ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Missouri
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 10, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

With reviews from thousands of real customers, HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you to find the best home warranty companies in Missouri. The humidity and weather extremes can influence the rate at which home systems need repairs. 

You can see Missouri’s top home warranty companies on this list we have compiled. They have been ordered based on the reviews, customer service quality, premiums, deductibles, etc. Purchasing a home warranty comes at an average premium of $318.98 and a deductible of $40.55 in this state.

You can get a free home warranty quote from any company on our site. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In missouri

Coverage in missouri (MO) major towns:

Blue Springs Columbia Independence
Jefferson City Kansas City Lees Summit
O Fallon Springfield St Louis

Population : 5,989,128

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Should You Get a Home Warranty?

HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,448 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 486 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Residential Warranty Services
2.7
/ 5
Based on 45 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

missouri Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rodolfo Martinez, Kansas City

On Apr 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our assigned technician showed up, diagnosed the problem in 5 minutes, then ordered the parts needed, telling us it would be about a week. One week later, he showed up early, with mask and gloves, installed the parts and was out the door in about 30 minutes. Our 24 year old refrigerator is working as well as ever!

Icon

Joe Raggette, Ballwin

On Mar 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had been in our new home for about a week and I noticed that the water was not getting hot. I went to the water heater and noticed that the pilot light was out. I tried re-lighting the pilot and it would come on but wouldn\'t stay on. I submitted an online request for service and within minutes I had a service company assigned. I was a bit skeptical as the reviews of the service company assigned left a lot to be desired. In addition (not AHS fault) the service company was unable to provide service for 3 days. I kept re-starting the pilot light and it remained lit. I still had the service tech come out to be sure nothing else was wrong with the unit. It checked fine and I've had no issues since. Thanks AHS for a seamless first experience using my home warranty.

Icon

Kris Liesmann, O Fallon

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pipe Solutions was very efficient in their contact time and availability. The service tech was very knowledgable, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The price that was saved for this endeavor was worth the subscription price.

Icon

John Richards, Ballwin

On Feb 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I made several appointments from my home warranty. For the most part it was done in a timely manner. One of the appointments the vendor did not come when scheduled but was rescheduled in a timely manner.

Icon

Carolyn Becker, Saint Louis

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hot water insufficient. Called HSA and Budget Heating Cooling Plumbing was out the next day. Repairman was polite, professional and fixed the problem. Couldn\'t be happier with HSA.

Icon

Jeannie Fischer, Kingdom City

On Feb 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The garbage disposal stopped working 3x in the last couple months....this time was a couple weeks apart. Repair came the next day & replaced it on the spot! I bought my own as I wanted to upgrade & was told AHS will only replace the original one (which they did 3 yrs ago). I bought a larger HP but they installed it for the original trip fee. I\'ve recommended AHS to anyone looking for a good home warranty. I've had others in the past & they weren't prompt nor did they offer replacements. Love AHS!!

Icon

James Clancy, Saint Louis

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was very responsive to our needs, quick service from technicians who were very nice and professional. After 3 attempts to repair finally replaced our refrigerator. I will recommend for future use

Icon

John H Qualls, Saint Louis

On Jan 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Just recently subscribed to the AHS service (moved into another house) and found a serious problem with one of the circuit breaker switches. AHS responded immediately, an electrician came knocking the next day, and the problem was fixed on the spot. All aspects were excellent, and I look forward to three more years of worry-free home ownership!!

Icon

Linda Lien, Saint Louis

On Jan 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the 2nd time that I’ve had to submit a claim and I have been very impressed with the process. Both times the tech was very helpful and we were able to diagnose and address the issue fairly quickly. Overall, I would definitely recommend having a home warranty through AHS!

Icon

Heather D, O Fallon

On Jan 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have had to use warranty at least a couple of times a year; this company has a very efficient process and I have experienced (for the most part) Excellent contractors- when I did get an unsavory contractor, the company quickly and professionally worked with me to get a new company out and get the job done right. I have recommended to my family and have warned of Other warranty companies, as this is the second one I have worked with. Well worth the investment and peace of mind to know you’re covered.

Icon

Gary Mueller, Florissant

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional, timely, and a great job. Best contractor I have ever had since joining American Home Shield.

