ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN henderson, nevada

city icon CITY: Henderson
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 264999
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89002, 89009, 89011, 89012, 89014,
city icon CITY: Henderson
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89002, 89009, 89011, 89012, 89014,
population icon POPULATION: 264999
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in henderson, nevada

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,922 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
(368 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

henderson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Tom Hall, Henderson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS provided Ideal Services to handle our electrical outlet issues. Repairs were done in a timely manner by friendly professional people. We would use them again if needed. It’s certainly peace of mind having a home warranty.

Icon

Kevin schiller , Henderson

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience was quick and complete Hassle free ! Well worth it! Contractor was great ! I would recommend this warranty to anyone considering it at this time. This is something I’ll keep ongoing based on this experience

Icon

Annette Vozzo, Henderson

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washing machine stopped working. Called AHS and they had a referral ASAP. The service man showed up first thing in the morning and took only 15 minutes to resolve the problem.

Icon

Christina Martinez, Henderson

On Feb 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always an amazing experience, I have gotten super lucky with appliances being covered by American Home Shield, the technicians that have been sent from the contracted companies have been perfect, fast, and efficient. Thank you for the perfect customer service also.

Icon

Daryl Miller, Henderson

On Feb 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Shortly after buying our home we had a problem with our refrigerator and called AHS. Within a hour of my call to AHS I had a appliance repair company contact me and set up an appt. The company was friendly, professional and were able to get my repaired completed very quickly.

Icon

David Workman, Henderson

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

No hot water leaves you with no hot water. Not fun in winter. Repairs were made. New tank in and life is good. Hot water is a good thing. Enjoy

Icon

Judy DiGirolamo, Henderson

On Dec 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service from 1st call made to completion of job. The service man that came out was professional and courteous. Thank you Home Warranty

Icon

Hilda Lam, Henderson

On Aug 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The reason why I gave 4 stars is because otherwise it won\'t post my review. I am a realtor, American home shield came to my old company every month to promote how good they are and I believed them. Even after I moved to another company, I still recommended american home shield to my buyers and have them for my new home as well. Our AC stopped working today, we called AHS, they told us they do not send contractors on weekends... On a day it is 110 F outside and rising swiftly inside to unbearable conditions, we must wait until 3-6 pm Monday- three full days from now for the AC company to evaluate the problem. It could be days after for the repair to be made. After reading the entire contract, there is no mention of a blackout of service on weekends. What the contract does state is 'loss of cooling...is an emergency as defined by the Nevada Revised Statutes...service will commence not later than 24 hrs after the report of the claim.' After years of referring AHS, I will never recommend American Home Shield to any clients in the future.

Icon

Simon Orbison, Henderson

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was having issues with my heater..... it wasn\'t heating. I called AHS and they got me a technician within seconds. The guy that came over, was polite, knowledgable and actually fixed my problem. I would say that AHS has been the best decision I have ever made for my home.

Icon

Richard Benzel, Henderson

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My A/C was making a horrible noise. It was still working, the noise was awful. Called American Home Shield and paid the service fee. That same day the A/C company called me set up an appointment. The day the A/C guy came out on the scheduled day, well with in the scheduled time frame, found the problem and it was fixed. Didn\'t get charged any more money.

Icon

Mary Deal, Henderson

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We’ve had an AHS Home Warranty since we moved to Nevada in 2017. We’ve had repairs/replacements to our water heater, washing machine, and disposer. They are very responsive, as are the contractors we’ve been referred to. Overall, outstanding experience!

Icon

Harold Nelson , Henderson

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has no equal in this arena! From the time my A/C work request was put in on a late Fri evening, the contractor was identified, communicated w/ me for an appt; and at my home on Mon to fix the problem. The contractor was professional, courteous and pinpointed & fixed the issue w/in 30 min of arrival. As one customer noted, paying this monthly premium is well worth the peace of mind knowing your home is covered by AHS!

Icon

frank salandra, Henderson

On Mar 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely wonderful, clothes washer went belly up and they replaced without a problem....no arguments, no fighting, nothing. Gota brand new washer, prob a touch better than the one i had....I have been with them a long time, and it wll be much longer, have already referred my grandaughter to them, as they are buying a house....

Icon

Krystyna Widdifield, Henderson

On Feb 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve had a policy with AHS exclusively for the entire time we\'ve lived in our home (20 years). Like anything else, you have to stand up for your rights. Over the years I\'ve had some issues with AHS--but overall they always came through and the repairs were completed--otherwise we wouldn\'t have stayed with them.

Icon

thomas blinkinsop, Henderson

On Feb 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

don\'t use this company. I used them for 4 years and just tried to renew and was told i can\'t because i used them too much. Wow just a one side deal. I asked to talk to someone and they said i would have to write legal no phone number or email. Really it today\'s time you can\'t talk to someone directly. They don\'t care about their customers unless they are paying them. They also send out companies that don't if have a home office or website just to try and disqualify your work. Stay away.

Icon

Floyd Roney, Henderson

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

As advertised, AHS has been responsive and helpful. Contractors have been timely and knowledgable. The ability to login and file a repair is very easy. Communication has been timely and consistent. After two repairs in our first year, we are very satisfied with the value of our purchase and the customer service received.

Icon

John Culver, Henderson

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service has been outstanding so far. Have responded to every requests I have made. Bettina has been awesome to deal with and she is always so helpful with my issues. I\'m very happy I chose AHS.

Icon

Krystyna Widdifield, Henderson

On Nov 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve been with AHS since we bought our house almost 20 years ago. I\'ve never had a problem with them (sometimes with their vendors...but overall AHS always took my side.) Prior to that I was a realtor in CA and always gifted my clients with a 1 yr. AHS home warranty. I\'ve never used anyone else and unless I feel I\'ve not been serviced fairly or the yearly fees become too high--never will. I highly recommend them!

Icon

Vicki Rudolph, Henderson

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Even though the water heater was more expensive than I could afford going with a company you provided ($900), I did get allotted the money for the heater it self and had it installed. I haven\'t recieved the $398 yet but will let you know if it feels like to long of a lapse. At least you give me a starting point when something goes wrong. Thanks again

Icon

Joshua Schwab, Henderson

On Sep 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I put in a request service over a month ago for my central air-conditioner and it is still not fixed. The companies that AHS are choosing are very unreliable when it comes to scheduling and service, as well as the customer support from the AHS themselves. My repair request continuously gets transferred from contractor to contractor and the result is always the same; A/C not running. I've called several times and am continually getting the same answers from AHS, "Waiting on authorizations" or "Waiting for contact from the contractor." I have 3 small children that I had to move out of the home due to the heat wave in Las Vegas/Henderson area. I haven't been able to live in my house because of this for going on 1mo. 1week. I'm at the verge of involving the Better Business Bureau and contacting the local news about this situation. All I want is my A/C fixed so I can live in my home with my family as the rest of society does.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020