ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Nevada  /  North-las-vegas
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN north las vegas, nevada

city icon CITY: North Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 214518
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89030, 89031, 89032, 89033, 89036,
city icon CITY: North Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89030, 89031, 89032, 89033, 89036,
population icon POPULATION: 214518
area code icon AREA CODE: 702
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in north las vegas, nevada

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,925 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
(381 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

north las vegas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jennifer Castro, North Las Vegas

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no complaints. The issue was handled on time. I appreciate the time and effort spent to fix the situation delivered with excellent customer service. We appreciate it. We will recommend to family and friends.

Icon

B Robles, North Las Vegas

On Jul 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield gives me peace of mind when something breaks in my home. They send qualified companies to get the job done. I\'ve always been pleased with results.

Icon

felipe pinon, North Las Vegas

On Jul 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS sent two companies to service my AC, I called your AHS to explain my situation and a very limited English speaking person (India) attempted to help me but to no avail. after over an hour of discussion I finally said just send someone as its 117 degrees here in Las Vegas. A company named Reider show up which I was confused and then AR1 AC called me for service which I excepted. That company were able to service me with excellent results. I'm asking to be reimburse $75 0f which I was charged twice. I have been a loyal customer for many years and this has never occur. Thank you.

Icon

Jeffrey Miller , North Las Vegas

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fixed my air conditioner in a timely manner. Wasn’t sure how this was going to be resolved and it was resolved in the best possible way.i was very satisfied with the service.

Icon

Juan I Vigil, North Las Vegas

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only had to use AHS a few times in the last couple of years for small repairs, but each time I got an appointment quickly, the contractor contacted me right away and kept me informed on the arrival of the technician. The technicians have always been courteous and very professional. I would highly recommend AHS to every homeowner.

Icon

Becky Lerma, North Las Vegas

On Jan 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a great experience. From the time I called American Home Shield and spoke with a representative to the completion of the repair; everything went great. Thank you to Integrity Appliance for a prompt and professional job. American Home Shield was awesome when I had to call them back to tell them that the ice maker was also not working along with the refrigerator going completely out. They did not charge me an additional fee. For one fee they fixed the refrigerator and ice maker and also checked on the dishwasher. Great service. Thank you so mch!

Icon

Frank Ruffa, North Las Vegas

On Nov 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Response was relatively fast; the work by the contractor was done quickly and expertly

Icon

Chris, North Las Vegas

On Jun 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick to react and fix the problem with a reputable local company. Nothing but great experiences.

Icon

Maurice L, North Las Vegas

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC broke. Called and operator was a sweetheart and very helpful. She contacted technician very fast and sent him right way. Problem was fixed in a blink. Thank u all. Great sercice

Icon

Beverly, North Las Vegas

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had two claims so far (pool equipment) and both were covered. The repair company used was very knowledgeable, quick to respond, and completed the work well. I’m very happy with American Home Shield.

Icon

Gabriella Missant, North Las Vegas

On Jan 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Disappointed with the service and lack of value. Items listed as "covered" are being denied- which means an unnecessary additional $75 for a service fee just to be told I\'m going to have to pay for the repairs myself. I\'ve been put on hold more than 4 times, the last for over an hour- at this point I just want to cancel my policy and verify that the cancellation has been completed.

Icon

John Taylor, North Las Vegas

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding home warranty company. Always on tine and get it right the first time.

Icon

William Clemons , North Las Vegas

On Jul 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Every one involved with AHS was very professional and service was excellent

Icon

Ileene Shanahan, North Las Vegas

On May 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had good experiences for the services provided. I have scheduled repairs both by telephone and online. Service was scheduled promptly, and the service provider contacted me in no time. For my last service on the dryer, I received a text letting me know where our service technician was in relation to our house. All services have been completed to our satisfaction. The one complaint I have is having to pay for parts and repair of a portion of the garage door opener. The contract does not cover the part that breaks most often, and without it, the door will not open. I would think that “the assembly” would include everything.

Icon

Steven Remson, North Las Vegas

On Apr 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had bad experiences and great experiences. If you have a bad experience. You call them. They weed the bad company\'s out! For the most part. I been happy with the serves. It\'s no different if I called someone out on my own. I could get a bad tech. or company.

Icon

Carmela Venezia, North Las Vegas

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

this company has been very professional and courteous.

Icon

Rick Cheney, North Las Vegas

On Oct 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairman came quickly and fixed the problem. He also gave us advice on how to prevent the problem from happening again.

Icon

Donald W Horner, North Las Vegas

On Oct 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

On return from vacation I found my air conditioner unit inoperative. I called AHS and was immediately assigned a home warranty repair company. By the next day a repairman arrived and restored my air conditioner to operation. My wife and I were very appreciative of the fast response.

Icon

John Q, North Las Vegas

On Aug 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to use my home warranty two times. Once for my washer machine and once for my air conditioner. The service was quick for the washing machine but my AC went out on a very hot day and it took a few days for the repairman to come out due to the high volume of calls that specific company had. However, American Home Shield has been a great company to have a warranty through. My only dislike is the amount of time it takes to get through to them on the phone. Each time I have called it has been about a 30 to 45-minute wait on hold, that's the reason for the 4 out of 5 stars on customer service. Aside from that the company has been great so far and I would definitely recommend them.

Icon

Gene Planes, North Las Vegas

On Nov 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a leaking water heater, called AHS. Was on hold for close to 1/2 hr on first call. Then was told false information about expediting repairs, which only served to delay further. Called a plumber on my own who was here in less than 1/2 hr to help with shutting off water, since water heater was not installed properly. Ended up waiting more than 3 days to have water heater replaced. Every time I called, was on hold for at least 20 mins. Asked to talk to a supervisor and was told I could not. Aft insisting I speak to a supervisor was told one would call me within 24-48 hours. A little over 2 days later a "supervisors assistnt" called me, and could not even pretend to care about my complaints or problems. Changed to another home warranty provider, and now it is so far taking over 2 days to CANCEL my warranty with them. On hold for over 20 mins, only to be told someone from the cancellation dept will call me back. First they wanted to have someone from their "customer retention" dept call me back. Unbelievable, and totally unacceptable. Yes, the repairs were fine when done, but basically my water heater was replaced by the manufacturer under their warranty, so what exactly did AHS do for me? They wasted alot of my time, did not listen to me or respond in a timely manner, and basically made a bad situation worse.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020