ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN springfield, missouri

city icon CITY: Springfield
country icon COUNTRY: Greene County
state icon STATE: MO
population icon POPULATION: 219752
area code icon AREA CODE: 417
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 65801, 65802, 65803, 65804, 65805,
city icon CITY: Springfield
country icon COUNTRY: Greene County
state icon STATE: MO
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 65801, 65802, 65803, 65804, 65805,
population icon POPULATION: 219752
area code icon AREA CODE: 417
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in springfield, missouri

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,815 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,845 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,316 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

springfield Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jan Zeiters, Springfield

On Feb 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a front loader Whirlpool washer die, called AHS and requested a repair contractor was a bozo lied about the main board b being burnt with black burn marks on it. AHS refused the repair as they don\'t cover power surges, trouble is we didn\'t have a power surge and the contractor never opened the washer to see the board. He lied to AHS and they denied due to this. Very unhappy with AHS. Bottom line they suck, never again will I use them. Be warned! Called to complain and requer to speak to a supervisor... We'll get back to you in 24 hours. Right, possibly when pigs fly no sooner. I'm pissed about the poor service and low end contractors. Like I said buyers beware.

Icon

Alphred Dunaway, Springfield

On Oct 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I turner in a warranty claim on my air conditioner two later they sent out repair company who has come out on other items , didn\'t know beans and reporter to AHS . Coustmer service seem like they went out of there way to refuse my claim I called they finally sent out another company who was ok and worked to fix it . Overall took almost 2 months to get it fixed during the hottest weeks of July. Coustmer Service needs a lot of improvement , small items they get right on larger items they seem like they do everything to get out of paying.

Icon

Amy Allen, Springfield

On Jul 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our service people were excellent, I have no complaints about them. I did receive a voice mail from your customer service person after the repair because of the $550 out of pocket expense to us. I did receive an update about a year ago that you only pay $10/lb for Freon, but you did not indicate that the going rate is $100/lb. As far as I can see we did NOT come out ahead by using your service for this repair. I do realize that costs fluctuate, but only covering 10% of the cost to the consumer is not a benefit.

Icon

Kenneth Norris, Springfield

On May 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I probably use services from American Home Shield a couple of times a year. Every experience has been prompt and professional. I'm so glad I was introduced to you. I feel so relax to have someone who helps me take care of my home.

Icon

Linda Sheppard, Springfield

On May 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield had a contractor contact me in a timely fashion. When I had issues with the contractor, AMS was willing to go the extra mile to make it right. Their customer service representative was very informative and understanding.

Icon

Mary childress, Springfield

On Mar 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Service Tech that repaired my A/C showed sound knowledge of what he was doing and very informative at explaining what went out and the function of the part. He made a little mess while repairing the unit but when he left you couldn't tell he was ever there, probably cleaner than it was when he arrived. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Icon

David Jayne, Springfield

On Sep 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was a very pleasant experience. The contractor called and scheduled timely and was on time when he arrived to do the work. Completely satisfied with his work.

Icon

Victor McCarty, Springfield

On Jul 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is a complete waste of money. They do not honor what they claim they cover, they send a contractor out simply to collect a 75.00 service fee and leave without fixing the problem. Very poor customer service and I am in process of litigating a court case against them to recover my expenses for a repair that should of been covered and compensated by the coverage they claim they provide. Please research each and every one of the warranty companies, their are better ones out there, this one is interested from getting money from your pocket, nothing else. You will be placed on hold for a long time on the phone for assistance and when you ask for management, they refuse to provide you one to deal with your issue, just simply hang up on the call and let you know they do not care. I had a problem with my a/c unit going out after only 3 weeks of ownership of the home I bought. They claim a snake caused the problem, however no true evidence was left by the contractor to prove it, and the resolution department refused to follow up on it and the account executive team refused to take the time to address it with me, bottom line, as a customer, you are nothing but a wallet paying person they profit from without supporting your concerns. Consider a different company is my true suggestion.

Icon

Leslie McCarty, Springfield

On Jul 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of the worse companies i have ever had an issue with, they do not stand behind their warranty program, simply put, a person is better off not using this company for protection. There are other companies that do the same protection that serve the needs of customers with better customer service and understanding than this one. I wish the seller, who paid for this plan before closing on the sale with me had researched and found a reputable company that stands behind their product and service instead of this one.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020