ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN las vegas, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 1417793
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,02,725
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in las vegas, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

las vegas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Myrna, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

2 techs came to resolved the issue, yet the unit kept on "running" from the time Cole and Gilbert left. What will be mypower bill for 3 days that the unit kept going. Cole, changed a part on the unit. Thursday around noon, he got it fixed. The unit kept running, i called and Gilbert was sent on a Friday, he replaced the thermostat which was left on COOL/FAN cycle. Again, it kept running, till igot up on late Saturday morning, i called again and informed them of the issue. I informed that Monday will be the next service day. So the unit kept on running from Thursday to Sunday. Should i be surprise when my next power bill comes. Am i gonna get a refund?

Icon

Idalina Sanchez, Las Vegas

On Jun 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Best home warranty there is. They go above and beyond to make sure any issues i had were repaired. My pool heater broke and they sent the company out to fix it. They had to change the panel which wasn’t cover by the warranty but they actually covered it. They are amazing and customer service is great.

Icon

CP, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS service call fee is overpriced. Considering it’s done all through an application, their service does not come into play. Garage company referred was good. The ratings below are for them NOT AHS.

Icon

Dawn Munoz, Las Vegas

On Mar 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For some reason the heating company you\'ve sent to me to fix my furnace problem has not been able to fix it in three tries.....now I have to wait days for "approval" to get them back out which means we go without heat at night until you "approve". I have my 91-yr old mother here at home and it gets cold!!!

Icon

Alan Schlossberg, Las Vegas

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair was completed promptly and professionally. Technician was well educated pertaining to his career. He diagnosed the problem immediately, apologized for not being able to complete the repair immediately. He explained the problem, explained the solution, and was back within a couple of days with the new part...Case closed.

Icon

Ronald Johnson, Las Vegas

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was somewhat reasonable between May, 2014 through April, 2020. I filed a claim May 15, 2020. It is still unsettled and service has become non-existent. I've contacted them on at least seven occasions. Calls to their 800 # is measured in terms of hours rather than minutes. Faxed and mailed information seems to fall into a black hole. Responses have ranged from "check is in the mail" to "your claim is in process" to a complete lack of communication dating back to Sept. 1, 2020. It would seem I'm no longer a paying customer on their records. Clearly, they no longer understand what the term "service" means to their customers.

Icon

Ron Cornell, Las Vegas

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On most areas you do well. I do have one very huge complaint. Our water heater went out, your technician came out to look at it and said they don\'t make parts for this water heater anymore. Now that tells me that the water heater is pretty old. The technician goes on to tell us it\'s going to be three or four weeks to get the part. So we had to go almost a month without hot water all because there was a part that could fix the problem. We had to go ahead and pay for a water heater out of our own pocket, when technically it should have been paid by you or part of the cost should have been paid by American Home Shield. If an appliance is so old that they don't make parts for it anymore that means it should be replaced. No one should have to wait a month for hot water or for any kind of service. I could understand if they had a part and they could fix it, but to wait 4 weeks is ridiculous. So we pay a monthly fee and we paid $75 for a technician to come out and do absolutely nothing. Then we had to pay for the water heater out of pocket. Other than that I have no complaints

Icon

Alexa Rabini, Las Vegas

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s been 7 days and they have yet to resolve my air conditioning unit and I was told I need to wait another 10 days. I live in Nevada where A/C is a essential service and should be resolved within 48 hours. This company is breaking the law. My dogs and I are suffering from heat stroke. This is unacceptable.

Icon

Linda P, Las Vegas

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with AHS. They are very efficient and the companies they use for repairs are prompt and finish the job in a timely manner. Would recommend AHS to friends and family

Icon

Mike Clark, Las Vegas

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

all services were great, especially The Right Guys. they did an excellent job and will use them and all the other vendors again. Great service and quick response time.

Icon

Dawn, Las Vegas

On Sep 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While relatively new to American Home Shield, I have been very impressed with their service. Over the last few months, I have used my warranty twice. First for my AC unit and the second time for my dryer. On both occasions I received expert service on my units and immediate responses. I would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Cris , Las Vegas

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Claim process was super easy and the repair was done exactly as promised. This was the first time using my warranty, and it was very easy. While I don’t want to have to use it again, It’s nice to know I’m covered if/when something breaks.

Icon

Darrell Clulow, Las Vegas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield has been a great asset to my new home purchase. It was so good the 1st year I re upped it for a second. I will recommend them to everyone.

Icon

romi, Las Vegas

On Aug 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

great customer service and fixed our ac in a timely manner. Technician was very helpful and also gave us advice on how to maintain our ac unit. Would recommend.

Icon

Pacita Dimacali, Las Vegas

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'re very glad to hav American Home Shield for our warranty company. Every single time we needed to get warranty done, they lined us up with wonderful service providers who were prompt, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable.

Icon

James Gropp, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All installation of the replacement parts were fine, however, the technician with Alfa Appliances needs to talk with the owners before he takes it upon himself to change the original settings. Our refrigerator has a lower flex zone for either refrigerate or freeze. It was set for refrigerate and he decided to change it to freeze without any discussion with the owners. The next day glass bottles started exploding sending shards of glass throughout the compartment. A very messy experience for my daughter to clean. Please advise him to talk to the owners before making any decisions on his own.

Icon

Maria C Saffioti, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to call my home warranty program American Shield twice for service repairs. The companies that were sent were very professional and was able to repair the problem.

Icon

Brigitta Malics, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a great experience, placed my repair request with AHS online in the morning, and the referred repair man showed up the same day in the afternoon. He was very professional too, and even though he said there wasn\'t much he could do to improve my air-conditioning situation I was very happy with my overall experience.

Icon

Mike Hudanish, Las Vegas

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Couldn\'t get any better, initial order, vendor appointment, diagnosis, time to get part and then repair. Very pleased! Oh I forgot American Home Shield follow up.... I thank you for your professionalism!! Thank you, Mike

Icon

Beth Defoe, Las Vegas

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Really good experience. They called back right away & set an appointment to check my appliance, ordered parts for my KitchenAid Microwave and returned with the necessary parts. Microwave working fine. Thanks!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020