... no effort on your part but “I’m sorry you’re having these issues”. WTH? Claims & Settlement - AHS Based on $900 for the inside AC unit & labor, which without knowing the brand and other info, I believe was a much cheaper unit than I had to be replaced for the large 3 bedroom, townhouse with vaulted ceilings....and included little or nothing for labor. Oh its worth mentioning, I pay extra for well pumps to be included, and that don’t have anyone worth a darn who can fix a well pump in Gulfport... I just saw that I could do this as a complaint: 1. Can I submit my AC / Heater repair bills from 1/2019 for my 12/2018 claims never resolved? 2. My 2017 or 2018 pump bill that your pump guy never fixed on my well?... and I had to hire An Outside person To do? 3. My plumbing bill to fix the scrunchie thing that your plumber felt voided the warrenty? I hope this was helpful to all who are considering a AHS warrenty or any home warrenty. I think all of us have an expectation that the $100 service fee and the annual bill will cover the items we’ve selected or are paying extra to cover. This is how the policy is sold but to later find out when using their vendors such things that their AC vendors don’t capture, or certainly don’t Credit for Freon, charge inflated prices based on the smallest unit possible and that AHS pays pennies on the dollar for the Freon, while the AC co. Is no doubt buying the Freon in bulk, well, it is very disappointing.... and for me in particular, living near Hattiesburg to find out that they don’t even have a local AC vendor, its just crazy.

Icon

Vincent Nargot, Gulfport

On May 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with American Home Shield for 2 years I\'ve had two service calls for my dishwasher each time they sent out reputable companies I\'ve been very pleased with American Home Shield customer service reps very friendly

Icon

Dave Zornes, gulfport

On Feb 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Well, I won\'t talk about all the years I have had American Home Shield,many, when I started the deductible was like 50 bucks,monthly payments were less,so I can\'t say they don\'t raise their prices.The service techs are always great.My one pet peve is having to pay these people on line, instead of being able to pay by check when they arrive to repair my house.But, if you have a home and like to keep it up and try to sell it someday, its a good idea, since I have had American Home shield, they have repaired my electric service box that comes in home, stove, water heater twice, furnance twice,dishwasher I believe, have to check records. WEll, they are ok, if you can afford the monthly payment and the service charge.

Icon

Stephanie E Johnson, Gulfport

On Jun 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is our second time having AHS as our home warranty company, when we were in California we had them and also in Oklahoma. How we love Mississippi and when we purchased our home two and a half yrs ago the sellers had purchased us a home warranty that we were not satisfied with so we went back to AHS in less than 6 months. I must say we have been very satisfied with AHS their customer service has been exemplary, contractor that they have sent to my home for repairs have always been professional and in a timely manner.As I stated at first we have had other home warranty companies but have found AHS to be one of the best, thank you AHS

Icon

Hermmina Mallory, Gulfport

On Aug 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used Home Shield two times, the Reps. apear to be very knowledgeable & Professional. When they turned in work order, the contractor respond Asap.,they were Professional & we'll informed each time parts had to ordered. Would keep you up dated when part would come in and when they would come back to fix. No problems with repairs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020