ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 5, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN henderson, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Henderson
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 264999
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89002, 89009, 89011, 89012, 89014
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in henderson, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Check out the best home warranty companies in nevada

henderson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Thresiamma Babu , Henderson

On Jul 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was great, but the time frame was average.Initial request was canceled by Insurance, no one knows what happened. Repeated request made it work well. Tech was professionally trained and good customer service. Thank you

Icon

John Baudoux , Henderson

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fan went out on the refrigerator. Got hooked up with an appliance repair guy through AHS and got it fixed. Repair guy had me put fan at the condensor and it cooled down to normal temperatures till he came and did the repair.

Icon

Ginny Jones, Henderson

On Jun 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Part on ice maker needed replaced. Service company ordered & then replaced once received. Replacement done was very smooth and ice maker be works perfectly. D**** was friendly & professional.

Icon

Joseph Del Toro, Henderson

On Apr 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am not very satisfied with this service. They are quick to take your money but try very hard to find a way to deny your claim or even make you for a second service call for the same issue. I had a leak under the kitchen sink and so the technician came and replaced the faucet which was great, but then was told i needed to file another claim because the pipes were clogged as well. I don't understand why I'd have to be charged an extra $100 for a claim that was made on the same issue. I've called for other issues in the past and was denied coverage as they try and weasel their way out of covering the problem they claim to. So I've had multiple $100 charged for them to come out and do nothing. Then i have to turn around and pay even more to have the problem fixed.

Icon

Andres Castro, Henderson

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They never let me down. The automated system is super easy to use. Just get on the website, follow the instructions and your work order is set up in seconds. Thanks AHS!

Icon

Ronald Thackrah, Henderson

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Came on time found problem fixed it !! Very professional.

Icon

James Bound, Henderson

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was the second time this same repair had to be fixed. Not happy about it. Also was unable to contact ahs about the extra $100.00 dollars for a second repair.

Icon

Christine Wingfield, Henderson

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Sheild for years. Their response time is terrific, the contractors on time and get the job done. The whole experience is always friendly as well. We really feel that AHS takes great care to make us satisfied and we highly recommend them to neighbors and friends.

Icon

Jon, Henderson

On Jan 09, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could rate them 0 in all categories I would, after years of being with AHS we got nothing from them after our Water Heater broke on 12-15-21. Ordered a service call but then AHS said they canceled the service call n would research who installed the one that broke n get back to us. But no one ever got back to us from AHS. So we finally went n got a temporary water heater n installed it ourselves. As of today, 1-8-22 we still had not heard anything from them n we had called many times to get some answers. Asked for a supervisor or manager to call n still no one called. So from 12-15-21 til now no word n if we had not gone out n bought a temporary water heater we would still be without hot water. I finally called again today n because we went n bought a temporary water heater on our own they will not reimburse us for it or approve a service call. That’s how they operate. That’s how they treat their long term customers. We still have the old water heater in the garage so they can check it out but because it is not installed they won’t do it. We have 2 policies with them n our kids do too. We are canceling all of them. Why pay for something that you don’t get any service or satisfaction from.

Icon

Rick Blum, Henderson

On Dec 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My dishwasher electronics panel decided to detach itself from the rest of the machine. AHS got me a contractor, who got the part ordered and installed. The dishwasher works great again. No hassle at all.

Icon

[email protected], Henderson

On Nov 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with the whole experience. Everyone we had contact with was very professional The time frame was less than expected I am very pleased and will tell my friends about the experience

Icon

Darren S, Henderson

On Jun 02, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company was beyond awful. They sell a great sounding "plan" and all these add-ons to cover appliances, pool equipment, and other optionals and make it sound easy to file claims online. We paid over $860 in service fees before we had to file our first claim. On our first service call they sent a technician who did not know the equipment at all. He blamed "maybe the circuit board", "maybe the pump". We asked how much it would be to fix and said we'd be happy to just pay to get it fixed, but he said he had to send a report back to Cinch first and that they'd call us back. The technician said the dishwasher was cheap crap from China and told us we should buy a new unit. Surprise, surprise, Cinch never called or emailed. Instead, they simply marked our claim online as "Completed" with no explanation. We noticed this, so we called them to ask what happened. The phone rep said they would have to file something and get back to us. A couple days later they emailed to say they denied our claim (but still charged us $100 for the guy to come out) because the dishwasher broke due to "calcium buildup" and lack of proper maintenance. We disputed the claim with Cinch, which they sat on for an additional few days, and then emailed again that they would not look into it further. Based on the reviews here and elsewhere, this seems their entire strategy - send incompetent technicians, teach them to blame the customer for lack of maintenance, and then ignore or deny claims/complaints. They even reply to your complaints from an email address which you can't respond to to follow up! We ended up calling GE directly and the technician arrived within 4 hours and had the unit fixed within an hour. It turned out to be a part jammed in the motor, the motor wasn't even broken. It was NOT calcium build up and there was nothing wrong with the unit! He fixed it and all was well - and it was less than $250 vs. the $860 we had paid Cinch thus far. So basically, Cinch stalls as long as possible after denying your claim so you just give up and pay to get it fixed yourself. Complete waste of money. Steer clear.

Icon

Olivier Coudin, Henderson

On Jan 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Microwave oven needed service. Service man came and inspected the item. He quickly came with diagnostic. He took away the oven to change the defective part at the shop. He came back almost a week later. Every thing is order. Service was courteous, friendly and professional.

Icon

merle warren, Henderson

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In the past few months we have placed seven service calls to American Home Shield. These calls were for appliance repair & replacement, plumbing repair & replacement and electrical repair & replacement. Each time, AHS was a pleasure to deal with. Their rapid response time was impressive and our problems were quickly resolved. The assigned contractors were friendly, professional and skilled. I wish that I could give them more than a 5 star rating. Total satisfaction!!!

Icon

Jolynne Sanchez, Henderson

On Oct 08, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have paid my premiums to TOTAL PROECT since 2009. Now, in October 2020,Our refrigerator goes out and they do not want to pay. Their technician, mind you diagnosed the refrigerator as overheated. TOTAL PROECT states that our refrigerator a Kenmore elite, is a standalone refrigerator and apparently is supposed to be kept in the middle of your kitchen and not in the designated location. When researching standalone refrigerators, Not a single refrigerator like mine is shown. Obviously this is a ploy to not pay the claim and to reduce their cost. It’s very understandable why this company has such poor reviews.

Icon

Geraldine Cardillo, Henderson

On Sep 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been listening to a high frequency intermittent whistle coming from the area above the smoke detector. Your tech replaced the battery and tested the smoke detector but did not resolve the problem. It\'s been a week and we still have the high pitch frequency which is very annoying. Unfortunately, it\'s intermittent so how do you suggest the problem be solved after all we did pay for service up front before knowing the quality of it.

Icon

Gerald , Henderson

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stove oven wasn\'t heating up very fast. Found out the burner unit was not lighting up and replaced. The whole process was done within a couple of days after reported.

Icon

Tom Hall, Henderson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS provided Ideal Services to handle our electrical outlet issues. Repairs were done in a timely manner by friendly professional people. We would use them again if needed. It’s certainly peace of mind having a home warranty.

Icon

Kevin schiller , Henderson

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience was quick and complete Hassle free ! Well worth it! Contractor was great ! I would recommend this warranty to anyone considering it at this time. This is something I’ll keep ongoing based on this experience

Icon

Annette Vozzo, Henderson

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washing machine stopped working. Called AHS and they had a referral ASAP. The service man showed up first thing in the morning and took only 15 minutes to resolve the problem.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote