ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  New-mexico
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

New Mexico Home Warranty Companies

Check out the list of the best New Mexico home warranty companies. Choose the right plan for yourself by checking out the parameters of this list, i.e. the premiums, deductibles, ratings etc. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has thousands of customer reviews to help you know about the quality of service. A home warranty plan is the ideal way to keep expenses on repairs and replacements of household systems and appliances to a minimum. You can get a home warranty in New Mexico at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55.  Get a free home warranty quote from any company of your liking!

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In new mexico

Coverage in new mexico (NM) major towns:

Alamogordo Albuquerque Clovis
Farmington Hobbs Las Cruces
Rio Rancho Roswell Santa Fe

Population : 2,056,349

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Do You Need a Home Warranty in New Mexico?

American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 224 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.5
/ 5
Based on 140 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
HMS Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 1,452 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Globe Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 232 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994

new mexico Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jennifer Stephens, Alamogordo

On May 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far, so good! I purchased an American Home Shield warranty when escrow closed on my new home. Good thing, as I found out a few days later that the refrigerator I inherited didn\'t work properly. I made a call to American Home Shield and they had a repairman here the following day. It took a few days to get the parts ordered, but the refrigerator is running great now. I paid a lot less for the home warranty than it would have cost to buy a new fridge. I did have one issue that turned out to be a misunderstanding; I was under the impression that re-keying the locks was included with the purchase of the plan, but it wasn't. Instead of paying the service fee, I went to my local home improvement store and bought new locksets as it was more cost effective to do the job myself. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase of the home warranty; I'm covered on heating, cooling, plumbing, and all of my major appliances (with the exception of my R.O. system), all for under $600/year.

Icon

Mary Anne DeBarbrie, Santa Teresa

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS for many years for my house in New Mexico and I have been very happy with them. Last year I bought a home in Texas and have AHS on it too. Outstanding service and they stay with you until the problem is resolved.

Icon

James Phillips, Albuquerque

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used American Home Shield to repair my air conditioner last year and my furnace this year. they were absolutely easy to deal with and the repairs were done well and timely. AHS followed up with me to make sure everything was good. AHS is probably one of the best companies I have ever dealt with and I highly recommend them

Icon

Gall, Albuquerque

On Apr 08, 2019

General Home Warranty

Melissa the reception person acts like she is a qualified contractor to deny claims. She asked for proof of home inspection that clearly states the warranty covers, & without sending someone still tries to deny coverage. I am calling the AG, BBB, & a lawyer! Screw this fraud company!

Icon

Owen Pena, Albuquerque

On Apr 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is an great company to do business with. They are extremely professional in every aspect of the process. I have used them 5 separate times for appliance and pool plumbing issues. All five times ended in positive results. The companies AHS works with have all been very professional and respond very fast. I highly recommend AHS!!

Icon

Brendan Gunning, Albuquerque

On Feb 09, 2019

General Home Warranty

This company is a borderline scam. I had a roof leak on Oct 23 2018 which I reported that same night. I received a phone call back shortly after saying a roofer would be out in 7-10 days because they were busy due to bad weather. I follow up in a week, again same thing 7-10 days. A MONTH LATER, November 28th, I get a call from GHW saying their roofer no longer works on tile roofs and a different roofer would call me within 48 hours. Never got a call. I called back 5 more times and eventually got a call from a roofer on December 21st but I was out of town and had to schedule a visit later. The roofer comes over January 8th and looks at the roof, finds where the leak is coming from, and calls GHW to explain the problem. I follow up with the roofer January 16th, he says he hasn't heard anything from GHW. I've called GHW probably 20 times over the course of this incident. Due to these absurd delays, each time it rains and leaks it drips into my kitchen ceiling which is now damaged. I filed a complaint with the BBB and GHW responded that "bad weather has backed up roofers both estimating and making repairs" and that they had responded to the roofer approving the repair. Excuse me, it's been 3 months - we haven't had 3 months straight of bad weather. I've contacted multiple other roofers who all said they could have an estimate in 1-3 days and repair in 1-2 weeks unless it was a complicated repair, which this isn't. I could have had this repaired in 2 weeks, but it's taken GHW 3 months and counting. GHW has delayed and delayed, and their negligence has caused damage to my kitchen ceiling which I'm sure they won't repair either. This is, without a doubt, the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. This home warranty was just included in the closing of my home and I didn't think twice about it. Do your homework, read reviews, and choose a home warranty company with decent reviews. GHW is a scam, avoid at all costs.

Icon

Alana Rodis, Gallup

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My husband and I were buying a new home when he suggested purchasing a home warranty.  I researched various home warranty providers and AHS was, by far, the best option I found.  Still, I was skeptical of "wasting" money on something I didn\'t think we would need.  Boy, was I wrong - our furnace died and AHS covered the cost and replacement of a brand new motor IN FULL.  This has more than paid for itself, and we are so appreciative of AHS's customer service, timeliness, and use of reputable vendors.  Very highly recommended.

Icon

Mike Griffiths, Albuquerque

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I rest easy and have continually used the service it is a great peace of mind to have repairs done with high costs Best investment Ive made in years

Icon

Amanda Charlson, Las Cruces

On Dec 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been dealing with American Home Shield since June 2018 regarding an AC issue on a home that we manage. The issue was repaired after two months of dealing with an unlicensed contractor that they hired. We have now been dealing with the most awful and unhelpful customer service since September in an effort to get reimbursed for something that they agreed to in writing. We have been on hold literally for hours at a time only to have nothing resolved each time we call. Every person we speak to has a response different from what we were told before. Our office staff has spent about 40 hours since June dealing with this issue. It's unbelievable to me that they are still in business!! I was just on hold for 51 minutes and when they transferred me to yet another department, a message told me they could not help me at this time and to follow the normal procedures for my request and then they hung up!!! As a property manager, I will never recommend American Home Shield to anyone.

