ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN albuquerque, new mexico

Average Premium In new mexico

Min Average Premium in new mexico Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Albuquerque
country icon COUNTRY: Bernalillo County
state icon STATE: NM
population icon POPULATION: 641349
area code icon AREA CODE: 505
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 87101, 87102, 87103, 87104, 87105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in albuquerque, new mexico

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

albuquerque Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dennis, Albuquerque

On Aug 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was totally frustrated; my July cooling bill was over $400.00 for a 2 bedroom house, the air conditioner ran 23 to 24 hours per day. When I called, the air-conditioning specialist was dispatched almost immediately, he was very polite and quite professional. He took care of the problems and the unit began performing properly ... immediately!!! My next bill was half of the preceding bill and I expect a drastic reduction on the next bill which will be clear of the problems.

Icon

Ginger Stewart, Albuquerque

On May 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My a/c went out when it was 110 degrees outside. The company that AHS had me call was slammed, but they worked overtime to make sure I was helped. When they came they fixed the problem right away, this was a recurring problem and I don't think it will ever happen again. They were efficient, through, and very professional. They always took their boots off before entering my home. AHS customer service always sympathizes with me when I call. As a divorced woman who was married more than half her life, I literally know how to fix NOTHING. I am also in menopause, so when it's 110 outside and the humidity is like pea soup, I am crying like crazy when I call for help with my a/c. Thank you for all your help.

Icon

Piedad Vanderschel, Albuquerque

On Jan 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M&M Plumbing & Electrical out of Southaven, MS., scheduled our service at an agreeable time and the service man was prompt and courteous. He performed the necessary work and accepted the check and left. The entire visit lasted only 30 minutes and he left no mess. The entire experience was very satisfying.

Icon

Jessica Farr, Albuquerque

On Nov 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Exceptional service from American Home Shield standing behind their product. Outstanding customer service and prompt and professional contractors. I have NEVER had a problem with AHS. The warranty has exceeded my expectations and saved me money and gave me a peace of mind over 10 years. Best decision I ever made! Thank you for the consistency.

Icon

Jimmi Evans, Albuquerque

On Jul 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last experience I had with American Home Shield was when there was a leak at the base of the toilet. A-1 Haney Plumbing came to fix it. We have had this service company before and as usual with American Home Shield contractors, he was excellent. He promptly called to set up a time to do the repair, arrived on time, and fixed the problem in minutes. He was professional and courteous. I always ask the service men how they are treated by American Home Shield and this man said that they are good to work with. I mentioned that I was thinking of not renewing the contract with AHS next year and he advised me that I should give that a second thought. It is nice to know that capable, amiable people contract with AHS and that they believe in AHS as much as I do. Contractors as well as homeowners like American Home Shield.

Icon

Aaron Harper, Albuquerque

On May 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whenever I had a problem they were on time or even a little early and assessed the situation and made the repair and on their way. The quick response from the customer service when you call is great they go out of there way to ensure that you get what you need and they will give you a courtesy call to ensure that you have received a call and the time you can aspect them. They continue to reach out to you to ensure that the required repair has been completed and to your satisfaction. They are really into helping to expedite your repair. Every repair that I had was done excellent and clean up was great and they were very professional and respectful

Icon

Royg, Albuquerque

On Aug 15, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very prompt response to my request. Service man took time to carefully analyze and repair problem. He was very courteous and helpful even offering additional suggestions on how to best maintain and keep the unit working. Prompt and courteous service.

Icon

Lewis Moody, Albuquerque

On Aug 13, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS & Reliable Appliance 898-7240 The policy is in my wife's name ON 5/29/12 a tech from Reliable Appliance came out and fixed my non draining dishwasher. This was done via our American Home Shield policy. On Fri 8/10/12 I again experienced this same issue. Upon finding the receipt I called Reliable and was told that he was booked up That day bit would call me back on Monday. Not happy but understandable. Monday at 10am still no call so I call Reliable back. I am told several things. 1) The person claimed no memory of our Concersation on Friday. 2) He claimed to have no records of ever having been o our house. 3) Claimed that he didn't work Mondays and didn't know who I talked to. 4) Said that the only way he would come out is if I called AHS and set it up through them. Since my policy has expired. He feels no obligation to stand by his work. This maybe legal but it is not ethical and certainly I will encourage my wife to NOT renew her 2 policies because of this. Reliable Appliance 898-7260 (USE AT OWN RISK(

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE