ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Nevada- 2021

Nevada is among the expensive states to live in the US, with economic powerhouse cities like Las Vegas and Henderson. The housing costs are higher than the country average, making it difficult for the average homeowners to balance the book financially in the state. One of the ways to keep the home maintenance costs low is to purchase a home warranty plan.

Home warranty plans offer coverage to vital household systems and appliances from regular wear and tear. Investing in a home warranty allows homeowners to be prepared to meet unforeseen expenditures arising due to maintenance costs.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

Top Home Warranties In Nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$100,$125,$150

mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

PRICING

$480- $720

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

Apollo Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Been in the industry since 1968
  • Provides services in 1 state
mapicon

PRICING

$498

SERVICE FEE

$55

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Nevada

This graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners. The rough cost of a Nevada home warranty consists of the average yearly sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan.

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Given below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of customer service. Do consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 homes across the US. They offer two plans- Total Plan and Basic Plan, with optional coverage. The former plan extends comprehensive coverage to many aging home systems and appliances.

Landmark Home Warranty is a reputed regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House coverage, Water Softener, Septic System, etc., to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer three different plans- ShieldGold, ShieldSilver, and ShieldPlatinum. The ShieldSilver plan is a good budget option for intermediately-aged homes giving a $6000 coverage cap.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. The Comprehensive Coverage plan includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage plan and additional items, making it a good option for older homes. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

You can get exact pricing details by submitting a quote request.

Essential Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2021 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacements in these places will be quite costly for your malfunctioning home appliances and systems. Hence, it is prudent to invest in a home warranty plan with a trustworthy company to protect your finances from unforeseen expenses.
  2. Before opting for a home warranty plan, check the age of the home systems and appliances. The manufacturer’s warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the older ones that require home warranty coverage.
  3. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are well-maintained, not otherwise. So, to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  4. Ask your neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  5. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your plans to include home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need.
  6. Look out for offers and discounts on home warranty plans. Some companies have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, energy-saving upgrades, and coverage for home gadgets with the latest technology. Some may have discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Therefore, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Having a functional HVAC system is imperative, but the overwork from running cooling temperatures constantly strains the system. The same thing happens with fridges, ice makers, pool pumps, etc. The heat may also cause expansion of older plumbing systems producing leaks.

Some troubling trends in recent years are higher year-round temperatures, droughts, loss of snow, more atmospheric thirst, heat islands, and several large wildfires in Nevada. Most home appliances aren’t built to withstand such strains for too long. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a home warranty required in Nevada?

Unlike homeowner’s insurance, a home warranty is not mandatory, the latter being a prerequisite to mortgage a property. As a service contract for affordable repairs and replacements of home systems and appliances, having a home warranty can bring peace of mind. Having both plans gives complete coverage from nightmares that shoot a hole in the household budget.

What is the best home warranty company in Nevada?

Among the acclaimed home warranty companies in Nevada are Choice Home Warranty, AHS, HSC, etc. The best company should have a track record of fulfilling promises made, paying out claims, and having quality technicians on record- as these companies do. We can’t rank any one company as the best because it’s subject to your preferences regarding pricing, coverage, certain aspects of the companies, etc.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Nevada?

Nevada home warranty companies are regulated by Nevada’s Division of Insurance. They have created a service contract lookup tool having a list of licensed Service Contract Providers approved to function in the state. So, you can verify if the company you’re interested in has permission to operate in Nevada.

Do home warranties cover pre-existing conditions?

Most home warranty companies don’t cover pre-existing conditions. Though they don’t mandate home inspections, it’s better to have one to prove that the breakdown is not due to pre-existing conditions. A few companies do cover them, so long as you had no prior knowledge of it.

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mike Clark, Las Vegas

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

all services were great, especially The Right Guys. they did an excellent job and will use them and all the other vendors again. Great service and quick response time.

Icon

Dawn, Las Vegas

On Sep 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While relatively new to American Home Shield, I have been very impressed with their service. Over the last few months, I have used my warranty twice. First for my AC unit and the second time for my dryer. On both occasions I received expert service on my units and immediate responses. I would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Edwin, Reno

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always gets the job done, usually without any hassle or problems, great value for 50 bucks a month compared to the previous company I had and so far everything has been covered, unlike the previous company which required annual payments and cost alot more

Icon

Cris , Las Vegas

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Claim process was super easy and the repair was done exactly as promised. This was the first time using my warranty, and it was very easy. While I don’t want to have to use it again, It’s nice to know I’m covered if/when something breaks.

Icon

Darrell Clulow, Las Vegas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield has been a great asset to my new home purchase. It was so good the 1st year I re upped it for a second. I will recommend them to everyone.

Icon

Karman Klassy, Mesquite

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The realtor requested a Home Warranty policy from the seller on a condo we purchased. It turned out to be a good request. The property had only been lived in part time and it turned out to have a plumbing issue that was not easily detected by a home Inspection. Bottom line, there was a Home Warranty repair shortly after the property was purchased. American Home Shield worked with our property manager and the contractor they hired. The problem was fixed promptly and we are trouble free.

