ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Nevada- 2021

Nevada is among the expensive states to live in the US, with economic powerhouse cities like Las Vegas and Henderson. The housing costs are higher than the country average, making it difficult for the average homeowners to balance the book financially in the state. One of the ways to keep the home maintenance costs low is to purchase a home warranty plan.

Home warranty plans offer coverage to vital household systems and appliances from regular wear and tear. Investing in a home warranty allows homeowners to be prepared to meet unforeseen expenditures arising due to maintenance costs.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

Top Home Warranties In Nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$75-$150

mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

featured-icon

They have a proven track record of paying 97.5% claims.

PRICING

$399-$549

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are among the few companies that offer roof leak coverage

PRICING

$350-$445

SERVICE FEE

$65

mapicon

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.9
  • Been in the industry since 1973
mapicon

PRICING

$300-$700

SERVICE FEE

$55

mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
mapicon

featured-icon

HMS is now known as Cinch Home Services & offers a free water sensor to detect leaks.

PRICING

$400 - $600+

SERVICE FEE

$100 - $200

mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

featured-icon

They offer coverage for pre-existing conditions & rust & corrosion.

PRICING

$491 - $1055

SERVICE FEE

$100

mapicon

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

PRICING

$369 - $459

SERVICE FEE

$50

mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

PRICING

$402

SERVICE FEE

$50

mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

PRICING

$360-$500

SERVICE FEE

$50-$75

mapicon

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 2003
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

PRICING

$305-$495

SERVICE FEE

$55

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Nevada

This graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners. The rough cost of a Nevada home warranty consists of the average yearly sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan.

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Given below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of customer service. Do consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 homes across the US. They offer two plans- Total Plan and Basic Plan, with optional coverage. The former plan extends comprehensive coverage to many aging home systems and appliances.

Landmark Home Warranty is a reputed regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House coverage, Water Softener, Septic System, etc., to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer three different plans- ShieldGold, ShieldSilver, and ShieldPlatinum. The ShieldSilver plan is a good budget option for intermediately-aged homes giving a $6000 coverage cap.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. The Comprehensive Coverage plan includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage plan and additional items, making it a good option for older homes. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

You can get exact pricing details by submitting a quote request.

Essential Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2021 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacements in these places will be quite costly for your malfunctioning home appliances and systems. Hence, it is prudent to invest in a home warranty plan with a trustworthy company to protect your finances from unforeseen expenses.
  2. Before opting for a home warranty plan, check the age of the home systems and appliances. The manufacturer’s warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the older ones that require home warranty coverage.
  3. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are well-maintained, not otherwise. So, to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  4. Ask your neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  5. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your plans to include home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need.
  6. Look out for offers and discounts on home warranty plans. Some companies have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, energy-saving upgrades, and coverage for home gadgets with the latest technology. Some may have discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Therefore, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Having a functional HVAC system is imperative, but the overwork from running cooling temperatures constantly strains the system. The same thing happens with fridges, ice makers, pool pumps, etc. The heat may also cause expansion of older plumbing systems producing leaks.

Some troubling trends in recent years are higher year-round temperatures, droughts, loss of snow, more atmospheric thirst, heat islands, and several large wildfires in Nevada. Most home appliances aren’t built to withstand such strains for too long. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a home warranty required in Nevada?

Unlike homeowner’s insurance, a home warranty is not mandatory, the latter being a prerequisite to mortgage a property. As a service contract for affordable repairs and replacements of home systems and appliances, having a home warranty can bring peace of mind. Having both plans gives complete coverage from nightmares that shoot a hole in the household budget.

What is the best home warranty company in Nevada?

Among the acclaimed home warranty companies in Nevada are Choice Home Warranty, AHS, HSC, etc. The best company should have a track record of fulfilling promises made, paying out claims, and having quality technicians on record- as these companies do. We can’t rank any one company as the best because it’s subject to your preferences regarding pricing, coverage, certain aspects of the companies, etc.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Nevada?

Nevada home warranty companies are regulated by Nevada’s Division of Insurance. They have created a service contract lookup tool having a list of licensed Service Contract Providers approved to function in the state. So, you can verify if the company you’re interested in has permission to operate in Nevada.

Do home warranties cover pre-existing conditions?

