ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN reno, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Reno
country icon COUNTRY: Washoe County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 276896
area code icon AREA CODE: 775
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89501, 89502, 89503, 89504, 89505
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in reno, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

reno Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

April Ennis, Reno

On Aug 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS policies on up to 3 properties in the past. My own home always is covered. I had no water from well, Bruce Mackay came and replaced my pump. Now, one week later I receive a call from the Phillipines from a woman that I can’t understand that denies the water pump charge and I will have to pay $1388.65. I keep the policy because of well pump. I couldn’t even get her phone number. Hire people that speak English for goodness sake!

Icon

Cloda, Reno

On Aug 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician was on time, friendly and found a fast fix for our issue. Much appreciated , would have loved an earlier scheduled date to meet, but since we hit a snag with our problem occurring late on a Friday, the fix was a little later than hoped for, but no fault of the repair service coming aa soon as possible the next business day

Icon

Tim Phariss, Reno

On Oct 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do believe this is the Premiere Home Warranty Company. They have provided us with magnificent service at all times. A couple of months ago we called because the icemaker/water dispenser on our refrigerator was leaking out the bottom of the refrigerator that came with our Manufactured Home when we purchased it almost 5 years ago. They had a service person out within good time. That's when we found it was so old parts weren't available any longer. They replaced the whole refrigerator. The new one was delivered, the old one removed at the same time. It was beyond what we expected. A plus is the new refrigerator has been saving us on the electric bill. We also just used their offer of a special price to get the furnace tuned up for the winter. Once again service was done in a reasonable and convenient time. We just can't say enough good things about our experiences with them. Even our daughter switched from the company they had after our experiences to American Homeshield.

Icon

Edwin, Reno

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always gets the job done, usually without any hassle or problems, great value for 50 bucks a month compared to the previous company I had and so far everything has been covered, unlike the previous company which required annual payments and cost alot more

Icon

Dennis Bagwell, Reno

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responded to our request for service by assigning a professional repair company within 4 hours. The repairman came within three days to evaluate the problem and order parts. In a few days when the parts arrived, the repairman returned to install them and validate that the repair had solved the problem. Great work!

Icon

Pat Ryan, Reno

On Mar 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My furnace was blowing cold air on the morning of a very cold, snowy day. I called AHS and was immediately contacted by my local HVAC company. My furnace was fixed by 3PM!

Icon

Suzette Cox, Reno

On Sep 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator was going on and off and I put in a request to AHS for repair. The serviceman from Battle Born Heating and Cooling was quick, knowledgeable and was able to fix the issue as well as instructing me on how to keep it from happening again.

Icon

Dennis Bagwell, Reno

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C blower motor seized during a summer heat wave. In less than 24 hours from my call to American Home Shield, my A/C is cooling again. No hassle. Fast profession service that solved the problem!

Icon

Ricky, Reno

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had my ups and downs with AHS but overall the service lately has been great! I was very pleased with the Air Conditioning provider "Climate Control" that came out to do tuneup on air conditioner. So far I am happy!

Icon

Randy Watkins, Reno

On Apr 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Water heater wouldn’t work. Called AHS to have someone come out and look at it. The plumbing company called within minutes of my call to AHS. They set up an appointment, the tech determined that the water heater was broken. Plumbing company called AHS and they were told to get a new water heater. Plumbing company picked up new water heater, and removed the old one. AHS followed up with me to make sure that I was happy with the repair and everything was taken care of. Thanks AHS.

Icon

Mark Lundquist, Reno

On Apr 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I couldn\'t be happier. I\'ve used AHS for everything from my garage door opener to my pool pump. Fast, easy and professional service every time! Their premium is one check I don\'t mind writing every month, great peace of mind!

Icon

Karen S, Reno

On Mar 19, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When you spend $700 plus on a washer and $150 on warranty your thoughts are that you will NOT have to use a laundromat again. But NO- my Samsung washer, that I have hated since day one, broke after 2years and warranty service is bullsh**! Took one week for technician, then ordered part, another week to come out again, part didn\'t fix it, ordered another part, need to wait another 12days for service---so almost going on 3 weeks with NO washer and a family of 5. Supervisor at Lowe's warranty says they do not offer any loaner or rental and "you'll just have to wait for part" DO NOT BUY A SAMSUNG WASHER AND THE WARRANTY IS NOT VERY HELPFUL!!

Icon

Dennis, Reno

On Dec 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS did a great job. When my wall oven was overheating and shutting down, AHS dispatched a repairman within 24 hours and replaced the probe which solved the shutdown problem. Once it was working, we found that the temperature control was inaccurate. We made a second request to AHS and they responded again quickly sending a repairman who wound up replacing the control panel. They only charged a single deductible as they considered the second issue to be related to the first. I am very satisfied with the thoroughness of AHS in responding to the problems with my wall oven.

Icon

john demgen, Reno

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

impossible to do business with this company. I have spent 3 hours on the phone with them-they never follow up-they never have any record of my previous conversation with them nobody keeps records of their conversations with customers Marvin finally came to the rescue-we will see if the follow through occurs however I just looked at my account and it still incorrectly says I owe 100$ which I don't how is that after spending 3 hours on the phone with them and getting multiple promises to remove this incorrect charge

Icon

Charles Sturgill, Reno

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I thought the time to receive a part for my A/C (19days) was a bit much for an in stock item. I assume that AHS is the one who is ordering the part. Either way what ever the mix up was wether AHS or the Vendor dropped the ball. AHS must hold the vendor accountable or if the fault is solely AHS then their procedures must be changed to make sure that this does not happen in the future.

Icon

Charles Sturgill, Reno

On May 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine failed! I filed claim and got a quick response Service call. Received three options and I chose the Cash out option and purchased the washer that my wife selected. Applied for reimbursement and check was sent in timely manner. Easy to work with no hassle!

Icon

Kathleen , Reno

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For the things you cover. BUT I have a pellet stove which is my only form of heat and the blower went out and you don’t fix it not happy about it!

Icon

Rick Rinabarger, Reno

On Oct 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for 10 years and have found that their customer service is very courteous and efficient, The repairmen have showed up in a timely manner and their repairs have been adequate. Overall, it has been very worthwhile for us to carry this policy, as shit does happen.

Icon

Thomas Muratori, Reno

On Aug 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The work was performed on time and perfectly the first time the repair man came out. No problem since then. However, the phone call to AHS as well as the website both gave me grief trying to set up the appointment in the first place.

Icon

ROY PETERSON, Reno

On Feb 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hot water heater appeared to be leaking excessively. Contractor arrived on time and found the connecting line to be leaking. Replaced the connecting line and restarted hot water heater very promptly.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020