ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  New-york
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 30, 2020

New York Home Warranty Companies

Are you a homeowner in New York? If yes, you must think of protecting your home appliances and systems with a sturdy home warranty plan. We, at homewarrantyreviews.com, have listed the best warranty company in New York to help you choose an ideal company.

If you are planning to get a home warranty, first compare companies before purchasing your ideal plan. We have an extensive database of customer reviews, ratings, and deductibles that makes it convenient for you to compare companies listed.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In new york

The average premium for a home warranty plan is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. A graph has been created for easy comprehension of the average premium of New York home warranty companies. The x-axis shows the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners.

Coverage in new york (NY) major towns:

Albany Buffalo Cheektowaga
Mount Vernon New York Rochester
Syracuse Yonkers

Population : 19,378,077

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

About Home Warranty Plans

Cinch Home Services
2.5
/ 5
Based on 5 Reviews
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
Complete Care Home Warranty
5
/ 5
Based on 1 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
Global Home Protection
5
/ 5
Based on 2 Reviews
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
Total Protect
2
/ 5
Based on 1,028 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
First Premier Home Warranty
/ 5
Based on 0 Reviews

New York Weather Conditions

The summer of New York is accompanied by sweltering heat and is the hottest in July. Such temperatures can affect the ductwork in your homes. Hot temperatures can damage the ductwork system if it hasn’t been insulated properly. This can cause a lot of discomfort to you as well as expensive repairs in a place like New York.

To get over the problem, it is best to shield your home with home warranty companies’ coverage plans during the summer by obtaining quick, professional repair work at low costs.

New York also experiences biting cold winters with snowfall. Such cold temperatures can be very damaging to your refrigerator when they are kept in cold locations like the garages or rooms with uninsulated walls.

When the outside external air is much colder than the air inside the refrigerator, it shuts down. Moreover, cold temperatures thicken the oil in the compressor, resulting in a lot of strain. To get your refrigerator fixed quickly and professionally, do contact your home warranty company immediately.

Top Home Warranty Plans In New York

Listed here are plans of some of the best home warranty companies in New York. Each company offers different kinds of plans for various categories of customers. Before making an investment decision, make sure to compare the top home warranty companies in terms of their price, coverage, add-ons, and limitations.

 American Home Shield  (AHS) has a contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals. AHS was founded way back in 1971. Plans provided by AHS include Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. The annual premium for a home warranty is somewhere between $299-$500+ with a deductible of $75-$125.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is one of the few companies which offers coverage for roof repairs in New York. Most plans of CHW are designed to protect homeowners, buyers, and sellers with services at a very affordable rate. CHW provides coverage through two plans- Basic Plan and Total Plan, which offers comprehensive coverage to the customers. The annual premium is between $370-$450 with a deductible of $60.

2-10 home warranty is an old service provider in the industry, which started in the year 1980. The company provides home warranty plans to homeowners, real estate agents, builders, and sellers. For the homeowners, there are the Systems plan, Appliances plan, Structural plan, as well as additional options coverage. For the real estate agents, there is the Seller plan and the Buyer plan covering home systems and appliances.

Planning to buy the best home warranty plan? Before investing, make sure to get your free home warranty quote to find out what your ideal plan has to offer.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In New York

  1. Manhattan and Brooklyn are the most expensive places in New York City. The cost of living is too high, and so it would be difficult for homeowners to afford repairs and part replacements for malfunctioned home appliances and systems. Instead, rely on home warranty companies in New York that offer lower premiums and higher payouts so that you get professional, yet affordable repairs and replacements when residing in high-cost areas.
  1. Landlords in New York City are under no obligation to provide appliances to renters but are required to do so as the market is quite competitive. So, usually, the appliances age over the years and would have repeated failures, which would prove very costly. In such a scenario, it is best for the landlords to protect themselves with a home warranty plan, especially the ones with flexible and comprehensive coverage. This ensures that repairs and component replacements are done at minimal costs for a wide range of appliances.
  1. Some home warranty companies in New York have been in the industry for a long time, while others are pioneers in the field. So, it is best to avail the services of companies with such long-standing experiences as they would be better at providing quality customer service.

new york Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews provide you with an overall idea about the quality of services offered by different home warranty companies in New York. They guide and help you make prudent decisions before you invest with your hard-earned money. Read reviews about different home warranty companies and find the one that suits you the best.

