ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN new york, new york

Average Premium In new york

Min Average Premium in new york Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: New York
country icon COUNTRY: New York County
state icon STATE: NY
population icon POPULATION: 1577385
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,18,91,73,47,646
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 10001, 10002, 10003, 10004, 10005
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in new york, new york

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

new york Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Paul Keith, New York

On Mar 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The time of response was very quick from AHS. The contractor called me the same day and set up an appointment for the following day. The assessment was done quickly and a part was approved and ordered as it was not a stock item. The part arrived the following week and was installed the day after it arrived.

Icon

Kim Usher, New York

On Mar 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I walked down my hallway and stepped into water, called American Home Shield who gave me the information of A/C contractor. They called within 2 hours to set up an appt time. They were on time and fixed the problem, very knowledgeable, cleaned up the water, also very professional. No worese.

Icon

Ron Berry, New York

On Jan 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was excellent with no problems on either end. My water heater went out and the same day they came and fixed it....if that's not fast and reliable then I don't know what is. Contractor was clean and efficient as well as knowledgeable.

Icon

Richard Daniel, New York

On Dec 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was really on the ball when our washing machine had issues. We called, they took a report, assigned a case number and we heard from the contractor within hours. The contractor was professional, courteous and thorough. He explained the problem, what parts he needed to order and assured me that when the parts arrived he would be back out to install them. And that is exactly what happened! The washer is as good as new, we as the customer are very satisfied and couldn't be happier with the way AHS handled our "complaint". You have the nicest customer service reps and they are extremely pleasant and proficient! We tell everyone who wants to get a home warranty about you!

Icon

Raymond Mccoy, New York

On Nov 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service I have received with American Ho m e Shield has been exceptional. The customer service department has provided me quality service in the form of responsiveness and overall excellent customer service. / / As for the contractors that have provided services in my home have been very respectful and has provided excellent workmanship and very good customer service. I would highly recommend American Home Shield to my family and friends.

Icon

Joan Acquistapace, New York

On Oct 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Needing an electrician on a holiday is no fun, but American Home Shield came through and saved the day for us! The contractor called soon after receiving notice, and we were able to resolve the problem in a very short time. Everything was professional and efficient. My power was restored, and I was able to finish my cooking in time for dinner!

Icon

William Miller, New York

On Oct 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been my warrenty service provider for over 5 years. When I have a problem they are right on it in no time at all. I had to have a plumber out three times this year and the contractor has always been very professional. The third time he had to come AHS picked up all the costs. Thank you AHS.

Icon

Gary Loftis, New York

On Oct 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was fantastic! First of all after I contacted you with my problem, the job was assigned to sears. They called and said they couldn't get to it for 10 days! I called back and the lady said to give her 30 minutes to try to get someone else. She called back in 15 minutes with local company who came 1 hour later and fixed the problem in another 30 minutes!! Is this not a great company or what?? Thank you all

Icon

Patricia White, New York

On Aug 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had someone come out to look at my air conditioner because it wasnt working properly. The person came as expected, handled the issue and repaired the non working part. I really have liked all the contractors that have been sent to my home.They have all been professional, informative, efficient and have fixed all the problems I have had to my satisfaction. I love my AHS warranty and would recommend this program for anyone. I have also added this to another property. It is so worth the investment

Icon

Marshall Baskin, New York

On Aug 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Like my previous experiences with AHI, the previous one was predicatable and positive. It was a water heater problem which was solved expediously. This is in contrast with my friends and acquantences who have had only poor service from AHS, and ended up leaving and joining other services. As long as I keep having positive experiences with AHS, I plan to stay with AHS. You folks have been good to me.

Icon

Jack Jacobs, New York

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last experience with American Home Shield was just like ALL the other experiences we have had with them (and we have has quite a few). First of all, the customer service dept. does an excellent job. They are courteous, knowledgeable and very, very nice. They reduce tension by making you feel like you matter and they make sure you feel like they will take care of everything...and not to worry. The contractors are excellent as well. I just had an old Jenn Air upper oven replaced and the contractor was just as courteous, professional, knowledgeable and punctual. He (Ben), with Green Way, did a great job and cleaned up and removed all defective equip. and boxes. We have had experiences with Green Way, Drain Go, Best Care and Air Now. All of them, without exception, have been great and did what they came to do without incident. I have had other Home Warranty companies try to get us to cancel our contract with AHS and sign on with their company and I tell them no way..no how. We are totally pleased with AHS and feel like there isn't anyone better.

