ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN reno, nevada

city icon CITY: Reno
country icon COUNTRY: Washoe County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 276896
area code icon AREA CODE: 775
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89501, 89502, 89503, 89504, 89505,
city icon CITY: Reno
country icon COUNTRY: Washoe County
state icon STATE: NV
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89501, 89502, 89503, 89504, 89505,
population icon POPULATION: 276896
area code icon AREA CODE: 775
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in reno, nevada

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,922 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
(368 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

reno Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dennis Bagwell, Reno

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responded to our request for service by assigning a professional repair company within 4 hours. The repairman came within three days to evaluate the problem and order parts. In a few days when the parts arrived, the repairman returned to install them and validate that the repair had solved the problem. Great work!

Icon

Pat Ryan, Reno

On Mar 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My furnace was blowing cold air on the morning of a very cold, snowy day. I called AHS and was immediately contacted by my local HVAC company. My furnace was fixed by 3PM!

Icon

Suzette Cox, Reno

On Sep 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator was going on and off and I put in a request to AHS for repair. The serviceman from Battle Born Heating and Cooling was quick, knowledgeable and was able to fix the issue as well as instructing me on how to keep it from happening again.

Icon

Dennis Bagwell, Reno

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My A/C blower motor seized during a summer heat wave. In less than 24 hours from my call to American Home Shield, my A/C is cooling again. No hassle. Fast profession service that solved the problem!

Icon

Ricky, Reno

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had my ups and downs with AHS but overall the service lately has been great! I was very pleased with the Air Conditioning provider "Climate Control" that came out to do tuneup on air conditioner. So far I am happy!

Icon

Randy Watkins, Reno

On Apr 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater wouldn’t work. Called AHS to have someone come out and look at it. The plumbing company called within minutes of my call to AHS. They set up an appointment, the tech determined that the water heater was broken. Plumbing company called AHS and they were told to get a new water heater. Plumbing company picked up new water heater, and removed the old one. AHS followed up with me to make sure that I was happy with the repair and everything was taken care of. Thanks AHS.

Icon

Mark Lundquist, Reno

On Apr 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I couldn\'t be happier. I\'ve used AHS for everything from my garage door opener to my pool pump. Fast, easy and professional service every time! Their premium is one check I don\'t mind writing every month, great peace of mind!

Icon

Karen S, Reno

On Mar 19, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

When you spend $700 plus on a washer and $150 on warranty your thoughts are that you will NOT have to use a laundromat again. But NO- my Samsung washer, that I have hated since day one, broke after 2years and warranty service is bullsh**! Took one week for technician, then ordered part, another week to come out again, part didn\'t fix it, ordered another part, need to wait another 12days for service---so almost going on 3 weeks with NO washer and a family of 5. Supervisor at Lowe's warranty says they do not offer any loaner or rental and "you'll just have to wait for part" DO NOT BUY A SAMSUNG WASHER AND THE WARRANTY IS NOT VERY HELPFUL!!

Icon

Dennis, Reno

On Dec 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS did a great job. When my wall oven was overheating and shutting down, AHS dispatched a repairman within 24 hours and replaced the probe which solved the shutdown problem. Once it was working, we found that the temperature control was inaccurate. We made a second request to AHS and they responded again quickly sending a repairman who wound up replacing the control panel. They only charged a single deductible as they considered the second issue to be related to the first. I am very satisfied with the thoroughness of AHS in responding to the problems with my wall oven.

Icon

john demgen, Reno

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

impossible to do business with this company. I have spent 3 hours on the phone with them-they never follow up-they never have any record of my previous conversation with them nobody keeps records of their conversations with customers Marvin finally came to the rescue-we will see if the follow through occurs however I just looked at my account and it still incorrectly says I owe 100$ which I don't how is that after spending 3 hours on the phone with them and getting multiple promises to remove this incorrect charge

Icon

Charles Sturgill, Reno

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I thought the time to receive a part for my A/C (19days) was a bit much for an in stock item. I assume that AHS is the one who is ordering the part. Either way what ever the mix up was wether AHS or the Vendor dropped the ball. AHS must hold the vendor accountable or if the fault is solely AHS then their procedures must be changed to make sure that this does not happen in the future.

Icon

Charles Sturgill, Reno

On May 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washing Machine failed! I filed claim and got a quick response Service call. Received three options and I chose the Cash out option and purchased the washer that my wife selected. Applied for reimbursement and check was sent in timely manner. Easy to work with no hassle!

Icon

Kathleen , Reno

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

For the things you cover. BUT I have a pellet stove which is my only form of heat and the blower went out and you don’t fix it not happy about it!

Icon

Rick Rinabarger, Reno

On Oct 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for 10 years and have found that their customer service is very courteous and efficient, The repairmen have showed up in a timely manner and their repairs have been adequate. Overall, it has been very worthwhile for us to carry this policy, as shit does happen.

Icon

Thomas Muratori, Reno

On Aug 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The work was performed on time and perfectly the first time the repair man came out. No problem since then. However, the phone call to AHS as well as the website both gave me grief trying to set up the appointment in the first place.

Icon

ROY PETERSON, Reno

On Feb 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hot water heater appeared to be leaking excessively. Contractor arrived on time and found the connecting line to be leaking. Replaced the connecting line and restarted hot water heater very promptly.

Icon

CAROLE FRIEDHOFF, Reno

On Jan 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Various plumbing issues, I have had two different contractors out, the first contractor was very polite; although he had to come back because a valve needed to be replaced before the faucet was taken care of. He was extremely polite and informative. The second contract was also very polite and was able to complete the task at hand before the hour was up.

Icon

Joyce Patti, Reno

On Aug 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Having AMS respond to a customer service request fast gives us, their customer, a satisfied feeling of "they care". Sending a contractor that listens to you problem then within minutes finds the problem, makes you feel "they care". Keeping the customer informed, as to what is going to be done, is very important. When the contractor left our home, after repairing our problem, he left our home as clean as it was when he walked in

Icon

Iona Anderson, Reno

On Jun 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My recent contractor came fast, fixed the problem. He was courteous and neat in appearance. I have had AHS before and have always been happy with the coverage. Anyone that buys a new home - new or used - should buy this service.

Icon

Benny Mullinax, Reno

On Jun 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

As usual AHS did a great job. Since their was not any registered A/C contractor they allowed to pick one and then just call them for approval. Was an easy operation and they still paid as well as always. I have never had a problem with AHS in over 10 years.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020