ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Nebraska
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2020

Nebraska Home Warranty Companies

If you are a homeowner in Nebraska whose two major climates are humid and arid, home warranties offer protection to your home. Home warranty plans will help you save money on repairs or replacements of broken-down systems. All you need to do is call the home warranty provider and they take care of finding you a service contractor. We, at Homewarrantyreviews.com, have listed the top Nebraska home warranty companies to help you make the right choice.  These companies have been ranked by their ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. The average premium for a home warranty plan in Nebraska is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.  Make sure to get a free home warranty quote from the company of your preference. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In nebraska

Coverage in nebraska (NE) major towns:

Bellevue Columbus Fremont
Grand Island Hastings Kearney
La Vista Lincoln Norfolk

Population : 1,826,766

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What Should You Consider Before Purchasing a Home Warranty?

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,156 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,448 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 486 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

nebraska Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michael Kracke, Beatrice

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is Terrible! Their communication is none existent. This is the 2nd time I have had to work with the contractor they sent got to manage my claim myself because AHS is worthless. They take forever to ship out parts, and give you no information on the part or how it was shipped. If you ask to speak to a manage you get flat out told no. This is probably because you get passed around large call centers and talk to someone who has no affiliation or clue what is going on with your case. My current case has been going on for a month and everytime I call I get a different answer. My Furnace is 51 yrs old, and they are obviously having issues finding parts. The contractor they sent out repeated asked for a replacement but they refuse to replace it. This company is garbage and a liar. Everyone I know that has worked with them has the same issues. It is not worth your time or money.

Icon

Larry Markham, Bellevue

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

A big “5 STAR” rating for AHS. This is the first home warranty we have ever had and received it during the purchase of our new home. We had a problem with the refrigerator and AHS had the Tech out immediately and we were taken care of quickly. The Tech was great, the service was great, and I am very satisfied with AHS.

Icon

Dryden Rundle, Lincoln

On Sep 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently had a problem where my Sump Pump had an issue that was suppose to be covered. Tried calling AHS and was on hold over our an hour, as I was draining buckets of water to avoid flooding. Utlimately had to call a local company to fix the issue... they were out within 15 minutes. I wish I could have gotten a hold of AHS and just paid that rate.... disappointed.

Icon

Erica, Omaha

On Sep 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am absolutely baffled by this abysmal company. I have had two service calls; one for plumbing and one for HVAC. I received a text message saying I will hear from the company in 24 hours. 48 hours later, I hadn\'t heard from either one. American Home Shield tells me the company has 48 hours to respond to me. The text message needs to be updated if that is the case. One more day passes without hearing from either company. American Home Shield says I need to reach out to the company, but they would do it for me as a courtesy. The plumbing company was scheduled and no problem from that point on. They find out the HVAC company is out of town for the next week so they reassign. The same thing happens... 72 hours pass with no phone call. I call the company and they inform me that they told AHS that they no longer service their calls. When all was said and done, we had went over TWO weeks without even having anything scheduled!!!! We finally get it scheduled and serviced from there. With parts being ordered slowly (it took three weeks to get the part) we were without air conditioning for over a month. We had a newborn baby in the house and I shared this with AHS. Now, I keep getting emails that my account is delinquent. I made my two service fee payments on my original call that I made. I have called three times to clear this up with AHS and they said it is being taken care of. This has been happening for over a month. AHS needs to reevaluate their processes. For such a large company, they sure are incompetent. I will be searching for a better company.

Icon

Jan, Gretna

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been my warranty provider for over 10 years. I was with another company for a brief period and they couldn\'t compare to AHS. I am very pleased with their responsiveness.

Icon

American Home Shield, Lincoln

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has always been very responsive to our repair needs. We have not every waited more than a few hours to hear back from them and most time, the repair was scheduled for same day or the following day.

Icon

KIM RIVERS, LINCOLN

On Apr 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently filed a service request for a plumber and the issue turned out to be electrical (per the plumber). I spent over 30 minutes on the phone with an AHS rep who informed me that the request would be transferred and I would not pay a 2nd service fee. That was over 30 days ago and I am still getting a bill for an extra charge, even though I called back a 2nd time and spoke with a different rep who said I didn't owe it and she would get it taken off my account.

Icon

Rene Ramos sr, Lincoln

On Oct 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service warranty came with the home we just buy it ,stove when bad and got fix in a timely manner going to renew the warranty next year

Icon

Janet Schneekloth , Papillion

On Sep 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

On my last service call I had to call in For three days before they finally reached out to a plumber that would come out and determine why I had a leak that was dripping down into my ceiling. Each time I callled in I was on hold for over 20 minutes each time . American home Shield used to be very selective as to which contractors they would allow service the warranties. Their customer service lines are horrible to get through on and no one should wait with the problem for three days before someone contact them to make an appointment to come out and determined or fix the problem. Very unhappy

Icon

Clarissa Patak, Lincoln

On Jul 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

They are quick and efficient. At the end of my service, he explained to me in detail what was wrong and what he did to fix it. Very appreciative!

Icon

Karen, Lincoln

On Apr 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The heating element in my oven burnt out and a professional service repairman responded within a very short time (was not an emergency and happened over the weekend so no rush). The part was ordered and replaced and the repairman did a very thorough job in checking that everything in the stove/oven was functioning properly. VERY happy with the outcome!

Icon

IVAN LARSEN, Lincoln

On Feb 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairs were done efficiently and completely the first time. We were pleased with the professionalism of the service person.

Icon

SALINAS, Plattsmouth

On Feb 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Let me staring by saying that it was an excellent experience because the following. 1- Contractor call to say he was on his way and he show up on time as schedule. 2- Contractor knew exactly what I want him to do on my garage doors. 3- Contractor notice 3 things that were not correct and he fixed right away without any extra charge. 4- Extremely methodical when replace the bad parts with good parts. 5- Contractor was "Happy" to service 6- Thank you for having him avalaible for me.

Icon

Matthew Cornelio, Lincoln

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor appeared as scheduled. The problem and fix were quickly diagnosed and the repair was made in short order. All in all, a first rate job.

Icon

BRONWYN RAMSEY, North Platte

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor showed up in a timely manner and was clean and courteous. He was very knowledgeable concerning my issue and addressed it as soon.

Icon

JOYCE ROBINSON, Hooper

On Oct 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield is a way to get warranty on your appliances who will take care of your appliances for a small fee to fix the important things that are necessary in your home.

Icon

VIRGINIA GLASCO, Kearney

On Sep 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very responsive and friendly. Not resolved yet, forwarded to another vendor to fix. JED plumbing has been very responsive and walked me through the problem. Very helpful.

Icon

Helene Felner, Omaha

On Jul 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was pleased with my service. My appointment was scheduled quickly and I received a heads-up when he was on his way. The technician was knowledgeable and efficient. He checked out my a/c and was finished in a minimum amount of time.

Icon

Parrish Clausell, Holdrege

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Time response to the issue was very prompt. Requested a second company to resolve that problem and that was done immediately by AHS. Plumber sent was very professional and courteous. Great customer service.

Icon

Keith Chatmon, Omaha

On Jun 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

You can't afford not to have American home sheild. Customer service is fast and efficient and the contractors come out timely (within a couple days). The only issue I've ever had was an appliance that needed to be replaced, multiple contractors had to come out and it was a long drawn out process. For repairs they're terrific

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Nebraska

Read the reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by the companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review to help a fellow homeowner.

How to Choose a Home Warranty plan in Nebraska?

It is important to consider different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. The home warranty's plan coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs are the key factors.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020