ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN new york, new york

Average Premium In new york

Min Average Premium in new york Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: New York
country icon COUNTRY: New York County
state icon STATE: NY
population icon POPULATION: 1577385
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,18,91,73,47,646
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 10001, 10002, 10003, 10004, 10005
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in new york, new york

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

new york Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jack Jacobs, New York

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last experience with American Home Shield was just like ALL the other experiences we have had with them (and we have has quite a few). First of all, the customer service dept. does an excellent job. They are courteous, knowledgeable and very, very nice. They reduce tension by making you feel like you matter and they make sure you feel like they will take care of everything...and not to worry. The contractors are excellent as well. I just had an old Jenn Air upper oven replaced and the contractor was just as courteous, professional, knowledgeable and punctual. He (Ben), with Green Way, did a great job and cleaned up and removed all defective equip. and boxes. We have had experiences with Green Way, Drain Go, Best Care and Air Now. All of them, without exception, have been great and did what they came to do without incident. I have had other Home Warranty companies try to get us to cancel our contract with AHS and sign on with their company and I tell them no way..no how. We are totally pleased with AHS and feel like there isn't anyone better.

Icon

Larry Fischer, New York

On Aug 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I discovered the problem, I called and spoke with a representative of AHS. I explained the problem and within minutes was told a contractor would be notifying my regarding a service call. However, the contractor was gong to be 10 days out for service, I then contacted a representative at AHS about the time frame. / / I told them about this and they said it was unacceptable regarding their time from for contractors. I suggested a company that had performed service in the past on the equipment I was having the problems with. AHS contacted them and within 4 - 8 hours, I was scheduled for an appointment. / / Contractor arrived on time, explained the problem and what was needed for repairs. He was knowledgeable about the equipment and dressed and acted in a professional manner. /

Icon

Roy Willis, New York

On Jul 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When we requested help to fix our broken garbage disposal, we were extremely satisfied with the help we received from start to finish in the repair procedure. We were contacted by the local repair service the same afternoon that we made the initial call to AHS, and the repairman came the next day. He was at our home less than an hour, and had our disposal removed, repaired, and reinstalled during that short time. We are very thankful to have AHS as our service management team, and have always been appreciative of the fast and efficient service we have received from them.

Icon

Ted Schroeder, New York

On Jun 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

my last contractor contact was with Crystal Clear Plumbing in St George, Utah. They were very timely in calling me to schedule an appointment once they had received the notification from AHS. The two plumbers from this company always appear in uniform with their logo on the front of the shirt. They are prompt, clean and personable. They always fix the problem the FIRST time they visit.

Icon

mike, new york

On May 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Warning - Do not trust American Home Shield. 1. AHS will not honor their contract by interpreting their contract in ways to deny your claim. 2. AHS is very disorganized where when they deny your claim, different representatives will give you different reasons and will even tell you the previous reason was incorrect. 3. AHS avoids ways to be sued by requiring you to go through arbitration with a company they selected and this company will first charge you $200 to just file the dispute. Thus AHS set up this method to intentionally discourage any disputes. My recommendation is to AVOID American Home Shield. When first signing up, AHS will tell you that other warranty companies would give you the run around if you make a claim which is exactly what AHS will do. They will make their warranty sound very easy and that they will repair whatever breaks. But this is NOT the case. AHS will do everything they can to deny your claim and avoid their responsibility. There were a few class action lawsuits against AHS for bad business practices. If you have a bad experience share your story by sending an email to elawcase@gmail.com.

Icon

Lyana Bonnette, New York

On Mar 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called AHS because my dishwasher started leaking water during a cycle of cleaning. I called, they came. They did more than fix the problem, they gave me some excellent cleaning routines for my fairly new (10 years young BOSCH) dishwasher! It is back to doing its great job of cleaning my dirty dishes. All in one afternoon! Thank you AHS!

Icon

Carolyn Dennis, New York

On Feb 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am fairly new to AHS. Recommended from a friend and neighbor an am happy to now be a member. I have already used the service. My refrigerator was on the fritz....called and the service man was here in a timely fashion. He was very clean, respectful and efficient. We had to call him back as the ice maker was not working properly ... same man came back and fixed the problem. It has worked great for a while but now is not working again. Wish it would have happened in the time frame for another call back...probably was within two weeks of the final notice! (murphy's law)

Icon

Elan Weinreb, New York

On Feb 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was this past month, when I had need of an expert plumber to repair two leaky pipes that were in hard-to-reach positions. The plumber that was dispatched by American Home Shield, AJ Services, Inc., dealt with the problem in two visits for one low fee. The service performed was beyond good; it was phenomenal in that it was performed quickly, competently, and for a low trade service fee, notwithstanding that it took THREE plumbers working for three hours to perform the repair (which was also done on a rainy night, adding to the challenge factor). Anyone living in Nassau or Suffolk counties should not hesitate to have American Home Shield recommend and dispatch AJ Services Inc. for customers' plumbing needs. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give both American Home Shield and AJ Services, a 100.

