ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN buffalo, new york

city icon CITY: Buffalo
country icon COUNTRY: Erie County
state icon STATE: NY
population icon POPULATION: 564824
area code icon AREA CODE: 716
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 14201, 14202, 14203, 14204, 14205,
city icon CITY: Buffalo
country icon COUNTRY: Erie County
state icon STATE: NY
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 14201, 14202, 14203, 14204, 14205,
population icon POPULATION: 564824
area code icon AREA CODE: 716
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in buffalo, new york

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

HSA Home Warranty

3 / 5
(2,178 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(823 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

buffalo Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

joe connelly, Buffalo

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very easy to set this up on a house I was selling. 1 item came up while I was living in new state & HVAC guy was able to respond very quickly & make a quality repair that allowed me to sell the house the next day.

Icon

Lori, Buffalo

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to use this service at least twice poet test since I\'ve had it. I\'ve always received great quality repairs by licensed service companies. It ous well worth the premium because in each instance, the first repair would have cost more than my yearly premium. I\'ve had appliances replaced, plumbing repaired, faucets replaced and more.

Icon

Virginia mccarthy, Buffalo

On Feb 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with the service and the time it took the service man to come out. The service man was very nice. He asked me if he should take off his shoes.

Icon

JOSEPH DEPALMA, Buffalo

On Dec 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always on time, always resolves my problem. Customer service is exceptional and contractors sent are professional and always leave my home clean and orderly.

Icon

RICHARD Kitchen, Buffalo

On Oct 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once again American Home Shield has proven why we continue to have their home warranty. Our refrigerator repair was handled with a professional and knowledgable contractor in a timely manner. As always, American Home Shield customer service was amazing!

Icon

James Elder, Buffalo

On Mar 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The air conditioner stopped working and you selected the same contractor that had previously worked on my unit. The contractor called and we scheduled a technician for late that afternoon. The technician called a couple of hours early and said he finished the previous job and asked to come early. He diagnosed the problem as a small leak but didn't have enough Freon since he used most of his supply on the last house. He called his office and scheduled a technician to come tomorrow with the necessary material. The next morning the tech. was there by 8AM and by 8:30 the repair was completed.

Icon

Thomasena Orner, Buffalo

On Jan 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Well the last one I had was replacing a heat pump, which wasn't fun but AHS made the process almost seamless. I had to have a new return put in my bedroom with the carpet and dark walls, I truly expected to have all kinds of issues but nothing was left dirty or dusty. the walls were clean and the floors were clean. I was impressed.

Icon

Jonathan Arnold, Buffalo

On Dec 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been very pleased with the rapid response that I received from AMERICAN HOME SHIELD and the contractors. Customer Service has demonstrated patience and concern in listening to me and helping to resolve any repairs that I needed to have done. Their follow-up has been excellent. There has been no problem with the cleanliness of the contractors.

Icon

Gayle Bandt, Buffalo

On Feb 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I put off calling about my hot water heater thinking that I wouldn't be able to get any service on a weekend when I am not working. I finally called at the worst possible time...a holiday weekend Friday. I figured it would be at least two days before I received an answer and probably 4-5 days before it would be fixed. An hour after I called I received a call from the service man who scheduled me to be seen within 4 hours. Two hours later I was called and asked if it would be okay to come early. Of course it was. The service man was polite, thoughtful and worked quickly and efficiently. I was impressed with the work. By 2pm the day I called, my hot water heater was repaired.

Icon

Deborah Hallvietz, Buffalo

On Jan 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very satisfied with the recent repair of our dryer. The contractor contacted me in a timely manner, answered all my questions and the service man that came was friendly and fixed everything that was wrong with our dryer. AHS customer service was excellent as well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020