Icon

Breanna Cordova, Albuquerque

On Dec 04, 2018

General Home Warranty

I absolutely regret using this company. Got ignored for months. When I would call to follow up, they lady answering the phone kept asking if I wanted to make a claim. The roofer finally called and said he was “just doing it to make me happy.” He left damage to the inside of my home. I spoke with a manager that did not care and gave me a wrong email address to send my complaint to. I called to verify that email and was told someone would call me back. That never happened. After all the that, my roof is still leaking and I was told once again someone would call me back.

Icon

Charmaine C, Albuquerque

On Aug 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible plumbers. The last time i used them they did not resolved the plumbing problem and STILL WAS CHARGED 75.00 by Home Shield. I had no cold water - they put in a new cartridge and nothing changed but charged me anyway and said they would come back but no-one ever called. They tried to make me look foolish with all kinds of excuses. GEE!!!! i figured it out by myself. The water heater was not turned on the whole way! They told me IT WAS COLD WATER when it was lukewarm and said they could do nothing more for me. They gave horrible service the whole way through. What a waste of money. If the plumbers were not so AWFUL, i might have renewed HS for a second year. I only used home shield for the plumbing. Nothing else was wrong.

Icon

Bridget L Sipes, Albuquerque

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Could improve the time you have to wait to speak with a customer service representative

Icon

Arthur Albert, Rio Rancho

On Jul 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

You may have great service but I don\'t know as never had to make a claim. However, your service when trying to cancel a policy is deplorable. We sold our home in May and my wife cancelled are policy but we got a bill in June, so she called again and the person said they would take care of it, but then we got another bill. She called again, again was told remarks would be placed in our file and policy would be cancelled, but today, we got another bill saying our account was being closed due to non-payment, account should of been closed three months ago but your customer phone reps can't figure out how to close an account, so how can they possibly figure out how to process a claim? So, my account should be closed but not labeled closed because of non-payment, labeled closed because 3 months ago we (Meaning your company) failed to close our account as requested. Now, once again I am telling you close my account, not because of non-payment, but because you failed to close it when first asked, and second asked and third asked.

Icon

Roberta Lowe, Rio Rancho

On Jun 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had to wait almost a week for the plumbing company to even call me back to schedule the service call. Then they determined my evaporative cooler needed to be replaced and had to wait over another week for installation. The warranty company was fine but I would recommend they use a different plumbing company.

Icon

Will Monzingo, Farmington

On Jun 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service and cost for home repairs. Worth the money if you Have an older home.

Icon

Janet Irwin, Clovis

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We feel the service reps and work has been very good.

Icon

Maria Vinsant, Sandia Park

On May 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Representatives do not seem very knowledgeable. At times it takes too long to get a contractor out to my area.

Icon

Natalie Bovis, Santa Fe

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This new home owner policy was the BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY I have ever spent. Their workman came to my house twice, told me each time that my faulty appliances are too old to fix so they\'d likely be replaced, and then American Home Shield turned around and said that my faulty appliances work fine and they are not covering anything. I also sent in a receipt from the furnace I had to replace and got ZERO response. This is clearly a scam company in cahoots with realtors who push their services so they get their finders fee. The absolute WORST part of buying my house was dealing with this company. NEVER again.

Icon

Jason Katz, albuquerque

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Was denied a claim on the sole basis of the policy being one day old. This is after weeks of waiting for American home shield to find a company that could even fix it which they never did. I had to find that company on my own and wait for approval which they denied. Absolutely ridiculous. The story is much longer and more frustrating but I tried to some it up in this space.

Icon

Meghan Sanchez, Albuquerque

On Jan 04, 2018

General Home Warranty

Was given the run around for almost two months. Melissa promised to “check and call me back” several times, they never answer their phone and never repaired or even inspected the issue. Don’t go with them!

Icon

M Griffiths, Rio Rancho

On Jan 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Time and time again I have been pleased by the service and quality of the AHS. Just make sure your are covered

Icon

Bill Harrison, Albuquerque

On Dec 16, 2017

General Home Warranty

Zero customer service. Stay away from this company. We have been waiting a week to have our furnace looked at. Worthless company

Icon

Marquita Harnett, Albuquerque

On Nov 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is, if not fraudulent, at least the worst I\'ve ever dealt with. Phone call wait times in excess of an hour if you want to speak to a human. Trying to register online is fruitless. When I have gotten a request submitted, they give the contractor (of which I have no choice), 24 "business hours" to respond. That\'s 4 days! This is not a business. It's a scam and realtors should not recommend it. With every single problem I've had with my house, I've had to end up calling someone else to fix the problem.

Icon

Kelly L, Hobbs

On Nov 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Went online to schedule a couple of appliance issues. I had a technician the next day to fix appliance issues.

Icon

Bob, Albuquerque

On Jul 27, 2017

General Home Warranty

This company is a running a scam. Do not even think of buying a home warranty from them. They do not provide timely service and do not cover repairs that they are supposed to.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in New Mexico

The services and plans offered by the various home warranty companies have been reviewed on our site. You can decide whether a particular company’s services are what you wish for. If you have a home warranty experience to share, please feel free to write a review.

How to Make the Most of Your Plan

When choosing a home warranty plan consider the aspects of plan coverage, company reputation and contract cost. These factors are important to make a wise choice.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020