ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN lincoln, nebraska

city icon CITY: Lincoln
country icon COUNTRY: Lancaster County
state icon STATE: NE
population icon POPULATION: 266032
area code icon AREA CODE: 402
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 68501, 68502, 68503, 68504, 68505,
city icon CITY: Lincoln
country icon COUNTRY: Lancaster County
state icon STATE: NE
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 68501, 68502, 68503, 68504, 68505,
population icon POPULATION: 266032
area code icon AREA CODE: 402
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in lincoln, nebraska

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,568 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,821 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

lincoln Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ann Jackson, Lincoln

On May 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Every time we have to use our home warranty we receive great service. We have used our home warranty for furnace repair, replace a hot water tank and re-keying and every experience has had good response time and the technician is very helpful and efficient.

Icon

Justin Kirk, Lincoln

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a plumbing problem on Monday. By Friday, plumber had been contacted and came by to fix the problem. Service was clean, professional, and the overall experience was easy and fast. I would call them again for service.

Icon

Matthew Stern, Lincoln

On Jan 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick fix to my water heater, did not take long at all. I wish it could’ve been taken care of after 5pm since I had to work instead of having to wait till the next day.

Icon

Michelle Harris, Lincoln

On Dec 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The lock smith was very efficient & listened to my concerns.

Icon

J N, Lincoln

On Jul 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Long wait times to contact a claims person. Repair would have cost less then deductible that I had to pay before they call a repair person. Have to pay a cancelation fee if you want to stop wasting your money. Do not recomend.

Icon

Happy camper, Lincoln

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

From the time I put in my service request to the contractor coming out was very speedy and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Icon

Dryden Rundle, Lincoln

On Sep 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently had a problem where my Sump Pump had an issue that was suppose to be covered. Tried calling AHS and was on hold over our an hour, as I was draining buckets of water to avoid flooding. Utlimately had to call a local company to fix the issue... they were out within 15 minutes. I wish I could have gotten a hold of AHS and just paid that rate.... disappointed.

Icon

American Home Shield, Lincoln

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has always been very responsive to our repair needs. We have not every waited more than a few hours to hear back from them and most time, the repair was scheduled for same day or the following day.

Icon

KIM RIVERS, LINCOLN

On Apr 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently filed a service request for a plumber and the issue turned out to be electrical (per the plumber). I spent over 30 minutes on the phone with an AHS rep who informed me that the request would be transferred and I would not pay a 2nd service fee. That was over 30 days ago and I am still getting a bill for an extra charge, even though I called back a 2nd time and spoke with a different rep who said I didn't owe it and she would get it taken off my account.

Icon

Clarissa Patak, Lincoln

On Jul 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

They are quick and efficient. At the end of my service, he explained to me in detail what was wrong and what he did to fix it. Very appreciative!

Icon

Karen, Lincoln

On Apr 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The heating element in my oven burnt out and a professional service repairman responded within a very short time (was not an emergency and happened over the weekend so no rush). The part was ordered and replaced and the repairman did a very thorough job in checking that everything in the stove/oven was functioning properly. VERY happy with the outcome!

Icon

IVAN LARSEN, Lincoln

On Feb 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairs were done efficiently and completely the first time. We were pleased with the professionalism of the service person.

Icon

Julie Boynton, Lincoln

On Jun 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS takes the worry away. I called about my dryer that quit. The repairman was over the next day and within a very short time period my dryer was working. AHS has also worked on my heater and air conditioner.

Icon

Gordon Karels, Lincoln

On Oct 27, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I purchased an AHS contract when I found out I was going to need major surgery and would no longer be able to do repairs around the house myself. It was the best decision I could have made to deal with the uncertainties of my medical situation. My wife had piece of mind about taking care of a relatively large home. I found the service to be fast, reliable and very affordable. It was a smart financial decision and provided great peace of mind that aided in the recovery. I wish I would have purchased it much sooner.

Icon

Heather, Lincoln

On Jul 18, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

The first service they did went ok. I had a toilet overflow and they repaired a ring. But after that, they were done with me! I had a plumbing issue and they refused to pay for it. So I searched for my own plumber of choice and had them clean out a pipe to my home. (I had a small flood in my basement due to a clogged pipe. I couldn't wait 4-5 days for AHS to get someone to my home!) Next my AC was leaking badly, all over my furnace and the wires in the furnace! AHS was going to make me wait for a few days for a service tech. Yeah right! It's over a 100 this week! I asked them if I got my own company to the home to repair the job, and if I made a claim, would they pay for the bill...they said they would pay my claim as long as I the homeowner had a licensed company out to the home and with a work order number and the list of work that was done. So I did that....and they won't pay my bill. The AC unit needed a new coil. I TRUST the company that I chose....not so sure I trust this stupid warranty company. When it comes to renewal time...I will either go on my own, or get another company that deserves my time and money! And when I told AHS that I may be choosing another company, they could care less. Guess they don't care about customers...and customers are NEVER right in their eyes!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020