Most home warranty companies don’t cover pre-existing conditions. Though they don’t mandate home inspections, it’s better to have one to prove that the breakdown is not due to pre-existing conditions. A few companies do cover them, so long as you had no prior knowledge of it.

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

CP, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS service call fee is overpriced. Considering it’s done all through an application, their service does not come into play. Garage company referred was good. The ratings below are for them NOT AHS.

Icon

Dawn Munoz, Las Vegas

On Mar 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For some reason the heating company you\'ve sent to me to fix my furnace problem has not been able to fix it in three tries.....now I have to wait days for "approval" to get them back out which means we go without heat at night until you "approve". I have my 91-yr old mother here at home and it gets cold!!!

Icon

Dawn Smith, Sparks

On Jan 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was quick to respond to my request. The people who installed my appliance were very efficient. Though unfortunately, the company they used to deliver and install my appliance installed it incorrectly. Property address is 3901 Dominus Dr Sparks NV 89436

Icon

Olivier Coudin, Henderson

On Jan 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Microwave oven needed service. Service man came and inspected the item. He quickly came with diagnostic. He took away the oven to change the defective part at the shop. He came back almost a week later. Every thing is order. Service was courteous, friendly and professional.

Icon

John, Gardnerville

On Nov 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Owning a home can be a bit nerve racking especially when its your first home but, with the support of our Home Warranty Company, American Home Shield we didn\'t have to worry. We recently experienced this when our water heater went out at the beginning of winter. Their Customer service were very helpful and made quick resolution of our problem, before we knew it we had a contractor come out and replace or water heater. It is always nice knowing someone has your back and cares for your home almost as much as you do, Thank you American Home shield

Icon

Alan Schlossberg, Las Vegas

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair was completed promptly and professionally. Technician was well educated pertaining to his career. He diagnosed the problem immediately, apologized for not being able to complete the repair immediately. He explained the problem, explained the solution, and was back within a couple of days with the new part...Case closed.

Icon

Ronald Johnson, Las Vegas

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was somewhat reasonable between May, 2014 through April, 2020. I filed a claim May 15, 2020. It is still unsettled and service has become non-existent. I've contacted them on at least seven occasions. Calls to their 800 # is measured in terms of hours rather than minutes. Faxed and mailed information seems to fall into a black hole. Responses have ranged from "check is in the mail" to "your claim is in process" to a complete lack of communication dating back to Sept. 1, 2020. It would seem I'm no longer a paying customer on their records. Clearly, they no longer understand what the term "service" means to their customers.

Icon

Craig Smith , Pahrump

On Oct 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I don\'t think the problem was solved. He only adjusted the heating elements to their maximum setting. I don\'t know whether or not I\'ll get hot water when I turn on the taps. Please tell service provider to schedule another visit.

Icon

Tim Phariss, Reno

On Oct 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do believe this is the Premiere Home Warranty Company. They have provided us with magnificent service at all times. A couple of months ago we called because the icemaker/water dispenser on our refrigerator was leaking out the bottom of the refrigerator that came with our Manufactured Home when we purchased it almost 5 years ago. They had a service person out within good time. That's when we found it was so old parts weren't available any longer. They replaced the whole refrigerator. The new one was delivered, the old one removed at the same time. It was beyond what we expected. A plus is the new refrigerator has been saving us on the electric bill. We also just used their offer of a special price to get the furnace tuned up for the winter. Once again service was done in a reasonable and convenient time. We just can't say enough good things about our experiences with them. Even our daughter switched from the company they had after our experiences to American Homeshield.

Icon

merle warren, Henderson

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In the past few months we have placed seven service calls to American Home Shield. These calls were for appliance repair & replacement, plumbing repair & replacement and electrical repair & replacement. Each time, AHS was a pleasure to deal with. Their rapid response time was impressive and our problems were quickly resolved. The assigned contractors were friendly, professional and skilled. I wish that I could give them more than a 5 star rating. Total satisfaction!!!