Icon

Martha Ethridge, Saint Charles

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Electrician came on time. He was pleasant and thorough. He listened to my explanation of the problem, then worked on finding a solution. He located the bad connection and fixed it.

Icon

Larry Adams, Florissant

On Nov 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Furnace cleaning and checking went great. Technician was on time and quick.

Icon

John, Saint Louis

On Aug 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Company they sent out to repair AC was the worst. They took a long time to get appointment. When they were done with repair AC still not working. Tryed to call them back they didn\'t show up. Called home shield. then home Shield called them and then called us back and told me to call and make another appointment. The repair man came out and couldn't figure out what was going on with the AC. Told me someone will call me in the morning if it's still not working. They would be out to replace the new thermostat that they put in. They told me because it could be defective. No one called no one showed up. Waited until monday still no call. Called home Shield that was a nightmare they have the worst customer service ever. I ended up canceling. All I have to say is save your money not worth it at all.

Icon

Nancy Aufner, Independence

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am on oxygen and not in very good health. My air conditioner went out 7/20/2019 at night it was a weekend. First I checked everything breaker box etc. all good. Went outside and fan was not turning. .My initial call that night was not a good one...so I called American Home Shield again on 7/21/2019 (Sunday) in the am and spoke with a young man from the Phillipines (very nice) and he found a contrator to come and fix my air conditioner that same morning. I am very pleased and grateful. keep up the good work. Thank you American Home Shield for caring about your customers.

Icon

Floyd, Lake Saint Louis

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been pleased with our membership. The last call resulted in a quick , courteous, and professional repair of our air conditioner.

Icon

Ryan , Washington

On May 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This service if you can call it a service is a huge misrepresentation of what is covered if not completely false advertising. The brochure says the heating system is covered but when I called about my chimney I learned that is not part of the heating system. The brochure says the septic system is covered. When I had a problem with my septic I learned only one a specific part of the septic system was covered. At this point I am considering legal action for the misrepresentation of this coverage. I will not only never recommend American Home Shield (AMS) to others. I will adamantly campaign against others purchasing this so called coverage. It is a huge waste of money. I would compare it to a warranty on a vehicle that in the fine print stated the warranty only covers issues that happen on the second Tuesday of months on a lunar eclipses. Absolutely the worst thing I have ever purchased. Not to mention when you call you never get a person who speaks English.

Icon

Ryan Lawyer, Washington

On May 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This service if you can call it a service is a huge misrepresentation of what is covered if not completely false advertising. The brochure says the heating system is covered but when I called about my chimney I learned that is not part of the heating system. The brochure says the septic system is covered. When I had a problem with my septic I learned only one a specific part of the septic system was covered. At this point I am considering legal action for the misrepresentation of this coverage. I will not only never recommend American Home Shield (AMS) to others. I will adamantly campaign against others purchasing this so called coverage. It is a huge waste of money. I would compare it to a warranty on a vehicle that in the fine print stated the warranty only covers issues that happen on the second Tuesday of months on a lunar eclipses. Absolutely the worst thing I have ever purchased. Not to mention when you call you never get a person who speaks English.

Icon

Susan B, Chesterfield

On Apr 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The locks on our recently purchased home needed to be re-keyed, one of the home warranty services provided by AHS. I submitted the request online and was contacted almost immediately by the AHS-selected locksmith. We scheduled an appointment convenient for me, and the service provided was excellent -- friendly, professional and fast. AHS handled the bill with no involvement from me. A seamless process!

Icon

Kerri Howell, Saint Peters

On Mar 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My husband is a Realtor, and we chose AHS for our own home. Since buying the policy, we have had to use it 3 times, and each time was a great experience. We got a brand new dishwasher when our old one burnt up, we got a brand new refrigerator when our old one couldn\'t be repaired, and most recently we had to have our stove repaired. The claims process was very easy, and the technicians that came to our home were always friendly and helpful.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

We have several user reviews of the different home warranty companies to give you insight into their service quality. You can make an informed decision based on them. You can also write your own reviews if you have any prior experiences you would like to share.

How to Choose the Right Home Warranty Plan 

Before you shortlist the best home warranty plans in Missouri, read up on the reputation of the company, the contract cost and the details of services it offers. Don’t miss any fine print to get the most out of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020