ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 10, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies In Nevada- 2022

Nevada is among the expensive states to live in the US, with economic powerhouse cities like Las Vegas and Henderson. The housing costs are higher than the country average, making it difficult for the average homeowners to balance the book financially in the state. One of the ways to keep the home maintenance costs low is to purchase a home warranty plan.

Home warranty plans offer coverage to vital household systems and appliances from regular wear and tear. Investing in a home warranty allows homeowners to be prepared to meet unforeseen expenditures arising due to maintenance costs.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

Top Home Warranties In Nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$46-$55 monthly

SERVICE FEE

$60-$85

mapicon

American Home Guardian

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • AHG provides an extensive and unique range of coverage
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $400-$5K
mapicon

PRICING

$375-$595

SERVICE FEE

$65

mapicon

Apollo Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Been in the industry since 1968
  • Provides services in 1 state
mapicon

PRICING

$498

SERVICE FEE

$55

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Nevada

This graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners. The rough cost of a Nevada home warranty consists of the average yearly sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan.

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Given below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of customer service. Do consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 homes across the US. They offer two plans- Total Plan and Basic Plan, with optional coverage. The former plan extends comprehensive coverage to many aging home systems and appliances.

Landmark Home Warranty is a reputed regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House coverage, Water Softener, Septic System, etc., to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer three different plans- ShieldGold, ShieldSilver, and ShieldPlatinum. The ShieldSilver plan is a good budget option for intermediately-aged homes giving a $6000 coverage cap.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. The Comprehensive Coverage plan includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage plan and additional items, making it a good option for older homes. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

You can get exact pricing details by submitting a quote request.

Essential Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2022 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacements in these places will be quite costly for your malfunctioning home appliances and systems. Hence, it is prudent to invest in a home warranty plan with a trustworthy company to protect your finances from unforeseen expenses.
  2. Before opting for a home warranty plan, check the age of the home systems and appliances. The manufacturer’s warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the older ones that require home warranty coverage.
  3. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are well-maintained, not otherwise. So, to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  4. Ask your neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  5. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your plans to include home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need.
  6. Look out for offers and discounts on home warranty plans. Some companies have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, energy-saving upgrades, and coverage for home gadgets with the latest technology. Some may have discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Therefore, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Having a functional HVAC system is imperative, but the overwork from running cooling temperatures constantly strains the system. The same thing happens with fridges, ice makers, pool pumps, etc. The heat may also cause expansion of older plumbing systems producing leaks.

Some troubling trends in recent years are higher year-round temperatures, droughts, loss of snow, more atmospheric thirst, heat islands, and several large wildfires in Nevada. Most home appliances aren’t built to withstand such strains for too long. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a home warranty required in Nevada?

Unlike homeowner’s insurance, a home warranty is not mandatory, the latter being a prerequisite to mortgage a property. As a service contract for affordable repairs and replacements of home systems and appliances, having a home warranty can bring peace of mind. Having both plans gives complete coverage from nightmares that shoot a hole in the household budget.

What is the best home warranty company in Nevada?

Among the acclaimed home warranty companies in Nevada are Choice Home Warranty, AHS, HSC, etc. The best company should have a track record of fulfilling promises made, paying out claims, and having quality technicians on record- as these companies do. We can’t rank any one company as the best because it’s subject to your preferences regarding pricing, coverage, certain aspects of the companies, etc.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Nevada?

Nevada home warranty companies are regulated by Nevada’s Division of Insurance. They have created a service contract lookup tool having a list of licensed Service Contract Providers approved to function in the state. So, you can verify if the company you’re interested in has permission to operate in Nevada.

Do home warranties cover pre-existing conditions?

Most home warranty companies don’t cover pre-existing conditions. Though they don’t mandate home inspections, it’s better to have one to prove that the breakdown is not due to pre-existing conditions. A few companies do cover them, so long as you had no prior knowledge of it.

