over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2023

Best Home Warranty Companies In pahrump, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 309.73 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Pahrump
country icon COUNTRY: Nye County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 36648
area code icon AREA CODE: 775
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89041, 89048, 89060, 89061,
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in pahrump, nevada

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Complete Protection Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Check out the best home warranty companies in nevada

pahrump Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marissa, Pahrump

On May 04, 2023

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Company wouldn’t cover anything for my heater due to their made up excuse of a short to a ground which after reading other reviews they use that reason for everyone to get out of covering the AC/heater unit. I also asked in writing (by email) for a refund for my second year with them back in Dec 2022 and have not received that refund back and were in May 2023. I’ve also tried to get information from them about it and they won’t give an answer but that they won’t refund because I’ve left a bad review. If I could rate zero stars I would.

Icon

Vicki Clark, Pahrump

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Outstanding service. Our air conditioning unit went out, we were contacted the same evening by A-1 Mi***ell and they were here the next morning and fixed it!

Icon

Ron , Pahrump

On Apr 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything was top notch I am glad I chose AHS great service rapid service to my home very efficient repairs done in a quick manner I would recommend ahs to all my friends and family thank you for all you do to help people like me

Icon

Walter Kuver, Pahrump

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had coverage for 7 years on my house that is now 23 years old. In that coverage period, I\'ve had 5 service calls that eventually went well. Financially, I estimate that the service savings to date covered less than half of my overall coverage costs in that period. I am expecting, though, bigger savings from future service calls from aging of the house's original water heater and heat pump. Note that my repair time rating is influenced by my location in a relatively small outlying rural town that often results in delayed AHS service response from Las Vegas companies 50 miles away.

Icon

Denise Flanagan, Pahrump

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was very quick in assigning a service technician. He came the very next day. His service was phenomenal! He found the issue and everything resolved. Extremely satisfied with Customer Service.

Icon

Helen Gentile, Pahrump

On Dec 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service including customer service and good information regarding repairs. All contractors with AHS have been professional, informative, on time, knowledgable and also friendly, considerate of surroundlean.ings by keeping areas worked on c

Icon

Kathy Bufford, Pahrump

On Dec 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent out a Plumber to repair a pipe in my home. Customer Service was excellent and we were able to contact the Plumbing company to set up an appointment right away. The Plumber came and fixed our issue.

Icon

Marcia Peznowski, Pahrump

On Jul 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield sent an HVAC company to fix my air conditioning unit. The tech was polite, friendly, knowledgeable and he found the problem in less than an hour and fixed it within an hour and a half. It works better now than at any time I have lived in the house!

Icon

Kirk Ross, Pahrump

On May 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

********* Heating & Cooling Company provided an excellent service. **** represents his Company well. He is a first class technician. We will definitely be requesting the services of ********* Heating & Cooling Company in the future. I would highly recommend this Company. Sincerely, Kirk A. Ross

Icon

Craig Smith , Pahrump

On Oct 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I don\'t think the problem was solved. He only adjusted the heating elements to their maximum setting. I don\'t know whether or not I\'ll get hot water when I turn on the taps. Please tell service provider to schedule another visit.

Icon

Fred Kent, Pahrump

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An unexpected surprise to find out that American Home Shield actually takes care of what they say they will. The cost of the warranty is well worth the money. Thanks to all of the Customer Service Reps.

Icon

Laurence A Chafe, Pahrump

On Jun 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air condition system failed and I called AHS. With one day they had an A/C contractor show up and they fixed the problem within one hour double checking my whole system which proved to be in order. They replaced a compacitor in one of the compressors. I have a free call back for sixty days and the job cost only $75.00. I am pleased.

Icon

Joyce Derby, Pahrump

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS\'s repair service they sent out could not repair the heat/a/c unit so FINALLY after many phone calls AHS decided to replace it Went out on May 6, 2019 with very cold nights. The unit was ordered, but it was not installed until May 30th. We slept the month of May with no heat in our home at night and no family in this town to go to. I might also mention we are Seniors, but this didn't seem to bother AHS. As long as you pay for your contract they sleep nice and comfy. I only give stars at all due to the ones installing the unit when it arrived.

Icon

Debbie Harris, Pahrump

On Mar 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible company. I signed up then realized they didn\'t cover Wells. I canceled well in advance of my first payment. They charged me anyway. When I called they said they could see that I called to cancel, however, they never processed it. They refunded my money and now I have a bill and a contract. Now they are telling me they will cancel it and it will take 14-21 days. I am now in a phone loop and they keep telling me that all the managers are busy. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!

Icon

Barry Hileman, Pahrump

On Dec 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service and response time were great. Went on line and filled out the form with the problem and less than 5 minutes had an email from ahs.

Icon

Patricia GJESTVANG, Pahrump

On Dec 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield definitely surpasses expectations and also coverage and service of other home warranties. They are always so nice and helpful on the phone and the service company calls so fast to set a repair time. I have no complaints about AHS, only praise for their great service and professionalism..I will be renewing every year.

Icon

EVERETT BELL, Pahrump

On Mar 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS needs to work on lower deductible too high

Icon

Jean Romans, Pahrump

On Jan 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We live in where there’s only 1 or less company for repairs but we’ve never had any issues with timelines or quality. Customer service has been pleasant as well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020