ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN las vegas, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 1417793
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,02,725
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

Total Home Protection Rebrands To Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in las vegas, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

American Home Guardian

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in business since 2003. They offer two plans that cover a wide range of home appliances and systems. Their services are affordable and hassle-free. They offer coverage up to $500 during the entire contract period.

las vegas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

B Murphy, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Super easy to file a claim. The technician was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. My washing machine was repaired in less than an hour! Thank you for helping me keep my family clean.

Icon

Juliana Portillo , Las Vegas

On Mar 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick and easy experience! Made the claim and someone was out the next day. They Had it fixed within 30 minutes. It was a relief that they could take care of it and all we had to pay was the deductible.

Icon

Jim Nickas, Las Vegas

On Mar 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall everything went really well, from the call about the electrical problem, next day service, and the tech was on time, quick, cleaned up, and made sure all issues were fixed with me.

Icon

Bill McCartney, Las Vegas

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I call American Home Warrenty because my ice maker quit making ice. One phone call, and the technician shows up the next day. Spent 15 minutes. Told the ice makers thermostat was set too high. He reset it and its worked fine gor a week know. Only poor experience is being asked over and over again to write this review. Even though i wrote the same thing last week. Well, here is review number 2. Maybe they will leave me alone until i call them.

Icon

Thomas Moeller, Las Vegas

On Mar 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a problem with my garbage disposal and I called American Home Shield and they set up my appointment and the technician arrived on time and took care of the problem and cleaned up like nothing ever happened and explained everything and it was great

Icon

Eleanor Valenti, Las Vegas

On Feb 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The callback from the repair company was rapid and the rep was very courteous. Can\'t say enough about the garage repairman - he was so professional, courteous and friendly - one of the few repairmen we have had that actually knew what he was doing - would recommend AHS to all - hope other repair people, if needed, are as good!!

Icon

Alma Arjon, Las Vegas

On Jan 31, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowes extended warranty is a complete joke. They send unskilled technician to guess at a problem and determine it is not covered. Not use to this bad service. Never again will I waste my time nor money.

Icon

Deborah Henderson , Las Vegas

On Jan 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve purchased two different homes in Vegas & have always carried your coverage. Service is always fast &courteous . I would highly recommend that new homeowners do the same. Saves headaches trying to find providers in the area, as well as excellent coverage.

Icon

Hope McKenna, Las Vegas

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our microwave stopped working! The technician was thorough and repaired the problem with ease and perfection!!

Icon

Marilyn Provost, Las Vegas

On Nov 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repairs to both my broiler and dishwasher were handled very professionally. Response time was very good.

Icon

Nicholas T, Las Vegas

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had about two things break down under my contract and American Home Shield was always there to quickly dispatch a repair team to fix the issue. The contractors that they choose are always professional, timely, and very friendly. For this reason I have the most confidence in my choosing of American Home Shield as my Home Warranty Provider!

Icon

Alan Amerault, Las Vegas

On Nov 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Over the years we have had AHS come and repair many items in my house. I for the most part have not had an issue with any teck that was sent to fix my issue . I think two problems for the past twelve years which I dealt with. I have referred AHS to others over the years.

Icon

Zona Thompson, Las Vegas

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used American Home Shield\'s website to process my claim for my leaky toilet. The website is easy to use and I got an immediate response as to who would be coming to fix the toilet. The company American Home Shield sent out was amazing. I also purchased my annual heater service through American Home Shield. In addition, I used their website to purchase my air filters for my home. I would definitely recommend American Home Service.

Icon

Lynne Garcia, Las Vegas

On Oct 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience! Requesting service online was quick and easy. The assigned contractor responded immediately and fixed my freezer problem. So happy with AHS service, been with them for over 10 years and have always had excellent service and response.

