ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN reno, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Reno
country icon COUNTRY: Washoe County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 276896
area code icon AREA CODE: 775
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89501, 89502, 89503, 89504, 89505
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in reno, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

reno Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mark Lundquist, Reno

On Apr 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I couldn\'t be happier. I\'ve used AHS for everything from my garage door opener to my pool pump. Fast, easy and professional service every time! Their premium is one check I don\'t mind writing every month, great peace of mind!

Icon

Karen S, Reno

On Mar 19, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When you spend $700 plus on a washer and $150 on warranty your thoughts are that you will NOT have to use a laundromat again. But NO- my Samsung washer, that I have hated since day one, broke after 2years and warranty service is bullsh**! Took one week for technician, then ordered part, another week to come out again, part didn\'t fix it, ordered another part, need to wait another 12days for service---so almost going on 3 weeks with NO washer and a family of 5. Supervisor at Lowe's warranty says they do not offer any loaner or rental and "you'll just have to wait for part" DO NOT BUY A SAMSUNG WASHER AND THE WARRANTY IS NOT VERY HELPFUL!!

Icon

Dennis, Reno

On Dec 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS did a great job. When my wall oven was overheating and shutting down, AHS dispatched a repairman within 24 hours and replaced the probe which solved the shutdown problem. Once it was working, we found that the temperature control was inaccurate. We made a second request to AHS and they responded again quickly sending a repairman who wound up replacing the control panel. They only charged a single deductible as they considered the second issue to be related to the first. I am very satisfied with the thoroughness of AHS in responding to the problems with my wall oven.

Icon

john demgen, Reno

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

impossible to do business with this company. I have spent 3 hours on the phone with them-they never follow up-they never have any record of my previous conversation with them nobody keeps records of their conversations with customers Marvin finally came to the rescue-we will see if the follow through occurs however I just looked at my account and it still incorrectly says I owe 100$ which I don't how is that after spending 3 hours on the phone with them and getting multiple promises to remove this incorrect charge

Icon

Charles Sturgill, Reno

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I thought the time to receive a part for my A/C (19days) was a bit much for an in stock item. I assume that AHS is the one who is ordering the part. Either way what ever the mix up was wether AHS or the Vendor dropped the ball. AHS must hold the vendor accountable or if the fault is solely AHS then their procedures must be changed to make sure that this does not happen in the future.

Icon

Charles Sturgill, Reno

On May 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine failed! I filed claim and got a quick response Service call. Received three options and I chose the Cash out option and purchased the washer that my wife selected. Applied for reimbursement and check was sent in timely manner. Easy to work with no hassle!

Icon

Kathleen , Reno

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For the things you cover. BUT I have a pellet stove which is my only form of heat and the blower went out and you don’t fix it not happy about it!

Icon

Rick Rinabarger, Reno

On Oct 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for 10 years and have found that their customer service is very courteous and efficient, The repairmen have showed up in a timely manner and their repairs have been adequate. Overall, it has been very worthwhile for us to carry this policy, as shit does happen.

Icon

Thomas Muratori, Reno

On Aug 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The work was performed on time and perfectly the first time the repair man came out. No problem since then. However, the phone call to AHS as well as the website both gave me grief trying to set up the appointment in the first place.

Icon

ROY PETERSON, Reno

On Feb 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hot water heater appeared to be leaking excessively. Contractor arrived on time and found the connecting line to be leaking. Replaced the connecting line and restarted hot water heater very promptly.

Icon

CAROLE FRIEDHOFF, Reno

On Jan 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Various plumbing issues, I have had two different contractors out, the first contractor was very polite; although he had to come back because a valve needed to be replaced before the faucet was taken care of. He was extremely polite and informative. The second contract was also very polite and was able to complete the task at hand before the hour was up.

Icon

Joyce Patti, Reno

On Aug 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Having AMS respond to a customer service request fast gives us, their customer, a satisfied feeling of "they care". Sending a contractor that listens to you problem then within minutes finds the problem, makes you feel "they care". Keeping the customer informed, as to what is going to be done, is very important. When the contractor left our home, after repairing our problem, he left our home as clean as it was when he walked in

Icon

Iona Anderson, Reno

On Jun 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My recent contractor came fast, fixed the problem. He was courteous and neat in appearance. I have had AHS before and have always been happy with the coverage. Anyone that buys a new home - new or used - should buy this service.

Icon

Benny Mullinax, Reno

On Jun 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As usual AHS did a great job. Since their was not any registered A/C contractor they allowed to pick one and then just call them for approval. Was an easy operation and they still paid as well as always. I have never had a problem with AHS in over 10 years.

Icon

Bryan Hall, Reno

On May 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service representative I spoke with was great. I called to request service because our first electric bill in our new home was outrageous. We knew there was a problem and the AHS rep. was very concerned and was happy to discuss my options with me. The contractor was very polite. The streets and driveway were a mess with snow and slush and the contractor made sure to put something over his shoes so he wouldn't track it in the house. He was very thorough and was able to fix our problem

Icon

Shawn Summers, Reno

On Dec 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our AHS warranty has paid for itself each and every year! The computer in our motor on the HVAC system went out in the middle of the summer and AHS sent out a great contractor to fix the system. We only paid the 75.00 service call fee and everything else was paid by AHS. We are planning on renewing every year because of the value.

Icon

Victor Marriott, Reno

On Dec 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have recently used AHS to service two maintenance issues at a couple of my condos. In both instances the service absolutely first class. The response from AHS was fast, as I particularly needed to keep my tenants happy. The contractor contacted me within an hour and scheduled the service call with the tenant. The result was that my tenant was delighted with my response in resolving their problem which was only possible because of the combined professional efforts of the contractors and AHS customer service.

Icon

Kimberly Mcdonald, Reno

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have not had to use the services of American Home Shield yet, but feel more secure in my home, knowing that if I have a major issue, then I am covered. I also have suggested them to my clients, and the ease in doing so, is appreciated. They have answered my questions clearly, and have responded in a timely manner, when they were not sure of the answer.

Icon

K. Mentzer, Reno

On Nov 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've had to use this service 3 times over the last couple of years. One time my air conditioner went out in the middle of a hot spell. I requested service on line,it was answered promptly, the service people came out the next day, parts had to be ordered, they arrived within a day, they came back out the next day and had me up and running. We hummed along all summer with out a glitch. All the service people have come in a timely manner, fixed the problem and left without a mess.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020