ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Nebraska
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Nebraska Home Warranty Companies

If you are a homeowner in Nebraska whose two major climates are humid and arid, home warranties offer protection to your home. Home warranty plans will help you save money on repairs or replacements of broken-down systems. All you need to do is call the home warranty provider and they take care of finding you a service contractor. We, at Homewarrantyreviews.com, have listed the top Nebraska home warranty companies to help you make the right choice.

These companies have been ranked by their ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. The average premium for a home warranty plan in Nebraska is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

Make sure to get a free home warranty quote from the company of your preference.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In nebraska

Average Premium In nebraska

Min Average Premium in nebraska Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nebraska (NE) major towns:

Bellevue Columbus Fremont
Grand Island Hastings Kearney
La Vista Lincoln Norfolk

Population : 1,826,766

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

What Should You Consider Before Purchasing a Home Warranty?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Service One

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.6
  • Been in the industry since 1989
  • Has a Customer Service rating of1.6
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Nebraska Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

KIM RIVERS, LINCOLN

On Apr 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently filed a service request for a plumber and the issue turned out to be electrical (per the plumber). I spent over 30 minutes on the phone with an AHS rep who informed me that the request would be transferred and I would not pay a 2nd service fee. That was over 30 days ago and I am still getting a bill for an extra charge, even though I called back a 2nd time and spoke with a different rep who said I didn't owe it and she would get it taken off my account.

Icon

Rene Ramos sr, Lincoln

On Oct 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service warranty came with the home we just buy it ,stove when bad and got fix in a timely manner going to renew the warranty next year

Icon

Janet Schneekloth , Papillion

On Sep 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On my last service call I had to call in For three days before they finally reached out to a plumber that would come out and determine why I had a leak that was dripping down into my ceiling. Each time I callled in I was on hold for over 20 minutes each time . American home Shield used to be very selective as to which contractors they would allow service the warranties. Their customer service lines are horrible to get through on and no one should wait with the problem for three days before someone contact them to make an appointment to come out and determined or fix the problem. Very unhappy

Icon

Clarissa Patak, Lincoln

On Jul 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are quick and efficient. At the end of my service, he explained to me in detail what was wrong and what he did to fix it. Very appreciative!

Icon

Karen, Lincoln

On Apr 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The heating element in my oven burnt out and a professional service repairman responded within a very short time (was not an emergency and happened over the weekend so no rush). The part was ordered and replaced and the repairman did a very thorough job in checking that everything in the stove/oven was functioning properly. VERY happy with the outcome!

Icon

IVAN LARSEN, Lincoln

On Feb 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repairs were done efficiently and completely the first time. We were pleased with the professionalism of the service person.

Icon

SALINAS, Plattsmouth

On Feb 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Let me staring by saying that it was an excellent experience because the following. 1- Contractor call to say he was on his way and he show up on time as schedule. 2- Contractor knew exactly what I want him to do on my garage doors. 3- Contractor notice 3 things that were not correct and he fixed right away without any extra charge. 4- Extremely methodical when replace the bad parts with good parts. 5- Contractor was "Happy" to service 6- Thank you for having him avalaible for me.

Icon

Matthew Cornelio, Lincoln

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor appeared as scheduled. The problem and fix were quickly diagnosed and the repair was made in short order. All in all, a first rate job.

Icon

BRONWYN RAMSEY, North Platte

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor showed up in a timely manner and was clean and courteous. He was very knowledgeable concerning my issue and addressed it as soon.

Icon

JOYCE ROBINSON, Hooper

On Oct 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield is a way to get warranty on your appliances who will take care of your appliances for a small fee to fix the important things that are necessary in your home.

Icon

VIRGINIA GLASCO, Kearney

On Sep 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very responsive and friendly. Not resolved yet, forwarded to another vendor to fix. JED plumbing has been very responsive and walked me through the problem. Very helpful.

Icon

Helene Felner, Omaha

On Jul 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was pleased with my service. My appointment was scheduled quickly and I received a heads-up when he was on his way. The technician was knowledgeable and efficient. He checked out my a/c and was finished in a minimum amount of time.

Icon

Parrish Clausell, Holdrege

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Time response to the issue was very prompt. Requested a second company to resolve that problem and that was done immediately by AHS. Plumber sent was very professional and courteous. Great customer service.

