ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Missouri
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 10, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

With reviews from thousands of real customers, HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you to find the best home warranty companies in Missouri. The humidity and weather extremes can influence the rate at which home systems need repairs. 

You can see Missouri’s top home warranty companies on this list we have compiled. They have been ordered based on the reviews, customer service quality, premiums, deductibles, etc. Purchasing a home warranty comes at an average premium of $318.98 and a deductible of $40.55 in this state.

You can get a free home warranty quote from any company on our site. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In missouri

Coverage in missouri (MO) major towns:

Blue Springs Columbia Independence
Jefferson City Kansas City Lees Summit
O Fallon Springfield St Louis

Population : 5,989,128

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Should You Get a Home Warranty?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,295 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,621 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,732 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,299 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

missouri Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

roland balthazor, Kansas City

On Aug 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

first time to use the services, was on the air condition, prompt arrival by service found the problem came back several days later to put in parts. was very happy with AHS, and the company that came out. would call it a 5 star event

Icon

Stephanie Ivery, Hazelwood

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m so glad that I have this insurance because it\'s working so good for. The workers are so friendly professional I would tell a friend about using this company Thank You again.

Icon

Glenise Caswell, Florissant

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far, so good! I have been a customer for a year and had to make 3 service calls, all of which were handled professionally and efficiently. There was even an occasion where I thought I needed service, but was able to cancel it and get a refund without any hassles.

Icon

Sheldon Berberian, Warrenton

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife and I recently purchased a house. The house came with a home warranty provided by the seller. We had to call the warranty in as the hot water heater was not working well. We paid the $100.00 service call online. We received an email and text informing us of the service company assigned to our call. On the day of service I got a call/text saying the service technician was on the way. The technician/plumber showed up on time and was very professional. He advised that the lower element in our water heater had shorted out due a leak in the water heater tank. He replaced the element (He had to run to the hardware store to get a wrench as he had left some of his tools on another job) he promptly returned and finished the replacement of the lower heating element. Hindsight being 20/20, I should have saved the $100.00 and replaced the water heater myself as the heater is a 6 year life span with a date of birth of 2012. This thing is an accident waiting to happen and after the repair may last 6 months if that before a full replacement is needed. Oh well, live and learn. I wont be calling you for anything else unless its already a catastrophic failure.

Icon

Phillip Braniff, Kansas City

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience! A professional experienced plumber resolved initial problem and two additional problems that were found after initial assessment. The additional repairs were performed at no additional charge beyond the required fee for the call out per the warranty agreement.

Icon

Carol Peach, Independence

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so glad I have AHS on my side. This was just for a routine check, but I have always been pleased with the services I have received. This service person was courteous, and very efficient, and had my AC running cleanly in very little time. He said it was old, but purring like a kitten.

Icon

Sandy Woltering, Farmington

On May 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awesome. Takes long time to get appointment but service is great. Worth the monthly fee. Have used it 4 times. No hassle just great service. They do a great job with repairing what’s broke.

Icon

Mary, Florissant

On May 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Didn’t fix issue first time. Repair lasted 61 days, therefore had to pay another fee. Feel I should not pay second fee. First company just tightened up some screws. BBB. BBB bbb bbb bbb

Icon

David Courtright, Independence

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pleasant and though and communicated well through out the repair process. He hunted down the short through difficult areas and got the AC working again. Maintained social distancing dictated by the corona virus.

Icon

Kevin Carnino, Kimberling City

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been very impressed with AHS. No problem in contacting them and getting a timely response. They maintain a good network of solution providers and stay on top of them. I live in a small town area and are impressed with this service. Good Job.

Icon

Rodolfo Martinez, Kansas City

On Apr 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our assigned technician showed up, diagnosed the problem in 5 minutes, then ordered the parts needed, telling us it would be about a week. One week later, he showed up early, with mask and gloves, installed the parts and was out the door in about 30 minutes. Our 24 year old refrigerator is working as well as ever!

Icon

Joe Raggette, Ballwin

On Mar 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had been in our new home for about a week and I noticed that the water was not getting hot. I went to the water heater and noticed that the pilot light was out. I tried re-lighting the pilot and it would come on but wouldn\'t stay on. I submitted an online request for service and within minutes I had a service company assigned. I was a bit skeptical as the reviews of the service company assigned left a lot to be desired. In addition (not AHS fault) the service company was unable to provide service for 3 days. I kept re-starting the pilot light and it remained lit. I still had the service tech come out to be sure nothing else was wrong with the unit. It checked fine and I've had no issues since. Thanks AHS for a seamless first experience using my home warranty.

Icon

Kris Liesmann, O Fallon

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pipe Solutions was very efficient in their contact time and availability. The service tech was very knowledgable, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The price that was saved for this endeavor was worth the subscription price.

Icon

John Richards, Ballwin

On Feb 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I made several appointments from my home warranty. For the most part it was done in a timely manner. One of the appointments the vendor did not come when scheduled but was rescheduled in a timely manner.

Icon

Carolyn Becker, Saint Louis

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hot water insufficient. Called HSA and Budget Heating Cooling Plumbing was out the next day. Repairman was polite, professional and fixed the problem. Couldn\'t be happier with HSA.

Icon

Jeannie Fischer, Kingdom City

On Feb 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The garbage disposal stopped working 3x in the last couple months....this time was a couple weeks apart. Repair came the next day & replaced it on the spot! I bought my own as I wanted to upgrade & was told AHS will only replace the original one (which they did 3 yrs ago). I bought a larger HP but they installed it for the original trip fee. I\'ve recommended AHS to anyone looking for a good home warranty. I've had others in the past & they weren't prompt nor did they offer replacements. Love AHS!!

Icon

James Clancy, Saint Louis

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was very responsive to our needs, quick service from technicians who were very nice and professional. After 3 attempts to repair finally replaced our refrigerator. I will recommend for future use

Icon

John H Qualls, Saint Louis

On Jan 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Just recently subscribed to the AHS service (moved into another house) and found a serious problem with one of the circuit breaker switches. AHS responded immediately, an electrician came knocking the next day, and the problem was fixed on the spot. All aspects were excellent, and I look forward to three more years of worry-free home ownership!!

Icon

Linda Lien, Saint Louis

On Jan 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the 2nd time that I’ve had to submit a claim and I have been very impressed with the process. Both times the tech was very helpful and we were able to diagnose and address the issue fairly quickly. Overall, I would definitely recommend having a home warranty through AHS!

Icon

Heather D, O Fallon

On Jan 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have had to use warranty at least a couple of times a year; this company has a very efficient process and I have experienced (for the most part) Excellent contractors- when I did get an unsavory contractor, the company quickly and professionally worked with me to get a new company out and get the job done right. I have recommended to my family and have warned of Other warranty companies, as this is the second one I have worked with. Well worth the investment and peace of mind to know you’re covered.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

We have several user reviews of the different home warranty companies to give you insight into their service quality. You can make an informed decision based on them. You can also write your own reviews if you have any prior experiences you would like to share.

How to Choose the Right Home Warranty Plan 

Before you shortlist the best home warranty plans in Missouri, read up on the reputation of the company, the contract cost and the details of services it offers. Don’t miss any fine print to get the most out of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020