Icon

Ron Cornell, Las Vegas

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On most areas you do well. I do have one very huge complaint. Our water heater went out, your technician came out to look at it and said they don\'t make parts for this water heater anymore. Now that tells me that the water heater is pretty old. The technician goes on to tell us it\'s going to be three or four weeks to get the part. So we had to go almost a month without hot water all because there was a part that could fix the problem. We had to go ahead and pay for a water heater out of our own pocket, when technically it should have been paid by you or part of the cost should have been paid by American Home Shield. If an appliance is so old that they don't make parts for it anymore that means it should be replaced. No one should have to wait a month for hot water or for any kind of service. I could understand if they had a part and they could fix it, but to wait 4 weeks is ridiculous. So we pay a monthly fee and we paid $75 for a technician to come out and do absolutely nothing. Then we had to pay for the water heater out of pocket. Other than that I have no complaints

Icon

Jolynne Sanchez, Henderson

On Oct 08, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have paid my premiums to TOTAL PROECT since 2009. Now, in October 2020,Our refrigerator goes out and they do not want to pay. Their technician, mind you diagnosed the refrigerator as overheated. TOTAL PROECT states that our refrigerator a Kenmore elite, is a standalone refrigerator and apparently is supposed to be kept in the middle of your kitchen and not in the designated location. When researching standalone refrigerators, Not a single refrigerator like mine is shown. Obviously this is a ploy to not pay the claim and to reduce their cost. It’s very understandable why this company has such poor reviews.

Icon

Alexa Rabini, Las Vegas

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s been 7 days and they have yet to resolve my air conditioning unit and I was told I need to wait another 10 days. I live in Nevada where A/C is a essential service and should be resolved within 48 hours. This company is breaking the law. My dogs and I are suffering from heat stroke. This is unacceptable.

Icon

Geraldine Cardillo, Henderson

On Sep 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been listening to a high frequency intermittent whistle coming from the area above the smoke detector. Your tech replaced the battery and tested the smoke detector but did not resolve the problem. It\'s been a week and we still have the high pitch frequency which is very annoying. Unfortunately, it\'s intermittent so how do you suggest the problem be solved after all we did pay for service up front before knowing the quality of it.

Icon

Jennifer Castro, North Las Vegas

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no complaints. The issue was handled on time. I appreciate the time and effort spent to fix the situation delivered with excellent customer service. We appreciate it. We will recommend to family and friends.

Icon

Gerald , Henderson

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stove oven wasn\'t heating up very fast. Found out the burner unit was not lighting up and replaced. The whole process was done within a couple of days after reported.

Icon

Linda P, Las Vegas

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with AHS. They are very efficient and the companies they use for repairs are prompt and finish the job in a timely manner. Would recommend AHS to friends and family

Icon

Mike Clark, Las Vegas

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

all services were great, especially The Right Guys. they did an excellent job and will use them and all the other vendors again. Great service and quick response time.

Icon

Dawn, Las Vegas

On Sep 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While relatively new to American Home Shield, I have been very impressed with their service. Over the last few months, I have used my warranty twice. First for my AC unit and the second time for my dryer. On both occasions I received expert service on my units and immediate responses. I would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Edwin, Reno

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always gets the job done, usually without any hassle or problems, great value for 50 bucks a month compared to the previous company I had and so far everything has been covered, unlike the previous company which required annual payments and cost alot more

Icon

Cris , Las Vegas

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Claim process was super easy and the repair was done exactly as promised. This was the first time using my warranty, and it was very easy. While I don’t want to have to use it again, It’s nice to know I’m covered if/when something breaks.

Icon

Darrell Clulow, Las Vegas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield has been a great asset to my new home purchase. It was so good the 1st year I re upped it for a second. I will recommend them to everyone.

Icon

Karman Klassy, Mesquite

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The realtor requested a Home Warranty policy from the seller on a condo we purchased. It turned out to be a good request. The property had only been lived in part time and it turned out to have a plumbing issue that was not easily detected by a home Inspection. Bottom line, there was a Home Warranty repair shortly after the property was purchased. American Home Shield worked with our property manager and the contractor they hired. The problem was fixed promptly and we are trouble free.

Icon

romi, Las Vegas

On Aug 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

great customer service and fixed our ac in a timely manner. Technician was very helpful and also gave us advice on how to maintain our ac unit. Would recommend.

Icon

Pacita Dimacali, Las Vegas

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'re very glad to hav American Home Shield for our warranty company. Every single time we needed to get warranty done, they lined us up with wonderful service providers who were prompt, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020