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ed Dimzon, Las Vegas

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

last experience wasn’t good. I talked to a customer service person name Betty 2 days before the install. I was questioning the expansion tank the contractor said had to be installed with the water heater. Betty told read to me a clause saying that it’s covered so I don’t have to pay for it. She said she will email the department to the effect and also the contractor. Following day I followed up on this, I talked to another customer service person, she said the expansion tank is not covered. Since we didn’t have hot water for the 4th day at that time, I went ahead with the install. Can someone look at this matter? Don’t you have a recording of the conversion I had with Betty?

Icon

Ed Dimzon, Las Vegas

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

last experience wasn’t good. I talked to a customer service person name Betty 2 days before the install. I was questioning the expansion tank the contractor said had to be installed with the water heater. Betty told read to me a clause saying that it’s covered so I don’t have to pay for it. She said she will email the department to the effect and also the contractor. Following day I followed up on this, I talked to another customer service person, she said the expansion tank is not covered. Since we didn’t have hot water for the 4th day at that time, I went ahead with the install. Can someone look at this matter? Don’t you have a recording of the conversion I had with Betty?

Icon

Walter Kuver, Pahrump

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had coverage for 7 years on my house that is now 23 years old. In that coverage period, I\'ve had 5 service calls that eventually went well. Financially, I estimate that the service savings to date covered less than half of my overall coverage costs in that period. I am expecting, though, bigger savings from future service calls from aging of the house's original water heater and heat pump. Note that my repair time rating is influenced by my location in a relatively small outlying rural town that often results in delayed AHS service response from Las Vegas companies 50 miles away.

Icon

Sylvia\'s Zumba, North Las Vegas

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service! On time, efficient, explained the problem, and friendly. This is the second time the serviced something in my house, and both times were a great experience! I would definitely recommend them if you have any repairs. Thank you!

Icon

Robert Britt, Sparks

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve been with AHS for many years before I canceled a year ago. I’ve been on board for about 15 years total. Just started again last year with you guys. AHS got a bit pricey with the monthly premium and deductible for service calls. So far I placed 2 separate service calls for the year 2022. Both for my upstairs bathroom for leaky faucet and running toilet. Same contractor was used, N***** W**** H****** (NEH); R*** the owner is very good, along with his partner S****. They work well together however the first time it took them 9-10 days to get here which was unacceptable. That was to repair the toilet upstairs. Second service call, same company (NEH), R*** and S**** here again. R**** showed up within 1 business day to assess the situation for my leaky faucet in upstairs bathroom. R*** and S**** were both back within 3 business days to complete the job, they did an outstanding job! Thanks!

Icon

Ray salloom, Las Vegas

On Mar 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Highly recommended company..lived up to the terms of the plan that I have purchased always send quality service companies to deal with the repair needed in timely manner and professionalism and resolve the issues to our satisfaction

Icon

Deborah Ann Groninger, Las Vegas

On Mar 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very unhappy because I had a problem with my heater and it fixed itself before the repairman came & the repairman couldn\'t find anything wrong but still I was charged the $100.00 copay.

Icon

P Brooks, Las Vegas

On Mar 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS has been great in two states (California for over a decade and now in Nevada). AHS has been part of my overall home budget to date.

Icon

janet l johnson, Reno

On Feb 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Person was very nice, quick response time. professional. Quick repair time, was told we will probably have more issues later. When we have another leak, we have the coverage needed for the problem.

Icon

Denise Flanagan, Pahrump

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was very quick in assigning a service technician. He came the very next day. His service was phenomenal! He found the issue and everything resolved. Extremely satisfied with Customer Service.

Icon

Christine Wingfield, Henderson

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Sheild for years. Their response time is terrific, the contractors on time and get the job done. The whole experience is always friendly as well. We really feel that AHS takes great care to make us satisfied and we highly recommend them to neighbors and friends.

Icon

Sorensen Michael, Las Vegas

On Jan 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to schedule. Arrived on time and completed repairs timely with no mess or fuss. Company arrived same day issued was called in which aided greatly in stress relief.