 
Icon

joe connelly, Buffalo

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very easy to set this up on a house I was selling. 1 item came up while I was living in new state & HVAC guy was able to respond very quickly & make a quality repair that allowed me to sell the house the next day.

Icon

Zeshan Ahmed, Rockland County

On May 02, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Absolutely disgusted! It has been over a month and still my ice dispenser has not been replaced. I call the Local contractor for Lowe’s they blame Lowe’s and say the part still hasn’t shipped! Even if that is the case no one As ever reached out to me to tell me that it even update me! I call Lowe’s multiple time and each time they ay there are no notes. They offer me a buyout but I just want fridge fixed! Honestly please save yourself from this non needed frustration and agitation, not worth it. All Lowe’s want is for you to purchase their product after that your on youyour own. One last thing their local contractors are rude, nasty, and, incompetent as is Lowe’s.

Icon

Joseph Ronca, PEEKSKILL

On Apr 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My auto renew contract was not renewed without notice. When I called I was told 45 days had elapsed and I could renew at a significantly higher rate which amounted to and almost 50% increase to my previous year\'s premium along with a 30 day waiting period for any claims. After searching I found there were cheaper warranty companies with better customer service reputations that American Home Shield.

Icon

Jack Schwartz, commack

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This can\'t be any easier. I opened up a service ticket on-line. Someone called within the hour. The next day, a very polite service technician shows up. Asks to confirm the issues we had with our heating system. Explains everything he will do to remedy after he looked at the problem. Left and came back 2 hours later with whatever parts he needed to replace. Problem solved. What else do you need from a service agreement? Great. quick, quality service ...

Icon

Don Nir, Oceanside

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with the quality of its repair people and policy of free revisit if same problem persists within 30 days

Icon

Karina, Mamaroneck

On Apr 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pésima atención en mi última llamada . El personal no está capacitado Con información actualizada y persona mentirosa

Icon

Lori, Buffalo

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to use this service at least twice poet test since I\'ve had it. I\'ve always received great quality repairs by licensed service companies. It ous well worth the premium because in each instance, the first repair would have cost more than my yearly premium. I\'ve had appliances replaced, plumbing repaired, faucets replaced and more.

Icon

ERIC NUSSBAUM, Lawrence

On Mar 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

clean efficient and solved the problem

Icon

Marie Quaranta, new rochelle

On Feb 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would like to say that we were thrilled with the service we received yesterday. Your customer service representative Mona was great, very informative and made it all happen quickly. We had no heat in the house and it was 15 degrees. She set up appointment, called to confirm and gave us the informaiton. The gentleman you sent from Controlled Climates was also great. He called immediately to confirm the appointment and was at the house within an hour. He knew exactly what was wrong, had the part in his truck and fixed the problem. We are warm and cozy thanks to you. Thank you for this quality of service and care.

Icon

Joe Zeppetello, Saugerties

On Jan 04, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Bought a Bosch dishwasher two years ago The door would not close becasue the rack would not close all the way. After 8 phone calls over several weeks, they finally offered to sell me a new center rack for over 100 dollars. I took the rack out and found that a plastic piece that worked with the upper rotating arm had been jamming up becasue of mineral deposits. Cleaned with CLR and it works fine. Worst case scenario would have been to spend 20 bucks on new arm and taken five minutes to replace it. These people are less than useless becasue they actually charged for the extended warranty, but refused to send a repairman out here to even look at the machine. Do not waste your money on this outfit.

Icon

william weissman, spring valley

On Dec 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very disappointed in the product the longer I stay with AHS I can wait a very long time to speak to a person on the phone. Then someone comes to my house only to tell me what I told them and then it can take weeks to repair unacceptable.

Icon

vincent r greco , Westhampton Beach

On Oct 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I placed a service call to repair a dishwasher. AHS sent me the phone number of the tech and his email. The phone number was disconnected and the email address was not valid. It is almost 2 weeks since the service all was placed. I called no less than 6 times in the past 7 days. I am currently on hold with an agent for well over 37 minutes.

