ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  New-hampshire
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2020

New Hampshire Home Warranty Companies

The Granite state, aka New Hampshire is well-served by many home warranty companies. But, how do you decide which one is right for you? HomeWarrantyReviews.com is here to help by hosting reviews from thousands of home warranty customers. Home warranty plans protect your systems and appliances when they get damaged or need replacement.  We have listed out the best home warranty companies in New Hampshire to help you choose. The list is based on deductibles and premiums charged apart from ratings, etc. The average premium a New Hampshire resident pays is $318.98 and the average deductible is $40.55. When you have glanced at all the companies, remember to get your free home warranty quote from one of your choice. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In new hampshire

Coverage in new hampshire (NH) major towns:

Concord Derry Uninc Dover
Keene Laconia Manchester
Nashua Portsmouth Rochester

Population : 1,316,573

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Should You Purchase a Home Warranty in New Hampshire?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,295 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,621 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,732 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,299 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

new hampshire Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Greg Neumann, Sanbornville

On Feb 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Every time I’ve had an issue, AHS has been there for me. They are quick to fix the problems. It’s a good feeling to know AHS has got my back.

Icon

Gina M, Manchester

On Apr 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with American Home Shield and highly recommend this company. I have used them for 3 different properties. They are responsive and fair. Any concerns, which have been few, have been addressed and corrected quickly,

Icon

Melissa Mawn, LONDONDERRY

On Sep 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is a horrible company that does nothing to help the customer. They fail at every turn. You cannot contact them. When you contact them you are on hold forever. Then you get through and they still do nothing. There is no company pride. No desire for first call resolution. No ownership taken and especially no follow up. I have been waiting 6 hours for a call back this morning that was supposed to be received within a half hour of hanging up. Also, they refer you to companies who do not have the skill set to repair your problem. It's a waste of time calling, they don't care. I have a hole in my dining room from a leak in my shower and they keep referring me to an HVAC company. They don't even care. It's insane how awful they are

Icon

theresa, manchester

On Jul 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

the repair company that came out easy a\'s plumbing was wonderful. the customer service at ahs was awful. jhazy was the only rep i spoke to since thursday july 26 that offered any kind of resolution. other reps followed scripts or promised to call back and did nothing to calm our concerns or answer our questions. we started to call ahs on thursday july 26, both my husband and i. called several times on friday july 27, saturday july 28. the wait times to get thru to a person are crazy. even the plumber who came out to do the work was on the phone with ahs for over an hr. i hope this was just an unfortunate glitch and things get better. i am glad of all the money i saved and the plan has already paid for itself but believe me it all started out wrong a frustrating.

Icon

MARTHA MCGUIRE, Seabrook

On Jul 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible! First time trying to use and spent hours trying to get through then i do and she repeats all my information then HANGS UP ON ME! Each time i try after i get disconnected before i speak to anyone! I tried Facebook messenger - NOTHING. They do not care, they take your money and DO NOTHING! My realtor purchased this as a gift and i already called & told her to stop buying ti for people after this experience. This is the worst display of customer service and the biggest scam i have ever encountered. Off to file with the BBB i go along with hundreds of other victims.

Icon

Renee, Litchfield

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service to have as homeowner. Contractors chosen by AHS are very efficient.

Icon

Susan C Penta, Hampstead

On Mar 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My furnace was running constantly and throwing out cold air for 3 days. I called AHS and a serviceman was out the next day and had my furnace blowing hot air with-in 30 minutes! He checked the furnace and both thermostats to identify the problem. Both thermostats were incorrectly programmed, so day was night and night was day! He was thoughtful, kind and polite!

Icon

Bob Wilson, Amherst

On Feb 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would have given AHS 5 stars, but I have two concerns. First, it rarely takes me less than an hour on hold to reach a customer service agent. On one occasion I was on hold for 2 hours and 45 minutes. The other is that I have had mixed results with the contractors they use here. Several have been dispatched and never contacted me. Another led me on for two weeks and finally told me to call AHS and have someone else dispatched. On the good side, I have found that the contractors that do contact me and do show up are excellent. The repairs as solid and I find the cost to be fairly reasonable.I will most likely renew with AHS when this contract expires.