Icon

Jon, Henderson

On Jan 09, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could rate them 0 in all categories I would, after years of being with AHS we got nothing from them after our Water Heater broke on 12-15-21. Ordered a service call but then AHS said they canceled the service call n would research who installed the one that broke n get back to us. But no one ever got back to us from AHS. So we finally went n got a temporary water heater n installed it ourselves. As of today, 1-8-22 we still had not heard anything from them n we had called many times to get some answers. Asked for a supervisor or manager to call n still no one called. So from 12-15-21 til now no word n if we had not gone out n bought a temporary water heater we would still be without hot water. I finally called again today n because we went n bought a temporary water heater on our own they will not reimburse us for it or approve a service call. That’s how they operate. That’s how they treat their long term customers. We still have the old water heater in the garage so they can check it out but because it is not installed they won’t do it. We have 2 policies with them n our kids do too. We are canceling all of them. Why pay for something that you don’t get any service or satisfaction from.

Icon

Georgy Pike, Carson City

On Dec 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repaired/replaced agitator on washing machine. Service person was well informed and did a great job!

Icon

Helen Gentile, Pahrump

On Dec 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service including customer service and good information regarding repairs. All contractors with AHS have been professional, informative, on time, knowledgable and also friendly, considerate of surroundlean.ings by keeping areas worked on c

Icon

Rick Blum, Henderson

On Dec 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My dishwasher electronics panel decided to detach itself from the rest of the machine. AHS got me a contractor, who got the part ordered and installed. The dishwasher works great again. No hassle at all.

Icon

Matt Becker, North Las Vegas

On Dec 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My furnace was not working on a Thursday morning. I went online with AHS and filled out a service request. Within minutes a HVAC company was assigned and an appointment was made for the following day on Friday. The HVAC company fixed the furnace in 30 minutes.

Icon

Kathy Bufford, Pahrump

On Dec 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent out a Plumber to repair a pipe in my home. Customer Service was excellent and we were able to contact the Plumbing company to set up an appointment right away. The Plumber came and fixed our issue.

Icon

Tom Kordus, Las Vegas

On Nov 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I trust American Home Shield to send competent technicians to my home whenever I have an appliance or plumbing or HVAC issue. There is a set fee for these visits...and the scope of work is (usually) clearly defined. Without AHS, there was always the worry a sneaky repairman might finagle a way to “justify” the expansion of his scope of work if he senses the owner is dumb, gullible, or ignorant—all of this, of course, followed-up with a subsequent padding in the final cost of the bill. I probably have been AHS 5-6 years. To date, I have not been disappointed.

Icon

waynesworld75@cox.net, Henderson

On Nov 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with the whole experience. Everyone we had contact with was very professional The time frame was less than expected I am very pleased and will tell my friends about the experience

Icon

Kathy Holland, Mesquite

On Nov 03, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very good service! repairs made in timely fashion! thanks to all involved excellent service and completed quickly customer services were very good Glad that I purchased this warranty and hopefully all will be well in the future

Icon

David A Marrone, Las Vegas

On Oct 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Answered an email for a furnace pre-season check, there was a thermocouple issue so called that in as it needed to be fixed before the furnace check could be completed. Company called for service was excellent, fast and everything was done within 24 hours of business workdays. first call ... very pleased at ease of service by all.

Icon

April Ennis, Reno

On Aug 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS policies on up to 3 properties in the past. My own home always is covered. I had no water from well, Bruce Mackay came and replaced my pump. Now, one week later I receive a call from the Phillipines from a woman that I can’t understand that denies the water pump charge and I will have to pay $1388.65. I keep the policy because of well pump. I couldn’t even get her phone number. Hire people that speak English for goodness sake!

Icon

Cloda, Reno

On Aug 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician was on time, friendly and found a fast fix for our issue. Much appreciated , would have loved an earlier scheduled date to meet, but since we hit a snag with our problem occurring late on a Friday, the fix was a little later than hoped for, but no fault of the repair service coming aa soon as possible the next business day

Icon

Salvador Murillo, Las Vegas

On Jul 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home warranty is the best policy I bought for the house. I have piece of mind knowing that all my items of importance is covered. They sent out professional technicians and their phone representative are second to none. I had a great experience and piece of mind with my policy.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020