Icon

Marianne, Long Island

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

BEWARE!!!!! Would give the company a zero, but there is no zero. AHS does not live up to their promises. Still waiting since March 2016 for payment on an item that was not repaired, which AHS is supposed to "replace". Well, they don\'t actually replace they give you replacement value. But even after letters, emails, and numerous phone calls, still no payment after 18 months and counting. Hold times are usually over one hour and then the system hangs up on you. Vendors that AHS assigns the work are unreliable and inferior. I have found the the vendors try to "up sell" for parts and labor that are plan exclusions. What a scam they all have going. I am filling consumer complaint with several attorney generals office in several states. CLEARLY CONSUMER FRAUD.

Icon

cindy Lagreca, Bellmore

On Oct 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

BEWARE! Extremely long hold time after they get your payments! Over an hour wait. Still waiting for parts for my dishwasher... 3 weeks!!! (Of a family of 5) technician also no call back! Just horrible! Will go to all social media to warn others. My Mom in Las Vegas who I recommended also is totally dissatisfied!!

Icon

Michael Conti, Orchard Park

On Sep 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience has been terrible. It had taken more than ten minutes on hold to get through to a person. The scheduled service for us after never communicating with us as to when a good time would be for us. The only reason we even found out we had an appointment was because I called to ask what the status was. When I asked to speak to a supervisor the agent told me that she would not transfer me to them.

Icon

mark, spring valley

On Jul 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

we are very happy with AHS customer care and promptness. The services that we have received so far have been 5 star. The service companies that they refer to and send out have been honest, helpful and have gone above and beyond expectation. We have and will continue to recommend their services to others.

Icon

William Durkin, Mahopac

On Jul 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is a very worthwhile service if you are not in a hurry. The coverage for the items in your home is comprehensive. They repaired my central air, and make two other repairs for refrigerator and plumbing. Only the plumbing was done quickly. Luckily we had a spare fridge and deep freezer while our main unit was repaired. The cost is good.

Icon

LUVY JOHNS, Huntington Station

On Feb 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had always had good experiences. Your contractor h as ve call me t h e next day of my request to set up appointments. Very professional, quick and clean.

Icon

Virginia mccarthy, Buffalo

On Feb 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with the service and the time it took the service man to come out. The service man was very nice. He asked me if he should take off his shoes.

Icon

DENISE DOBBINS, New York

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick response and quick knowledgeable experts to help with your repairs. Experts were professional and knew what they were doing.

Icon

MICHELLE SARANDOS, Bronx

On Feb 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I found that the entire process was efficient. After placing my request for service on line, I received a phone call the following day. The appointment was scheduled, the contractor was prompt and professional.

Icon

NAOKO KAMEDA, Flushing

On Feb 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Since I own my home, I have been a member of Americsn Home Shield. It gives me a peace of mine, and job well done on time.

Icon

RANDY EVANS, Queensbury

On Feb 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

During a hot spring day we found one of our AC units was not working properly... it was not cooling at all. I turned in a service call online around noon and before 6:00 pm that same evening I received a call from the service company wanting to know if it was alright that they come on out. Of course it was fine with us. Once he arrived he checked the unit and had us up and running with cold air within 45 minutes. Our unit had leaked the Freon and he replaced it. What a GREAT experience!!!

Icon

CHRISTINA RAMOS, Brooklyn

On Feb 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently I had my pipes clogged in the kitchen. Unfortunately my laundry room is connected to the same system of pipes which prevented me from doing laundry as well. It took some convincing to get the representatives to expedite my request to have it done on a Sunday but finally they agreed. The technician came out timely and fixed my issue. I was so happy to be able to use my kitchen and do laundry.

Icon

Elsie Crook, Middle Village

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pleasant interaction with the AHS staff as well as the vendor. He was prompt, efficient and corrected the situation to my satisfaction.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in New York

Reviews by actual customers are invaluable in helping you make informed decisions. If you have availed the service of a home warranty company and would like to voice out your positive or negative feedback, here is an online platform to write a review. Your experiences can serve as the basis for another individual’s home warranty investment decision.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020