Icon

romi, Las Vegas

On Aug 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

great customer service and fixed our ac in a timely manner. Technician was very helpful and also gave us advice on how to maintain our ac unit. Would recommend.

Icon

Pacita Dimacali, Las Vegas

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'re very glad to hav American Home Shield for our warranty company. Every single time we needed to get warranty done, they lined us up with wonderful service providers who were prompt, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable.

Icon

Jennifer Ramirez-Seward, Sparks

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’m happy with his prompt service and professionalism. He was earlier than expected. As well as showing me how to take care of the air conditioner. While talking me through it he showed me part that he changed and everything.

Icon

James Gropp, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All installation of the replacement parts were fine, however, the technician with Alfa Appliances needs to talk with the owners before he takes it upon himself to change the original settings. Our refrigerator has a lower flex zone for either refrigerate or freeze. It was set for refrigerate and he decided to change it to freeze without any discussion with the owners. The next day glass bottles started exploding sending shards of glass throughout the compartment. A very messy experience for my daughter to clean. Please advise him to talk to the owners before making any decisions on his own.

Icon

Maria C Saffioti, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to call my home warranty program American Shield twice for service repairs. The companies that were sent were very professional and was able to repair the problem.

Icon

B Robles, North Las Vegas

On Jul 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield gives me peace of mind when something breaks in my home. They send qualified companies to get the job done. I\'ve always been pleased with results.

Icon

felipe pinon, North Las Vegas

On Jul 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent two companies to service my AC, I called your AHS to explain my situation and a very limited English speaking person (India) attempted to help me but to no avail. after over an hour of discussion I finally said just send someone as its 117 degrees here in Las Vegas. A company named Reider show up which I was confused and then AR1 AC called me for service which I excepted. That company were able to service me with excellent results. I'm asking to be reimburse $75 0f which I was charged twice. I have been a loyal customer for many years and this has never occur. Thank you.

Icon

Tom Hall, Henderson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS provided Ideal Services to handle our electrical outlet issues. Repairs were done in a timely manner by friendly professional people. We would use them again if needed. It’s certainly peace of mind having a home warranty.

Icon

Brigitta Malics, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a great experience, placed my repair request with AHS online in the morning, and the referred repair man showed up the same day in the afternoon. He was very professional too, and even though he said there wasn\'t much he could do to improve my air-conditioning situation I was very happy with my overall experience.

Icon

Mike Hudanish, Las Vegas

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Couldn\'t get any better, initial order, vendor appointment, diagnosis, time to get part and then repair. Very pleased! Oh I forgot American Home Shield follow up.... I thank you for your professionalism!! Thank you, Mike

Icon

Kevin schiller , Henderson

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience was quick and complete Hassle free ! Well worth it! Contractor was great ! I would recommend this warranty to anyone considering it at this time. This is something I’ll keep ongoing based on this experience

Icon

Beth Defoe, Las Vegas

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Really good experience. They called back right away & set an appointment to check my appliance, ordered parts for my KitchenAid Microwave and returned with the necessary parts. Microwave working fine. Thanks!

Icon

Dennis Bagwell, Reno

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responded to our request for service by assigning a professional repair company within 4 hours. The repairman came within three days to evaluate the problem and order parts. In a few days when the parts arrived, the repairman returned to install them and validate that the repair had solved the problem. Great work!

Icon

Jeffrey Miller , North Las Vegas

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fixed my air conditioner in a timely manner. Wasn’t sure how this was going to be resolved and it was resolved in the best possible way.i was very satisfied with the service.

Icon

Bernadette Esquivel, Stateline

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair person that came from a one repair in Carson City was awesome he diagnosed the problem and got it fixed once the part came in. The issue was the part was in New York and evidently American Home Shield does not pay for two-day shipping so we had to pay an extra $60 to have our heater part shipped sooner to us. We live in the mountains and it is still cold! We had to run heaters throughout the house for a week before the part came in and of course it was the weekend when we realized the boiler was not working. Then part came in broken but the company thank heavens paid for overnight shipping and the repair person was over as soon as it came in! Great repair company American Home Shield has!

Icon

B Murphy, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Super easy to file a claim. The technician was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. My washing machine was repaired in less than an hour! Thank you for helping me keep my family clean.

Icon

Juan I Vigil, North Las Vegas

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have only had to use AHS a few times in the last couple of years for small repairs, but each time I got an appointment quickly, the contractor contacted me right away and kept me informed on the arrival of the technician. The technicians have always been courteous and very professional. I would highly recommend AHS to every homeowner.

Icon

Juliana Portillo , Las Vegas

On Mar 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick and easy experience! Made the claim and someone was out the next day. They Had it fixed within 30 minutes. It was a relief that they could take care of it and all we had to pay was the deductible.

Icon

Annette Vozzo, Henderson

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washing machine stopped working. Called AHS and they had a referral ASAP. The service man showed up first thing in the morning and took only 15 minutes to resolve the problem.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020