Icon

Duce, concord

On Jul 19, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

If i could give this warranty company zero I would. I keep getting the run a round. The store has record but the warranty company does not. I have called several times with codes the store gives me with no success. The warranty reps are rude and unhelpful. A complete waste of money and now my time. I\'m done and will be telling everyone that listens that they are better off saving their money. This is a joke. Absolutely horrible!

Icon

Aubrey Lewis Reddoch, Derry

On Nov 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The staff at AHS provided excellent customer service by helping me select an upgraded renewal at a discount price. Courteous and knowledgeable.

Icon

Deborah Mulvaney, Peterborough

On Aug 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was on time and went right to work on the problem. He cleaned up after correcting the problem. Customer service was very helpful and concerned about the problem. Customer service let me right away way the problem could not be fixed and the reason why.

Icon

Mattie Lewis, Windham

On Jun 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS on 9/30/14 regarding my Central heating and air. On 10/1/14 Affordable Heating & Air ,LLC came that day and said I needed a filter and he repaired sensor controls. This is the first time that I have ever received a quick response on anything.. The young man was clean, very friendly and he explained to me what was wrong and what he was doing. I went and purchased a filter that day.

Icon

Sondra Blankenship, Fremont

On Feb 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had two fairly recent experiences with American Home Shield and both were handled professionally and in a timely manner. The customer service went very well and the contractor was able to make an appointment and take care of us quite quickly. Both problems were resolved as soon as possible. The contractors were dressed appropriately and were neat, clean and respectful of our property.

Icon

Matthew Hallenbeck, Portsmouth

On Dec 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience with AHS was excellent. I was able to make am appointment quickly online and within minutes I was able to speak with the contractor within minutes. Overall, I was very satisfied with this particular call.

Icon

Debra Magliano, Concord

On Aug 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall the experience was very positive. It took a few days to schedule the appointment. However, once the appointment was made the contractor arrived on time, completed the tasks quickly and had everything up and working in a very short time! No call backs - done the first time is a wonderful thing!

Icon

Joanne Gay, Rochester

On Feb 10, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My recent experience with American Home Shield was very good, the guy was on time and knew just what he needed to do. He fixed it and explained to us just what had happen. I have had AMERICAN HOME SHIELD for many years on both of the homes I own and it has saved a lot of money for me. I tell everybody about the services and you have the best home plan anyone could have and you do a great job on everything in the home. You guys take care of it all with a smile and thank us for out services. I WOULD NOT HAVE ANYONE ELSE ..... Thank you for being there for my home needs.

Icon

Chris Groves, Greenfield

On Jan 10, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Being covered by AHS means no fuss--put your feet up--when calamity strikes! I went online to explain the dishwasher broke, and within hours a technician from Sears called to schedule an appt. the following day. He showed up on time and fixed the problem efficiently and everything was back on track. I've enjoyed this service for 17 years now and can't imagine not having this wonderful coverage. It completely takes the worry out of repairs. We love you guys!

Icon

Frank Gandolfo, Rochester

On Nov 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you to American Home Shield. Having your service is a peice of mind, knowing if anything breaks it is only $75.00 for a service man to come out. I bought a new washer and dryer 1 year and a month. The dryer broke and being a month out of warranty I was stuck. I called American Home Shield and they had a contractor come out. He had to come back 3 times to get the correct part. I was only charged the one time fee of $75.00

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in New Hampshire

Our site provides reviews for New Hampshire home warranty companies from 1000s of customers. You can read them to get insight into the quality of the services provided. We’d love for you to write a review, and share any experiences you’ve had with these companies.

How to Pick the Right Company in New Hampshire?

Pick your optimal plan carefully. Look at which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs. Read the fine print in your contract.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020