Icon

Keith Chatmon, Omaha

On Jun 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You can't afford not to have American home sheild. Customer service is fast and efficient and the contractors come out timely (within a couple days). The only issue I've ever had was an appliance that needed to be replaced, multiple contractors had to come out and it was a long drawn out process. For repairs they're terrific

Icon

Jim, Rouse

On Jun 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our most recent AHS request involved the need to replace the capacitor in our air conditioning unit. The service was scheduled online easily and promptly; the technician arrived on time, found and fixed the problem quickly. After repair, our air unit has done a great job through the current three-week spell of well-above-average June temperatures. It's possible our technician or AHS possessed super-human powers. There was a delay in being able to respond to our call due to a heavy demand for service in our area; during the delay, outdoor temperatures dropped about 15-20 degrees for about three days! :) The technician was courteous and professional and showed us the faulty part that was replaced. This has been a typical AHS experience for us. The service request is handled immediately and accurately; a quality technician is assigned to our case; the technician fixes the problem (we have made oven, plumbing, refrigerator, and air conditioning requests); AHS follows up to make sure everything went well; and payment has been the amount agreed to in our contract--no surprises.

Icon

Julie Boynton, Lincoln

On Jun 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS takes the worry away. I called about my dryer that quit. The repairman was over the next day and within a very short time period my dryer was working. AHS has also worked on my heater and air conditioner.

Icon

Jim Pappas, Bellevue

On Jan 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Each time I have had to call about a problem, whether it was electric, plumbing or for an appliance, I have always received very quick and very good service. The AHS customer service area is always very friendly and quick to give answers to my questions.

Icon

Ronnie Collins, Bellevue

On Dec 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American Home Shield has been very satisfactory. Placing a service call is easily accomplished and response time is veery quick. The contractors usually respond in a timely fashion. Appointments are made quickly and they are usually on time. They are knowledgeable and professional and my problems are resolved quickly.

Icon

Sean Daly, Omaha

On Nov 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

excellent, the provider was very knowledge and was readily available to answer any and all questions. / He took the time to explain problem, how he was going to resolve and maintenance tips to avoid future problems with unit.

Icon

Ernest King, Papillion

On Jul 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have called AHS for contractor support at least once each year over the last five years and have received quick support that solved my home problem. The contractors didn't need to come back out again to correct the problems but did the job right the first time. I have had a hot water tank replaced, a n A/C compressor replaced, and A/C or heating unit serviced. I have peace of mind knowing my home problem will be fixed to my satisfaction when I call for help!

Icon

James Urban, Bennington

On Jul 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service I received from AHS was outstanding. They kept me first and foremost in the front of their minds while taking care of my problem. The service was completed in a short time and was far more than I had expected.

Icon

Ray Grant, Diller

On Jun 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We signed up for the program less then a year ago and the service call that we experienced were much to our satisfaction. First problem resolved was a washing machine that needed a new activation unit. Trouble shooting quick, parts was on the truck and back to washing clothes within 1 hour. Next, our Clothes Dryer that had a faulty tumbler wheel. Trouble shooting quick and objects removed that were dragging the wheel and a worn seal replaced. Bingo, problem resolved in less then 1 hour.

Icon

Paul Boulet, Fremont

On May 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been one of the more amazing experiences in my life. No corporate thinking here- they truly are customer oriented. I've been very happy with the contractors, their knowledge, attention to detail, hard work, and timeliness for showing up. AHS does not go "cheap" when replacing appliances under warranty and if they need to come back out, I've never had resistance from them

Icon

Brian Harris, Morrill

On Feb 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A wire cable broke on my garage door opener. I contacted AHS online and was contacted a day later by a contractor. The contractor came a day later made the repair and inspected the cables on the other garage doors. Timely and professional service - that's what you expect and that's what I received.

Icon

Rick Samara, Kearney

On Jan 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've have several jobs (3) performed by Jerry's Plumbing in Waldorf, MD over the past 5 years... both Plumbing and Air Conditioning services. On my last service, I reached out to AMS by phone to ask specifically for this company and they granted my request. That was simply fantastic service on their part. Jerry's techs are extremely professional; plus they never leave a mess! I find it personally satisfying to deal with a company I've come to trust.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Nebraska

Read the reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by the companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review to help a fellow homeowner.

How to Choose a Home Warranty plan in Nebraska?

It is important to consider different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. The home warranty's plan coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs are the key factors.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020