ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN olive branch, mississippi

city icon CITY: Olive Branch
country icon COUNTRY: DeSoto County
state icon STATE: MS
population icon POPULATION: 45956
area code icon AREA CODE: 662
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 38654,
city icon CITY: Olive Branch
country icon COUNTRY: DeSoto County
state icon STATE: MS
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 38654,
population icon POPULATION: 45956
area code icon AREA CODE: 662
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in olive branch, mississippi

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,815 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,845 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,316 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

olive branch Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Tammy Law, Olive Branch

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used this warranty company for about 15 years. Happy with service I have received. When I have had any issue with a service company I\'ve asked for a second opinion and its been resolved.

Icon

Arna, Olive Branch

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

To date I am very pleased with the overall service I have received from AHS since becoming a customer.

Icon

Josh in Olive Branch MS, Olive Branch

On Sep 06, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Bought a 1900 dollar refridgerator from Lowes. They upsold the 3 year extended warranty and we bit. We\'re now on year 2 and have had 9 repairs on the ice maker. This week the auger won\'t turn, last week it made no ice, another week it makes wet ice which melts and runs all over the floor. Until now, we have been patient. The repair folks that eventually come out after each call are very kind but the issues persist. Lowes tells me today that the ice maker is exempted from the lemon policy they have in the warranty and that the only way to replace is if the repair man deems the issue irrepairable, at which time they will not replace the appliance (which is what they sell you at the customer service desk) but instead will pro-rate some amount of the appliance and leave you without enough cash to buy a new refrigerator while taking the one you do have. Livid. Never buy lowes appliances and if you do, spit on them when they try to upsell you the worthless warranty.

Icon

Bill Rogers, Olive Branch

On Sep 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Middle of summer the a/c fan went out. Called a guy who said it would be 225 for the fix, parts and labor. AHS had a guy there in two days and it was fixed for just the 75 service charge. Good deal for me and I still have 10 months of peace of mind about any other repairs.

Icon

Brian Sanderson, Olive Branch

On Mar 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

If zero stars were possible I would give zero. AHS home warranty was included when we bought our home, the third nght in our house before we had recieved any info from them on how to request a repair our furnace and water heater went out. We got it fixed and paid the repairs ourselves. After I found out who our warranty was through and the procedure to follow I contacted them, the CSR did inform me as to how I could file for reimbursement on my claim and felt I had a valid case because of the circumstances. I filed the claim and it was promptly denied. Now I have basically everything that teh warranty covers is new or newly repaired. What a waste of money.

Icon

Lynn D, Olive Branch

On Feb 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had put in a service for my heating furnace a few weeks ago, AHS keep giving me this contractor that can only comes out to my house during morning time. I work full time and goes to school partime. The only way that I can be at home is in the afternoon but unfortunately the contractor cannot come because they only do morning service and you have to work with their time, until now my heating is still not fixed and decided to cancel my contract and have someone fixed it for me.

Icon

Carla R, Olive Branch

On Jul 22, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My appointment was scheduled in a very timely manner. When my oven couldn't be repaired I was contacted with options to replace my double oven with a brand new oven without any questions. It was ordered and delivered quickly. Once delivered someone was sent to install the oven. It was done so very efficiently and neatly.

Icon

Gary McBride, Olive Branch

On Sep 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS since 2002. I question every year why I renew each year and as the experiences have gotten worse and worse I won't renew again. The main problem is the only vendors that will do business with them now are the vendors that are at the bottom of the service and experience pile. If you do get lucky and find a good vendor he probably will not be there next year. My latest fiasco started June 18 2013 when water starting running out of one of my overflows. I called AHS then sent an AC company out they said that my drain line from the air handler was stopped up. They blew it out drained the water out of the over flow charged 70 bucks life it good. six calls later its 9/24/2013 . The AC company kept coming out to fix same problem changed problem to I need new air handler, installed new overflow (no Level) installed sensor to shut unit off on the high side charged me 975.00 for non coverable charges. The problem not addressed in all of this the stopped drain from the air handler stopped up ran into overflow (did I tell you it was installed unleveled)Ran out of the pan onto my ceiling in out living room. When AC guys came out last week they said it was a plumbing problem nothing they could do and left. The plumber came out today wanted to charge 525.00 to fix the original problem from June 18th. AHS says there is nothing they can do. My ceiling my problem. Didn't fix the original problem is my problem. Rude customer service says she was supervisor sounded more like minimum wage person to me told me they had nothing to do with what happened and closed the case...AHS SUCKS LARGE---they were pretty good 11 years ago and now pitiful.

Icon

Jody Carpenter, Olive Branch

On Jul 31, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

This undoubtably has been the worst experience I have been through in years...put in a call last Wednesday - July 25th that my air was out....explained to them that my husband has a medical condition that warranted them dealing directly with me....He waited in the house Friday in the heat from 1 - 5 - the AC people showed up at 4:30 and checked the AC and left a diagnosis that the compressor was out - I called them as soon as I got home very unhappy that someone did not call me and tell me what was wrong with the unit and what was the next step. Everytime I have called AHS I get put on hold....yesterday I waited exactly 22 minutes and hung up ... called back later and waited 20 minutes to finally speak with a rep. She told me that the part had been approved around 11:20 Monday morning but I did not hear from anyone. Got a call this morning from AHS while I was at work, they left a message to call them...I did and got put on hold again for what could possibly be 15 minutes. I hung up since I am at work. Called AHS immediately after I left work and was told that the part had been approved today which is surprising since that's what I was told yesterday BUT that I would have to pay the AC people $150 to remove my old compressor. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one available but one would get back with me. An hour later, I called back and was transferred to a supervisor who did advise me again that if I don't pay to have the old compressor removed then they will not put the new one in. The only consolation is that he did put a priority call in for this work to be done but as soon as this is resolved, I am cancelling my warranty...$500+ a year - $60 each time they are called out and then anything else that they want to tack on. I'll take that amount and put it in a account labeled "repairs"....absolutely horrible customer service both from AHS and from the AC representatives.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020