ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN henderson, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Henderson
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 264999
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89002, 89009, 89011, 89012, 89014
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in henderson, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1986, the company has processed more than 300,000 claims. They provide comprehensive coverage on selected home appliances and systems. The company offers a 30-day service work guarantee on labor and a 90-day on parts.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

American Home Guardian

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in business since 2003. They offer two plans that cover a wide range of home appliances and systems. Their services are affordable and hassle-free. They offer coverage up to $500 during the entire contract period.

henderson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

thomas blinkinsop, Henderson

On Feb 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

don\'t use this company. I used them for 4 years and just tried to renew and was told i can\'t because i used them too much. Wow just a one side deal. I asked to talk to someone and they said i would have to write legal no phone number or email. Really it today\'s time you can\'t talk to someone directly. They don\'t care about their customers unless they are paying them. They also send out companies that don't if have a home office or website just to try and disqualify your work. Stay away.

Icon

Floyd Roney, Henderson

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As advertised, AHS has been responsive and helpful. Contractors have been timely and knowledgable. The ability to login and file a repair is very easy. Communication has been timely and consistent. After two repairs in our first year, we are very satisfied with the value of our purchase and the customer service received.

Icon

John Culver, Henderson

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service has been outstanding so far. Have responded to every requests I have made. Bettina has been awesome to deal with and she is always so helpful with my issues. I\'m very happy I chose AHS.

Icon

Krystyna Widdifield, Henderson

On Nov 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve been with AHS since we bought our house almost 20 years ago. I\'ve never had a problem with them (sometimes with their vendors...but overall AHS always took my side.) Prior to that I was a realtor in CA and always gifted my clients with a 1 yr. AHS home warranty. I\'ve never used anyone else and unless I feel I\'ve not been serviced fairly or the yearly fees become too high--never will. I highly recommend them!

Icon

Vicki Rudolph, Henderson

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Even though the water heater was more expensive than I could afford going with a company you provided ($900), I did get allotted the money for the heater it self and had it installed. I haven\'t recieved the $398 yet but will let you know if it feels like to long of a lapse. At least you give me a starting point when something goes wrong. Thanks again

Icon

Joshua Schwab, Henderson

On Sep 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I put in a request service over a month ago for my central air-conditioner and it is still not fixed. The companies that AHS are choosing are very unreliable when it comes to scheduling and service, as well as the customer support from the AHS themselves. My repair request continuously gets transferred from contractor to contractor and the result is always the same; A/C not running. I've called several times and am continually getting the same answers from AHS, "Waiting on authorizations" or "Waiting for contact from the contractor." I have 3 small children that I had to move out of the home due to the heat wave in Las Vegas/Henderson area. I haven't been able to live in my house because of this for going on 1mo. 1week. I'm at the verge of involving the Better Business Bureau and contacting the local news about this situation. All I want is my A/C fixed so I can live in my home with my family as the rest of society does.

Icon

Jeff Hahn, Henderson

On Aug 30, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Get this: Water heater is broken but under manufacturers warranty for the unit, but not labor. They will not cover the labor or any part of the service. This is not explicitly stated in clear language, only in subtle vague terms in the fine print. Many water heaters have 5+ year warranties, so you can derive that your water heater will not be covered at all from these bozos. Avoid. DO NOT USE.

Icon

David, Henderson

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HORRIBLE!!! Stay away and find a better company. Lies from reps, no idea what they are doing. Different answers from different people after hours on the phone.

Icon

Russell Mayes, Henderson

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

now much to say, when i needed service they were Johnny on the spot. Cost a repair visit but that was to be expected.

Icon

Pam Ballantyne , Henderson

On Aug 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased this home warranty two years ago mainly to cover our HVAC and tankless water heater. On Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 4:30, our HVAC compressor went out.....the temperature in Henderson NV was 114. We called our own service guy who was here within minutes, because we could not wait for 24-72 hours for one of their service people. We needed a new compressor, fan, 7lbs of Freon. Our A/C was back up and running by noon on July 27, 2018. Even with that, it took 12 hours for the outer inside walls in our home to be the same temp as the air. The total cost was $2,295.00. Because we couldn't wait 24-72 hours for one of their service techs, then another two to three plus days to be repaired, AMERICAN HOME SHEILD will not cover or even partially refund our out of pocket expense. I have canceled the contract, so no, I will not recommend AHS to anyone, especially those who live where it’s hot!

Icon

Robert DelGenio, Henderson

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our AC went out on a day when the temperature hit 105. We called AHS for service and they referred us to a high-rated local contractor who couldn\'t get to us for 4 days. So I called AHS and asked if they could find another contractor who could help us ASAP. The AHS agent said she would research and call me back. About a half hour later, she called and set us up with another contractor who could schedule repair service the next day. On schedule, Chris from Nationwide Plumbing & AC came, sized up the situation and replaced a defective capacitor. Our AC was up and running again within 20 minutes. Chris then offered us some advice on AC maintenance and changing our ductwork to improve even circulation of the AC throughout our house. All in all, he was very professional and efficient.