Icon

Michelle Leakes, New York

On Feb 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We call American Home Sheild because we had leak. When someone would take a bath and then let the water out. The water would leak into the half bathroom which was in my sons room. American home Sheild was prompt in calling someone to fix the problem. Our problem was fixed within a week and that's with the contractor having to catch us at home. We were very pleased. Everything was great we received very good care. Thanks American Home Sheild!!!

Icon

Rafael Ebert, New York

On Dec 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS handled the problem very professionally and perfect. The contractor on the other side was not so reliable this time. He let us wait with a broken A/C in temperatures in the upper 90 for 2 weeks. After I involved AHS in this problem he finally showed up the same evening.

Icon

Travis Sparkman, New York

On Nov 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was nothing less than outstanding. As I panicked at the thought of guests arriving the following day and staring down at my non-responsive oven, I envisioned a very stressful and expensive experience in trying to feed my guests for the duration of their visit. Then, I remembered this service that I signed up during my recent first home buy. I will just state for the record that the customer service was awesome and the servicing technician was quick and curious in responding to my needs, fixing the issue in less than 20 minutes. The whole experience played out exactly as advertised in the contract with absolutely no problems. Thank you for being one of the view companies I have dealt with the last few years that have lived up to their portion of the servicing contract without me having to make some sort of sacrifice.

Icon

Pamela White, New York

On Oct 09, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called AHS on a Saturday morning after attempting to use the online service that didn't work for some reason. I talked with a very professional customer service rep that attempted to contact a contractor after no success she did tell me that she has left messages and I should Hear something by 9am. By 8:30 am someone was knocking on my door to fix my heat. The contactor was very professional and correct the problem the best they could until the parts were in to fix the issue completely.

Icon

Bruce Lee, New York

On Sep 24, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our last service call involved our dishwasher & our washing machine. Thankfully, the dishwasher only had a clogged line & the washing machine needed a part replaced. Our service person was very nice, he was respectful of my husband being a veteran & did all he could to keep the price down. All in all a great experience!

Icon

James S, New York

On Aug 14, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air conditioner was not working so I called American Home shield. It was after hours and I was told someone would come to my home the following morning and they did. My refrigerant line had a hole in it and was fixed. More refrigerant was added and the problem was resolved. The contractor, Airboss was both timely and neat.

Icon

Susan B, New York

On Jul 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Last spring had a repair person from Prescott to fix furnace.... 6 months later went our again out again and different company replaced the same item after checking with you. Recent company stated it was not usual to happen but that was the only thing that was possibly wrong. Sorry I had to pay service call again and just hope it is not a frequenting thing as it took about a number of days to get and replace part so glad our house was well insulated as we are in out 70's so effected by cold more that the gentlemen who repaired it. Each time they were quick to respond and get here,which we were very happy about. Both were pleasant and respectful people and were neat appearing.

Icon

George L, New York

On Jul 16, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service provided corrected our issue with a non-working ice cube maker in the refrigerator. The contractor called to set a service time, and when he was unable to make that time, he called and advised us of the fact that he would be late. Our problem was resolved to our satisfaction, and the contractor was very professional.

Icon

Dianna B, New York

On Jul 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I moved into a home and 2 months after I needed to turn the heat on. The unit downstairs started right up away, but the unit in the attic did not. I called and was given the name of the company that would be coming out. The technician was prompt, efficient, and took care of the problem in a very short amount of time. He even called first to let me know he was on his way. It was a hassle free experience.

Icon

Rita M, New York

On Dec 13, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service I revieved from American Home was very timely. When I spoke with customer service they instructed me on what would happen gave me the name of the contractor and told me if I didn't hear from them in 24 hours to give them a call. The contractor called me the next morning and scheduled am appointment. The contractor was booked for the following day but tried to cancel an appt to work me in. He came out and professionally did his job. A part had to ne ordered but he made it as comfortable as possible until the part was delivered. I was impressed with the service since that wad my first time using American Home shield

Icon

Lauri Hudnall, New York

On Nov 16, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

you guys are awesome! you not only send out the best of the best contractors but everything was handled with such care and promptness. I have used you a few times over the past two years as a first time home owner and have always been delighted to work with you. You were always prompt in a response as well as being very througho while not making me feel bad for asking a dumb question. thank you so much. Ive passed this on to my friends in hopes they will be as happy as I have been with your survices

Icon

Sandra, New York

On Sep 03, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Appointment setter was very pleasant to speak with. Scheduled repair for the next day. Serviceman was friendly and easy to work with and I was the 1st stop of the day ) Fixed problem in one visit. Doesn't get much better than that.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020