over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 26, 2023

Best Home Warranty Companies In bronx, new york

Average Premium In new york

Min Average Premium in new york Max $ 306.04 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Bronx
country icon COUNTRY: Bronx County
state icon STATE: NY
population icon POPULATION: 1382480
area code icon AREA CODE: 718
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 10451, 10452, 10453, 10454, 10455
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in bronx, new york

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Check out the best home warranty companies in new york

bronx Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

MICHELLE SARANDOS, Bronx

On Feb 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I found that the entire process was efficient. After placing my request for service on line, I received a phone call the following day. The appointment was scheduled, the contractor was prompt and professional.

Icon

LEE FELDMAN, Bronx

On Nov 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor that repaired my dishwashing machine was timely, polite, knowledgeable, clean and fixed the problem on the 1st visit. Excellent job!

Icon

PHIL DYNAN, Bronx

On Sep 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My latest experience with AHS went VERY smoothly. The contractor arrived as promised, which is a "feat" as I am in a very remote location that often doesn't work for vehicle GPS. They looked at the problem and solved it quickly. They did not try to "upsell" me on extra services or equipment, they just did a fine job fixing the problem. Very smooth.

Icon

JAMES WALKER, Bronx

On Sep 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was quick to respond to my request. The contractor was professional and was knowledgeable in the area of his service. He also provided informational tips. Quick and Professional Service

Icon

Richard Cunningham, Bronx

On Jun 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our interaction with AHS started within an hour of first notification with a sound briefing by a competent and friendly customer service telephone operator. The AHS contractors(2) then arrived on time, were very personable and presentable.and diagnosed our AC problem quickly. The required parts were to hand and the job took less than two hours to complete. We have had no further related problems with the unit

Icon

Rodger Stollery, Bronx

On Jun 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has proved to be a blessing to us for the past five years. We have utilized their services and handful of times, and the benefits fare outweigh our monthly cost. In addition, the various electrical and plumbing contractors have always been efficient and showed up in a timely manner. We look forward to many more years working with this valuable resource.

Icon

Efrain Padilla, Bronx

On Jun 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've had very great experiences with your company. I have 3 of my rentals protected by AHS and couldn't ask for anything more. I've had heater and AC services done. Also electrical services and am completely satisfied with all. Thank you very much

Icon

DANNY THOMAS, Bronx

On Oct 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS answered the question I had and then sent contractors that were 100% knowledgeable about the service there were handling. I had an A/C issue that took a couple of visits from the contractor but each time there were prompt, friendly and handled the issues and any questions that I had.

Icon

Barbara Lockie, Bronx

On Sep 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a member of AMS for 20 yrs and can't say enough good things about the company. Whenever I have had a need for their services I have found them to be able to handle my problem in a very timely manner. The contractors they use have responded within a day or two after they were notified and in the case of an emergency the same day. As you can see I am a true fan of AHS and have recommended you to many of my friends.

Icon

Chuck Willett, Bronx

On Jun 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The problem was resolved in a timely fashion. The contractor had to come twice to complete the job. He was efficient, courteous and explained what needed to be done. AHS followed up to see if I was satisfied and happy with the results. I would recommend AHS to everyone that owned a home.

Icon

Alice Turner, Bronx

On Aug 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was with my gas furnace. I had to put in three trouble tickets because the first two time the contractor came and said he had fixed it but he didn't. Each time it would run about a month and then it would cut off and I didn't have any heat. The third time I called American Home Shield I requested a new contractor but I was told I had to have the same contractor come back and if they didn't fix right this time than I could request a new contractor. I agreed to let the same contractor come back. When I called the contractor to set up an appointment I requested for them to send another technician. I was informed that the technician that came the first two times were no longer with the company (I was glad). The tech that came the third time was really friendly and took his time to fix the problem. He fixed it right this time and I have heat!!!! Customer service was so helpful they told me that I would not have to pay a service fee for the last two visits because the problems were within two months. I am so glad I had American Home Shield.

Icon

Renette Mccurry, Bronx

On Nov 15, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made a call to American Sheild for my washer to be repaired. I got an appointment within a couple of days. The promptness of the technician was right on point, he was very couteous and professional. The technician got to my home within the time window that he said he would. When he got there, he wasted no time, which is what i was very pleased about. He got his computer out, typed in the manufacturer of the washer, and got right to the problem. I was asked a few questions about the washer and within 20 minutes the washer was working again. I was very happy when i contacted the customer service department that I got an appointment as quickly as I did. The customer service representative was very helpful with the questions that I had.

Icon

Christine, Bronx

On Oct 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Serviceman went out of his way to pick up the part needed to fix our washer because he didn't have it in stock. Saved me from another day off from work which is invaluable. Quick and professional service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020