ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN henderson, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Henderson
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 264999
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89002, 89009, 89011, 89012, 89014
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in henderson, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

henderson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Daryl Miller, Henderson

On Feb 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Shortly after buying our home we had a problem with our refrigerator and called AHS. Within a hour of my call to AHS I had a appliance repair company contact me and set up an appt. The company was friendly, professional and were able to get my repaired completed very quickly.

Icon

David Workman, Henderson

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No hot water leaves you with no hot water. Not fun in winter. Repairs were made. New tank in and life is good. Hot water is a good thing. Enjoy

Icon

Judy DiGirolamo, Henderson

On Dec 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service from 1st call made to completion of job. The service man that came out was professional and courteous. Thank you Home Warranty

Icon

Hilda Lam, Henderson

On Aug 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The reason why I gave 4 stars is because otherwise it won\'t post my review. I am a realtor, American home shield came to my old company every month to promote how good they are and I believed them. Even after I moved to another company, I still recommended american home shield to my buyers and have them for my new home as well. Our AC stopped working today, we called AHS, they told us they do not send contractors on weekends... On a day it is 110 F outside and rising swiftly inside to unbearable conditions, we must wait until 3-6 pm Monday- three full days from now for the AC company to evaluate the problem. It could be days after for the repair to be made. After reading the entire contract, there is no mention of a blackout of service on weekends. What the contract does state is 'loss of cooling...is an emergency as defined by the Nevada Revised Statutes...service will commence not later than 24 hrs after the report of the claim.' After years of referring AHS, I will never recommend American Home Shield to any clients in the future.

Icon

Simon Orbison, Henderson

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was having issues with my heater..... it wasn\'t heating. I called AHS and they got me a technician within seconds. The guy that came over, was polite, knowledgable and actually fixed my problem. I would say that AHS has been the best decision I have ever made for my home.

Icon

Richard Benzel, Henderson

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C was making a horrible noise. It was still working, the noise was awful. Called American Home Shield and paid the service fee. That same day the A/C company called me set up an appointment. The day the A/C guy came out on the scheduled day, well with in the scheduled time frame, found the problem and it was fixed. Didn\'t get charged any more money.

Icon

Mary Deal, Henderson

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve had an AHS Home Warranty since we moved to Nevada in 2017. We’ve had repairs/replacements to our water heater, washing machine, and disposer. They are very responsive, as are the contractors we’ve been referred to. Overall, outstanding experience!

Icon

Harold Nelson , Henderson

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has no equal in this arena! From the time my A/C work request was put in on a late Fri evening, the contractor was identified, communicated w/ me for an appt; and at my home on Mon to fix the problem. The contractor was professional, courteous and pinpointed & fixed the issue w/in 30 min of arrival. As one customer noted, paying this monthly premium is well worth the peace of mind knowing your home is covered by AHS!

Icon

frank salandra, Henderson

On Mar 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely wonderful, clothes washer went belly up and they replaced without a problem....no arguments, no fighting, nothing. Gota brand new washer, prob a touch better than the one i had....I have been with them a long time, and it wll be much longer, have already referred my grandaughter to them, as they are buying a house....

Icon

Krystyna Widdifield, Henderson

On Feb 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve had a policy with AHS exclusively for the entire time we\'ve lived in our home (20 years). Like anything else, you have to stand up for your rights. Over the years I\'ve had some issues with AHS--but overall they always came through and the repairs were completed--otherwise we wouldn\'t have stayed with them.

Icon

thomas blinkinsop, Henderson

On Feb 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

don\'t use this company. I used them for 4 years and just tried to renew and was told i can\'t because i used them too much. Wow just a one side deal. I asked to talk to someone and they said i would have to write legal no phone number or email. Really it today\'s time you can\'t talk to someone directly. They don\'t care about their customers unless they are paying them. They also send out companies that don't if have a home office or website just to try and disqualify your work. Stay away.

Icon

Floyd Roney, Henderson

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As advertised, AHS has been responsive and helpful. Contractors have been timely and knowledgable. The ability to login and file a repair is very easy. Communication has been timely and consistent. After two repairs in our first year, we are very satisfied with the value of our purchase and the customer service received.

Icon

John Culver, Henderson

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service has been outstanding so far. Have responded to every requests I have made. Bettina has been awesome to deal with and she is always so helpful with my issues. I\'m very happy I chose AHS.

Icon

Krystyna Widdifield, Henderson

On Nov 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve been with AHS since we bought our house almost 20 years ago. I\'ve never had a problem with them (sometimes with their vendors...but overall AHS always took my side.) Prior to that I was a realtor in CA and always gifted my clients with a 1 yr. AHS home warranty. I\'ve never used anyone else and unless I feel I\'ve not been serviced fairly or the yearly fees become too high--never will. I highly recommend them!

Icon

Vicki Rudolph, Henderson

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Even though the water heater was more expensive than I could afford going with a company you provided ($900), I did get allotted the money for the heater it self and had it installed. I haven\'t recieved the $398 yet but will let you know if it feels like to long of a lapse. At least you give me a starting point when something goes wrong. Thanks again

Icon

Joshua Schwab, Henderson

On Sep 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I put in a request service over a month ago for my central air-conditioner and it is still not fixed. The companies that AHS are choosing are very unreliable when it comes to scheduling and service, as well as the customer support from the AHS themselves. My repair request continuously gets transferred from contractor to contractor and the result is always the same; A/C not running. I've called several times and am continually getting the same answers from AHS, "Waiting on authorizations" or "Waiting for contact from the contractor." I have 3 small children that I had to move out of the home due to the heat wave in Las Vegas/Henderson area. I haven't been able to live in my house because of this for going on 1mo. 1week. I'm at the verge of involving the Better Business Bureau and contacting the local news about this situation. All I want is my A/C fixed so I can live in my home with my family as the rest of society does.

Icon

Jeff Hahn, Henderson

On Aug 30, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Get this: Water heater is broken but under manufacturers warranty for the unit, but not labor. They will not cover the labor or any part of the service. This is not explicitly stated in clear language, only in subtle vague terms in the fine print. Many water heaters have 5+ year warranties, so you can derive that your water heater will not be covered at all from these bozos. Avoid. DO NOT USE.

Icon

David, Henderson

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HORRIBLE!!! Stay away and find a better company. Lies from reps, no idea what they are doing. Different answers from different people after hours on the phone.

Icon

Russell Mayes, Henderson

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

now much to say, when i needed service they were Johnny on the spot. Cost a repair visit but that was to be expected.

Icon

Pam Ballantyne , Henderson

On Aug 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased this home warranty two years ago mainly to cover our HVAC and tankless water heater. On Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 4:30, our HVAC compressor went out.....the temperature in Henderson NV was 114. We called our own service guy who was here within minutes, because we could not wait for 24-72 hours for one of their service people. We needed a new compressor, fan, 7lbs of Freon. Our A/C was back up and running by noon on July 27, 2018. Even with that, it took 12 hours for the outer inside walls in our home to be the same temp as the air. The total cost was $2,295.00. Because we couldn't wait 24-72 hours for one of their service techs, then another two to three plus days to be repaired, AMERICAN HOME SHEILD will not cover or even partially refund our out of pocket expense. I have canceled the contract, so no, I will not recommend AHS to anyone, especially those who live where it’s hot!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020