ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN rochester, new york

city icon CITY: Rochester
country icon COUNTRY: Monroe County
state icon STATE: NY
population icon POPULATION: 478127
area code icon AREA CODE: 585
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 14602, 14603, 14604, 14605, 14606,
city icon CITY: Rochester
country icon COUNTRY: Monroe County
state icon STATE: NY
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 14602, 14603, 14604, 14605, 14606,
population icon POPULATION: 478127
area code icon AREA CODE: 585
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in rochester, new york

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,664 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,865 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

HSA Home Warranty

3 / 5
(2,178 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(821 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

rochester Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

NEALY BROWN, Rochester

On Nov 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer was broken and a serviceman was called out. He saved me from Purchasing another washing machine and also after the repair he called to make sure the repair was still holding up. Great Customer Service Skills.

Icon

Rae White, Rochester

On May 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

When my disposal "died" suddenly, I was very pleased with the prompt response of the contractor sent by AHS. He was "on time" (always important), worked so quickly (including total cleanup) that I was totally taken by surprise (but of course, pleasantly surprised) when he was done and ready to go.

Icon

Alma Heal, Rochester

On Jan 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

my most recent experience with American Home Shield was very good. It happen in the dead of winter. However the phone calls were very expedient and the heating company responded quickly, After several attempts my problem was solved. Thanks American Home Shield.

Icon

Doreen Deutsch, Rochester

On Dec 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I believe the most recent experience was when my hot water heater burst. It was a frightening experience for me. I called American Home Shield and they contacted a certified contractor quickly. In a very short time, I was called by the contractor who installed a new water heater. He did an excellent job in a timely manner. I have used American Home Shield several times since I purchased the warranty. From the customer service personnel to the contractors, I have not been disappointed. It gives me a sense of security when I do not need to deal with vendors on an individual basis. I just call AHS.

Icon

Craig Vaughan, Rochester

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

recently had a problem with my pool heater. I filled in a report online to AHS and received a response from them within hours. The next morning a service tech called and said he could come by later that day. He came by, inspected my heater, tried to fix it, but did not have the correct part and needed to order it. He said maybe two days. Two days came and he called and scheduled a time to come replace the part. He inspected the whole heater, said everything looked good then replace the broken part (a control panel). Turned it on and checked to make sure everything was working correctly, left a business card and left. It has been two months "during the hot summer", and the pool heater is working perfectly. This is the second repair I have had AHS take care of and both have worked out perfectly. I will definitely recamend AHS as a home warrenty repair service.

Icon

Stewart Isman, Rochester

On Jul 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

They are getting better as time goes on. I have been with them in present residence for six years. The customer service was not very good but has been considerably better over the last three years. They have paid out claims in a timely fashion. The turnaround on filing a claim and connecting with professional is a bit long. Probably depends on location.

Icon

Charles Cooper, Rochester

On May 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My service experience went well contractor arrived in a timely manner as confirmed by phone call prior to arriving. Repairs were completed after explaining what needed to be done and how to help prevent some of the causes which led to service call.

Icon

Maxine Jackson, Rochester

On Apr 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My contractor showed up on time and quickly diagnosed and repaired my washer. I have had this same contractor previously. Each time, he arrives within the timeframe agreed, is always professionally dressed and makes recommendations on how to extend the life of my appliances.

Icon

Jeremy Conner, Rochester

On Mar 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two contractors came to my house in the late evening. They quickly installed a new water heater. The younger man was constantly on his mobile phone. He also wanted to wash his hands after they were done and asked to use my sink inside. The older man left his used cigarette in my front yard. After this there was confusion about payment issus. I had fulfilled my responsibility as a paying customer but apparently there was confusion elsewhere. I did not like finding that cigarette in my yard. Secondly, if the younger man was so intent on washing his hands perhaps he was in the wrong business. Ultimately though I have been enjoying the necessity of hot water with many thanks to them.

Icon

Carmen, Rochester

On Feb 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed to have my central air conditioning unit looked at /repaired and AHS had NO contractors in the entire greater Rochester area , to help me! I had to call over and over and keep pressuring them for a reply! I was astonished that this highly rated company had absolutely no service contractors in a metro are of almost 1 million people! I went out and bought a window air conditioner until i finally yelled enough for them to get some service ("out of the blue" some man called me to come over and look over my central air conditioning unit).....communication was horrible!!! I would never recommend this useless unreliable company to anyone! I have since switched to another company, but I first asked them to prove to me that they had service providers in my area in case I needed service!

Icon

Anthony, Rochester

On Dec 10, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The thing that impressed me the most was the eagerness of the technician to share his knowledge about the appliance. In fact, on my last two service called I experienced this. The techs didn't just fix the machine, they shared maintenance and operating tips so that we could operate the appliance properly in the future.

Icon

Kelly, Rochester

On Aug 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The convenience is wonderful. It's entirely worth the money we spent and we will renew our coverage next year. When our AC system went down at the beginning of a very hot summer, it was promptly fixed at little cost to us. Great investment!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020