Icon

Donna Hamlin, Henderson

On Jul 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The AHS ONLINE request is easy. The REPAIR COMPANY call to set up an appointment was timely, however, the available time for repair was further out than anticipated. The REPAIR COMPANY was professional and timely for appointments, however, it took several visits to complete the repair (and not just waiting for the parts to be ordered and installed). AHS CUSTOMER SERVICE was professional and understanding when I called. AHS was fair in NOT charging for each visit for the same problem.

Icon

Robert Biando, Henderson

On Jun 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for many about 10 years now. The repairs have been timely. My washing machine was replaced last year, my dishwasher has been repaired a few time, never for more than the service call. The problem we did have was repeated repairs of my AC units over 4 years. The Freon kept being low year after year. AHS was not the one responsible for the repeated repairs. The smaller companies they sent out to fix the issues were to blame. They found minor things they could repair without going in the attic to see the condenser. The last company they sent out checked the whole system and found that the condenser was bad. After AHS received the work report they sent out a second verification and when that agreed they immediately replaced the AC unit. I could not be happier that is finally fixed correctly as the last few weeks here have been over 100degrees daily. Now AHS does not send out the bigger companies to do the repairs, they do not wear a uniform but the repairs (other than the AC) have been done well. I would recommend AHS as a safety net for all home owners and people who rent homes. They also have a discount appliance purchase program that helps you buy replacements for lower prices than we could find on our own.

Icon

Sarah Mcafee , Henderson

On Jun 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield sent a technician to fix my AC Unit on April 26. When the unit failed to work on June 7, the same technician was sent out. He asked that I pay an additional 800 dollars after I paid 800 in April for new refrigerant . He then stormed out my house and refused to fix the unit . I have since contacted American Homeshield asking to speak to a supervisor. My requests are ignored or I am hung up on. I am on day 4 without AC and I am unable to receive help from this company to find a resolution. The first technician is refusing to honor the 90 day warranty on the original service and is stating it's because I was rude to him. Other companies that American Homeshield has sent out have refused to fix the unit because they are a different vendor and cannot guarantee the refrigerant unless I purchase refrigerant through them . Each time I seek help from American Homeshield, they hang up on me, say a supervisor will contact me and one never does or they put he on hold for hours . I have my phone records and multiple emails that have not been responded to . I have even contacted the president of the company multiple times. My health is at risk s my home has been 120 degrees since Saturday.

Icon

Karen Leader, Henderson

On Jun 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been very pleased with the service of AHS. They get in touch with a contractor as soon as you call or leave a message and the contractor is always prompt and knowledgeable. Repairs are done on the first visit and replacement items are usually available within a week or less.

Icon

Vincent Campillo, Henderson

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called to get information about AHS. The young girl explained to me, using A/C as an example, because I mentioned that was a concern and issue for me, that if they could not fix the problem, they would replace the unit even if it cost $5000. I told her that didn\'t sound right; she yes it is. I told her I had a pre-existing situation, she said no problem. Wrong! Had them come out to inspect, cost me $100. They said pre-existing situation; No Coverage! I called to cancel, ask for a confirmation email, they said no problem: Never received it. Called again; same response. I new this was too good to be true. All the contacts were very nice, no hassle. They told me what I wanted to hear, then never followed through. If they can find an out, they will enforce it and not cover the unit. Warranty coverage is a money making scheme that deceives the customer into thinking they will save money, only to be ripped off. My advice, stay away.

Icon

Sylvis Beas, Henderson

On Mar 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great Service I have called on several home products, and never disappointed technicians are prompt, efficient and friendly. Highly recommend!!!!

Icon

Perry Palmer, Henderson

On Mar 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I try and call, I can never speak to one of your representatives. Your always busy and all I get is an automated voice. Also I\'ve had to call AHS for repairs twice and both times there are extra charges. I was under the impression that my payment would be $75.00 per call. Instead the last call I made to you I had to pay $375.00 for my water heater replacement. It was under its own warranty. If I used my warranty on the heated itself, I would have paid roughly the same. It makes me wonder if this is worth it.... Please have someone call me to explain the reason for this. 228-424-1901. Thank you, Perry Palmer

Icon

gerald cooper, henderson

On Mar 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

outstanding response to my e-mail concerning my home furnace, outstanding response to call back on same problem with no additional service fee

Icon

Lourie Harrington, Henderson

On Feb 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve used them 3 times in the last 9 months on different projects and they have been timely and fast with responses and repairs. Its been worth the money when buying an older home.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020