Icon

Larry Fischer, New York

On Aug 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I discovered the problem, I called and spoke with a representative of AHS. I explained the problem and within minutes was told a contractor would be notifying my regarding a service call. However, the contractor was gong to be 10 days out for service, I then contacted a representative at AHS about the time frame. / / I told them about this and they said it was unacceptable regarding their time from for contractors. I suggested a company that had performed service in the past on the equipment I was having the problems with. AHS contacted them and within 4 - 8 hours, I was scheduled for an appointment. / / Contractor arrived on time, explained the problem and what was needed for repairs. He was knowledgeable about the equipment and dressed and acted in a professional manner. /

Icon

Roy Willis, New York

On Jul 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When we requested help to fix our broken garbage disposal, we were extremely satisfied with the help we received from start to finish in the repair procedure. We were contacted by the local repair service the same afternoon that we made the initial call to AHS, and the repairman came the next day. He was at our home less than an hour, and had our disposal removed, repaired, and reinstalled during that short time. We are very thankful to have AHS as our service management team, and have always been appreciative of the fast and efficient service we have received from them.

Icon

Ted Schroeder, New York

On Jun 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

my last contractor contact was with Crystal Clear Plumbing in St George, Utah. They were very timely in calling me to schedule an appointment once they had received the notification from AHS. The two plumbers from this company always appear in uniform with their logo on the front of the shirt. They are prompt, clean and personable. They always fix the problem the FIRST time they visit.

Icon

mike, new york

On May 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Warning - Do not trust American Home Shield. 1. AHS will not honor their contract by interpreting their contract in ways to deny your claim. 2. AHS is very disorganized where when they deny your claim, different representatives will give you different reasons and will even tell you the previous reason was incorrect. 3. AHS avoids ways to be sued by requiring you to go through arbitration with a company they selected and this company will first charge you $200 to just file the dispute. Thus AHS set up this method to intentionally discourage any disputes. My recommendation is to AVOID American Home Shield. When first signing up, AHS will tell you that other warranty companies would give you the run around if you make a claim which is exactly what AHS will do. They will make their warranty sound very easy and that they will repair whatever breaks. But this is NOT the case. AHS will do everything they can to deny your claim and avoid their responsibility. There were a few class action lawsuits against AHS for bad business practices. If you have a bad experience share your story by sending an email to elawcase@gmail.com.

Icon

Lyana Bonnette, New York

On Mar 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called AHS because my dishwasher started leaking water during a cycle of cleaning. I called, they came. They did more than fix the problem, they gave me some excellent cleaning routines for my fairly new (10 years young BOSCH) dishwasher! It is back to doing its great job of cleaning my dirty dishes. All in one afternoon! Thank you AHS!

Icon

Carolyn Dennis, New York

On Feb 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am fairly new to AHS. Recommended from a friend and neighbor an am happy to now be a member. I have already used the service. My refrigerator was on the fritz....called and the service man was here in a timely fashion. He was very clean, respectful and efficient. We had to call him back as the ice maker was not working properly ... same man came back and fixed the problem. It has worked great for a while but now is not working again. Wish it would have happened in the time frame for another call back...probably was within two weeks of the final notice! (murphy's law)

Icon

Elan Weinreb, New York

On Feb 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was this past month, when I had need of an expert plumber to repair two leaky pipes that were in hard-to-reach positions. The plumber that was dispatched by American Home Shield, AJ Services, Inc., dealt with the problem in two visits for one low fee. The service performed was beyond good; it was phenomenal in that it was performed quickly, competently, and for a low trade service fee, notwithstanding that it took THREE plumbers working for three hours to perform the repair (which was also done on a rainy night, adding to the challenge factor). Anyone living in Nassau or Suffolk counties should not hesitate to have American Home Shield recommend and dispatch AJ Services Inc. for customers' plumbing needs. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give both American Home Shield and AJ Services, a 100.

Icon

Michelle Leakes, New York

On Feb 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We call American Home Sheild because we had leak. When someone would take a bath and then let the water out. The water would leak into the half bathroom which was in my sons room. American home Sheild was prompt in calling someone to fix the problem. Our problem was fixed within a week and that's with the contractor having to catch us at home. We were very pleased. Everything was great we received very good care. Thanks American Home Sheild!!!

Icon

Rafael Ebert, New York

On Dec 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS handled the problem very professionally and perfect. The contractor on the other side was not so reliable this time. He let us wait with a broken A/C in temperatures in the upper 90 for 2 weeks. After I involved AHS in this problem he finally showed up the same evening.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020