Icon

PJ Poulsen, Las Vegas

On Sep 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For the 4th time this year (2019), I’ve had to call AHS for yet another garbage disposal. I’ve always gotten prompt service from them and letting me know who will be calling in the next 24 hours is always helpful. As relayed to me by AHS, the plumbing company called, always within 24 hours, and set up the service call for the following day, if I’m available! Wow! Next day service call?? Pick me up off of the floor! Lol. Jorge was back to do new install and we both crossed fingers I won’t need ANOTHER disposal by Year’s end! Always get courteous service from both AHS and plumbing companies sent out. Should something go wrong, and being a single woman alone, it’s nice I can take a breath of fresh air knowing I’ll be taken care of immediately with both companies involved in making me 100% again. Always go for the winning company to take care of you.

Icon

Randy Duckworth, Las Vegas

On Aug 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had no problem with repairs. However after cancelling a contract that was paid up and had no claims, 3 months later I get an email that says I owe them a cancellation fee. I told them that was a rip off but they said that was their policy and there’s nothing they could do. I asked to speak to a supervisor but it is a call center in the Philippines so there wasn’t anyone to talk to. Therefore I cancelled all 3 of my accounts. They lost $1700.00 per year in business so they could gouge me for less than $100. Would not recommend them to anyone.

Icon

Brian Mason, Las Vegas

On Aug 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is the most common insurance company for home buyers to be talked into at closing. They "claim" that if anything happens to your house in the first year they will fix it. That is an absolute blatant LIE! Please do yourself a favor and make sure you read the full contract before you pay the $900. Any time you call them you are charged a $75 service fee. If you need to call for two things at the same time they will charge you $75 for each item. That pretty much covers the cost of you calling a technician yourself. If the broken item is ANYTHING beyond a simple fix they will quickly point out that your contract does not cover anything beyond basic repair. We have a clogged sink drain. They said an unlicensed plumber who told me he was 24 years old to the house. This guy was very nice but could not figure it out. So he had to come back the second day with a bigger snake (the one he had was from home depot). That snake did not work so he had to come back after the weekend with a camera....none of these things are on his truck because it was a small company. He could not get the camera in far enough to see anything. I then suggested the clean out drain on the side of the house. He opened that and could not get auger or camera to go further than 2 feet. His then professional opinion was that they needed to rip out the entire one side of the kitchen, including granite counters, pull up the tile, cut into the concrete and look for the clog that way. I called American Home Shield to request a second opinion and was told that I would have to pay for that and that they do not pay for any of the repairs to cut into the floor or to put the kitchen back to the way it was. They were only paying for the first kid to come out and guess that it was too hard. This was an upsetting and frustrating experience to say the least. Al from AHS REFUSED to let me talk to a supervisor and told me that he was the highest level of authority that customers can talk to. He then told me that they are protected by the contract and there was nothing more that they will do. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Icon

Angela Madden, Las Vegas

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I just bought my first home, before moving in need house rekeyed. Called AHS to schedule an appointment. They sent Pop a Lock....great customer service rekeyed four blocks also provided some good information for a first time home buyer. A satisfied customer Angela

Icon

Sarah Ning, Las Vegas

On Jul 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a great experience. Easy to put in our appliance repair on the website. Easy, professional and efficient service operators quickly called on the phone to set things up. Continuous follow up on the phone to ensure all was OK and provide further info on status of repair. Repair person arrived on-time, was clear on what needed to be done and returned quicker than I expected with repaired item. AHS and the local provider under promised and over delivered!

Icon

Sean Forbush, Las Vegas

On Jul 10, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible. Our dishwasher went out. The Lowe\'s warranty sent out a repair guy who did not know what he was doing. After multiple visits, the dishwasher pulled out partially into the kitchen, and nearly a month, he decided he could not fix it. It then took another month and multiple calls to Lowe\'s claim personnel for them to finally agree to replace it. (They closed the claim at least once prior to completion.) Replacement is going to be in the form of a merchant card only, which can only be used at Lowe's. Then we were told it would take a week to receive it. A week later, we received an email that it was being sent out and will take 1-2 weeks to arrive. That email came yesterday. We'll see how long it takes to get. This has been a terrible experience. We will not ever get the Lowe's extended warranty again.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020