ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN rio rancho, new mexico

city icon CITY: Rio Rancho
country icon COUNTRY: Sandoval County
state icon STATE: NM
population icon POPULATION: 89123
area code icon AREA CODE: 505
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 87124, 87144, 87174,
city icon CITY: Rio Rancho
country icon COUNTRY: Sandoval County
state icon STATE: NM
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 87124, 87144, 87174,
population icon POPULATION: 89123
area code icon AREA CODE: 505
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in rio rancho, new mexico

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,568 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,821 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

rio rancho Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brian Stephenson, Rio Rancho

On Sep 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was professional and went the extra mile to insure that we were satisfied with the job they did. Only issue was the time it took. No hot water for 7 days

Icon

Marianne Wright, Rio Rancho

On Aug 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company, also came thru with a great contractors - I have had two issues , one with my heating ,air system , one with my oven, both were repaired promptly and professionally with know companies in my area. I would recommend American Home Shield!

Icon

JoLynn Kniffin, Rio Rancho

On Jan 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had 2 claims just before the Christmas holiday, our microwave stopped working and water heater started running out of hot water more quickly than usual - so not super critical items, livable. The microwave was quickly diagnosed and was approved for replacement, it took several weeks for it to be ordered, received and installed but we are grateful it was covered. The water heater took 2 visits (and a couple of weeks) from the plumber before they determined it should be replaced but the installation was then scheduled quickly and efficiently. Overall, we are very pleased with AHS, just took some time and patience to get to the end result.

Icon

Arthur Albert, Rio Rancho

On Jul 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

You may have great service but I don\'t know as never had to make a claim. However, your service when trying to cancel a policy is deplorable. We sold our home in May and my wife cancelled are policy but we got a bill in June, so she called again and the person said they would take care of it, but then we got another bill. She called again, again was told remarks would be placed in our file and policy would be cancelled, but today, we got another bill saying our account was being closed due to non-payment, account should of been closed three months ago but your customer phone reps can't figure out how to close an account, so how can they possibly figure out how to process a claim? So, my account should be closed but not labeled closed because of non-payment, labeled closed because 3 months ago we (Meaning your company) failed to close our account as requested. Now, once again I am telling you close my account, not because of non-payment, but because you failed to close it when first asked, and second asked and third asked.

Icon

Roberta Lowe, Rio Rancho

On Jun 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had to wait almost a week for the plumbing company to even call me back to schedule the service call. Then they determined my evaporative cooler needed to be replaced and had to wait over another week for installation. The warranty company was fine but I would recommend they use a different plumbing company.

Icon

M Griffiths, Rio Rancho

On Jan 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Time and time again I have been pleased by the service and quality of the AHS. Just make sure your are covered

Icon

Janine Jones, Rio Rancho

On Jul 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fix Right technician was thorough, knowledgeable, professional and timely. Previously assigned repair company lost technician and turned work orders back to AHS day after scheduling an appointment with them. Neither AHS or that company notified me of the change. One week wait and learned of the situation when company did not show up for appointment. Thankfully Fix Right was able to come the next day. 8 days wait in 95+ weather was not fun. To clear this up I made 3 calls to AHS. Wait times to talk to representative were 59, 48 and and 57 minutes.

Icon

BRENDA J WHITE &, Rio Rancho

On Feb 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Assigned contractor returned phone call in a timely manner, was friendly, yet also professional and had knowledge of what the was problem and how to resolve it Customer service has always been professional and very helpful. A service call was arranged at a day & time that was convenient for us. The plumbing employee arrived EARLY (!), was very friendly and professional, was clean and came prepared with the equipment and new replacement parts that were needed. He explained what he needed to do and proceeded to do it! He cleaned up his work area, tested the garbage disposal and also had us turn it on and off. Everything worked fine! He also showed us the warranty and reminded us to complete it and mail it in. A VERY positive experience!

Icon

Linda Walls, Rio Rancho

On Mar 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Responded quickly, concerned with my problem and contacted a contractor for me....I am widowed and have a large home to keep up. I could not live here without having American Home Shield...In all the years I have had AHS service, only have had a few contractors that were not up to par. Most are very prompt, courteous , and helpful...

Icon

Guadalupe Gutierrez, Rio Rancho

On Aug 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has provided exceptional customer service to me regarding repairs to my home. I have called at all hours to inform them of situations and they respond immediately and work with me to accommodate my schedule. The coverage has been more than sufficient. Also every customer service representative I have dealt with has been courteous and patient, not to mention very helpful in connecting me with the service I needed.

Icon

Lynne Schlumpf, Rio Rancho

On Dec 27, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

BEWARE!!!!! My hot water heater went out the first week I owned my house. I couldn't even get 1/3 of a tub of hot water or more than a 2 min shower. They sent a plumber the next day who drained the hot water heater. It did nothing to help. That night, the owner of the plumbing company called me and said I just needed to turn up the hot water heater. I had already had it turned all the way up! I hired a different company who found the hot water heater bad, and replaced it. This time, my heating system died this morning. I called American Home Shield. They said it would be tomorrow before anyone would even call me. So we would have had to be without heat, with temperatures of 20 outside, (in December) for 24 hours or more. Forget these people. What a joke!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020