ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN albuquerque, new mexico

Average Premium In new mexico

Min Average Premium in new mexico Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Albuquerque
country icon COUNTRY: Bernalillo County
state icon STATE: NM
population icon POPULATION: 641349
area code icon AREA CODE: 505
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 87101, 87102, 87103, 87104, 87105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in albuquerque, new mexico

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

albuquerque Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mike Griffiths, Albuquerque

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I rest easy and have continually used the service it is a great peace of mind to have repairs done with high costs Best investment Ive made in years

Icon

Breanna Cordova, Albuquerque

On Dec 04, 2018

General Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I absolutely regret using this company. Got ignored for months. When I would call to follow up, they lady answering the phone kept asking if I wanted to make a claim. The roofer finally called and said he was “just doing it to make me happy.” He left damage to the inside of my home. I spoke with a manager that did not care and gave me a wrong email address to send my complaint to. I called to verify that email and was told someone would call me back. That never happened. After all the that, my roof is still leaking and I was told once again someone would call me back.

Icon

Charmaine C, Albuquerque

On Aug 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible plumbers. The last time i used them they did not resolved the plumbing problem and STILL WAS CHARGED 75.00 by Home Shield. I had no cold water - they put in a new cartridge and nothing changed but charged me anyway and said they would come back but no-one ever called. They tried to make me look foolish with all kinds of excuses. GEE!!!! i figured it out by myself. The water heater was not turned on the whole way! They told me IT WAS COLD WATER when it was lukewarm and said they could do nothing more for me. They gave horrible service the whole way through. What a waste of money. If the plumbers were not so AWFUL, i might have renewed HS for a second year. I only used home shield for the plumbing. Nothing else was wrong.

Icon

Bridget L Sipes, Albuquerque

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Could improve the time you have to wait to speak with a customer service representative

Icon

Jason Katz, albuquerque

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was denied a claim on the sole basis of the policy being one day old. This is after weeks of waiting for American home shield to find a company that could even fix it which they never did. I had to find that company on my own and wait for approval which they denied. Absolutely ridiculous. The story is much longer and more frustrating but I tried to some it up in this space.

Icon

Bill Harrison, Albuquerque

On Dec 16, 2017

General Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Zero customer service. Stay away from this company. We have been waiting a week to have our furnace looked at. Worthless company

Icon

Marquita Harnett, Albuquerque

On Nov 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is, if not fraudulent, at least the worst I\'ve ever dealt with. Phone call wait times in excess of an hour if you want to speak to a human. Trying to register online is fruitless. When I have gotten a request submitted, they give the contractor (of which I have no choice), 24 "business hours" to respond. That\'s 4 days! This is not a business. It's a scam and realtors should not recommend it. With every single problem I've had with my house, I've had to end up calling someone else to fix the problem.

Icon

Bob, Albuquerque

On Jul 27, 2017

General Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a running a scam. Do not even think of buying a home warranty from them. They do not provide timely service and do not cover repairs that they are supposed to.

Icon

Luis LaForteza, Albuquerque

On Apr 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Furnace failed. Pilot light went you and could not be re-lit. Placed a service request on AHS website at 6:30am and was contacted by a local contractor within 1.5 hours. They came out the same day and replace the faulty part. I have very pleased with the service. This is the second claim I have place with AHS and was equally please with the response and results of both. Lou

Icon

Earl Lott Jr, Albuquerque

On Nov 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractors arrived on time and did an excellent job explaining the problem and how they were going to repair the problem. Job wee done.

Icon

Dennis, Albuquerque

On Aug 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was totally frustrated; my July cooling bill was over $400.00 for a 2 bedroom house, the air conditioner ran 23 to 24 hours per day. When I called, the air-conditioning specialist was dispatched almost immediately, he was very polite and quite professional. He took care of the problems and the unit began performing properly ... immediately!!! My next bill was half of the preceding bill and I expect a drastic reduction on the next bill which will be clear of the problems.

Icon

Ginger Stewart, Albuquerque

On May 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My a/c went out when it was 110 degrees outside. The company that AHS had me call was slammed, but they worked overtime to make sure I was helped. When they came they fixed the problem right away, this was a recurring problem and I don't think it will ever happen again. They were efficient, through, and very professional. They always took their boots off before entering my home. AHS customer service always sympathizes with me when I call. As a divorced woman who was married more than half her life, I literally know how to fix NOTHING. I am also in menopause, so when it's 110 outside and the humidity is like pea soup, I am crying like crazy when I call for help with my a/c. Thank you for all your help.

Icon

Piedad Vanderschel, Albuquerque

On Jan 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M&M Plumbing & Electrical out of Southaven, MS., scheduled our service at an agreeable time and the service man was prompt and courteous. He performed the necessary work and accepted the check and left. The entire visit lasted only 30 minutes and he left no mess. The entire experience was very satisfying.

Icon

Jessica Farr, Albuquerque

On Nov 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Exceptional service from American Home Shield standing behind their product. Outstanding customer service and prompt and professional contractors. I have NEVER had a problem with AHS. The warranty has exceeded my expectations and saved me money and gave me a peace of mind over 10 years. Best decision I ever made! Thank you for the consistency.

Icon

Jimmi Evans, Albuquerque

On Jul 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last experience I had with American Home Shield was when there was a leak at the base of the toilet. A-1 Haney Plumbing came to fix it. We have had this service company before and as usual with American Home Shield contractors, he was excellent. He promptly called to set up a time to do the repair, arrived on time, and fixed the problem in minutes. He was professional and courteous. I always ask the service men how they are treated by American Home Shield and this man said that they are good to work with. I mentioned that I was thinking of not renewing the contract with AHS next year and he advised me that I should give that a second thought. It is nice to know that capable, amiable people contract with AHS and that they believe in AHS as much as I do. Contractors as well as homeowners like American Home Shield.

Icon

Aaron Harper, Albuquerque

On May 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whenever I had a problem they were on time or even a little early and assessed the situation and made the repair and on their way. The quick response from the customer service when you call is great they go out of there way to ensure that you get what you need and they will give you a courtesy call to ensure that you have received a call and the time you can aspect them. They continue to reach out to you to ensure that the required repair has been completed and to your satisfaction. They are really into helping to expedite your repair. Every repair that I had was done excellent and clean up was great and they were very professional and respectful

Icon

Royg, Albuquerque

On Aug 15, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very prompt response to my request. Service man took time to carefully analyze and repair problem. He was very courteous and helpful even offering additional suggestions on how to best maintain and keep the unit working. Prompt and courteous service.

Icon

Lewis Moody, Albuquerque

On Aug 13, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS & Reliable Appliance 898-7240 The policy is in my wife's name ON 5/29/12 a tech from Reliable Appliance came out and fixed my non draining dishwasher. This was done via our American Home Shield policy. On Fri 8/10/12 I again experienced this same issue. Upon finding the receipt I called Reliable and was told that he was booked up That day bit would call me back on Monday. Not happy but understandable. Monday at 10am still no call so I call Reliable back. I am told several things. 1) The person claimed no memory of our Concersation on Friday. 2) He claimed to have no records of ever having been o our house. 3) Claimed that he didn't work Mondays and didn't know who I talked to. 4) Said that the only way he would come out is if I called AHS and set it up through them. Since my policy has expired. He feels no obligation to stand by his work. This maybe legal but it is not ethical and certainly I will encourage my wife to NOT renew her 2 policies because of this. Reliable Appliance 898-7260 (USE AT OWN RISK(

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE