ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  North-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2020

Home Warranties In North Carolina

Did you know that the rate of homeownership in the state of North Carolina is 65.2%? If you fall under this bracket, you should consider purchasing a home warranty plan. North Carolina home warranty companies protect your systems and appliances which are damaged and need repairs. Home warranty plans assist you with repairing or replacing damaged items.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have created a list of the best home warranty companies in North Carolina. Make sure to check the companies, premiums, deductibles, and ratings before choosing a plan.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In north carolina

The average premium for a home warranty plan in North Carolina is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. The graph gives a clearer idea of the average costs for home warranty plans in North Carolina, where the X-axis represents the premium price, and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners.

Coverage in north carolina (NC) major towns:

Cary Charlotte Durham
Fayetteville Greensboro High Point
Raleigh Wilmington Winston Salem

Population : 9,535,477

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Amazon Home Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 300 Reviews
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 2,401 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
Complete Appliance Protection
5
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 231 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Raleigh, the capital of North Carolina, is home to about half a million people, resulting in the surge of demand for homes in 2020. Homeowners and real estate agents, looking for opportunities to sell their houses, can offer plans from top home warranty companies to have an edge over their competitors.

Residents living in North Carolina cities like Thomasville, Kinston, and Rocky Mount may find repairs and replacements unaffordable due to low-income levels. Hence, buying a home warranty coverage would protect them from expensive repairs and replacements.

Make sure whether the home warranty company offers its coverage services in the North Carolina state. Most companies service all across the United States, but barring some states.

The cost of the home warranty plans varies region wise. It might be higher in some locations, while lower in others. So, make sure the worth and cost of your home warranty coverage are in line with the rest of your neighboring areas.

The best home warranty companies always provide excellent services, no matter how difficult the times are. In times of emergencies, a few companies go out of their way to provide the best warranty services, much to the relief and satisfaction of frayed homeowners.

If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to speed up the sale of the home.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of North Carolina

The right home warranty plan ensures that you enjoy comprehensive benefits. Factor in several different aspects while choosing a company’s home warranty plan in North Carolina. Look at the home warranty plan's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, company reputation, and contract costs.

American Home Shield (AHS) has been a pioneer in the home warranty industry in NC since 1971. AHS offers three plans: the Systems plan, Appliance plans, and a Combo plan. The company also allows customers to personalize plans according to their requirements using the "Build-Your-Own-Plan" option. The AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days of purchasing the home warranty. The annual premium for AHS plans range from $299-$500+.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is one of the very few companies that offer coverage for your roof repairs. The CHW contract comes into effect within 30 days. CHW plans annual premium costs anywhere between $370-$450+. Two plans are offered by CHW, which are the Basic Plan and the Total Plan.

2-10 Home Warranty has a contractor network of 6,000 professionals. It has been providing service since 1980 to its customers. 2-10 Home Warranty plans range from $399-$549. 2-10 has three types of plans: Systems, Appliances, and Structural Plans.

HSA Home Warranty has been providing services since 1984. The policy comes into effect within 30 days. The annual premium for HSA plans range from $589-$619. HSA home warranty plan provides comprehensive coverage to safeguard your home appliances and systems from expensive failures.

Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice in North Carolina.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In North Carolina

  1.  Raleigh, the capital of North Carolina, is home to about half a million people, resulting in the surge of demand for homes in 2020. Homeowners and real estate agents, looking for opportunities to sell their houses, can offer plans from top home warranty companies to have an edge over their competitors.
  2.  Residents living in North Carolina cities like Thomasville, Kinston, and Rocky Mount may find repairs and replacements unaffordable due to low-income levels. Hence, buying a home warranty coverage would protect them from expensive repairs and replacements.
  3.  Make sure whether the home warranty company offers its coverage services in the North Carolina state. Most companies service all across the United States, but barring some states.
  4.  The cost of the home warranty plans varies region wise. It might be higher in some locations, while lower in others. So, make sure the worth and cost of your home warranty coverage are in line with the rest of your neighboring areas.
  5.   The best home warranty companies always provide excellent services, no matter how difficult the times are. In times of emergencies, a few companies go out of their way to provide the best warranty services, much to the relief and satisfaction of frayed homeowners.
  6.  If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to speed up the sale of the home.

north carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

It’s nice to read about the many home warranty companies that provide services in North Carolina. This helps you understand the type of services provided by the home warranty companies. The reviews compiled by HomeWarrantyReviews.com help you make the best decision regarding investing in a home warranty.

Icon

James Herring, Reidsville

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The latest repair person was fabulous. He tried several things before determining that the part needing to be replaced was no longer available. The person he called authorized replacement. I called 2 days later about the replacement. The lady who answered was pleasant and transferred me to the replacement people. I stayed on hold for 2 hours and 10 minutes before hanging up. That is totally unacceptable. Will I ever get my replacement?

Icon

Patrick Coleman, Wake Forest

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience with bother AHS and the repair company, Island Breeze was very good. Response time by AHS was very timely in setting up repair. Island Breeze technician was punctual, polite, and very professional.

Icon

Alissa Guest, Clayton

On Sep 29, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Do NOT work with Cinche. I would highly suggest finding a different company to handle your home warranty needs. Cinche home warranty has been the worst company our family has ever worked with. On multiple occasions, Cinche has proved that the customer is not valued but nothing has been worse than when our AC went out in the midst of an extreme heat advisory while having just delivered a newborn baby. They labeled the issues as a "medical emergency" but it was by no means treated as such. They never returned our calls or emails and then when we finally threatened to sue the company did they email us to say our unit was going to be replaced. We still consider taking legal action because it took over a month to fix the AC while caring for a newborn and toddler and they disrepected our time and wellbeing. On top of all of that, the heating elements were never installed in the new unit and we still have to go through Cinche to have those installed but once again, not a single return call when requesting that be approved! The company approved to reimburse us for a window unit but refused to reimburse us the full amount stating the max they could give us was $350 even though the company offered $1200 to relodge us in a hotel while we waited for the AC to be repaired (which wasn't a adequate solution due to COVID, having a newborn, and having a dog). We are highly disappointed and plan to cancel our business with Cinche as soon as the heating elements are installed and also plan to speak with legal counsel on the matter.

Icon

Doug, Boone

On Sep 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was quick to respond and had both the initial technician and a follow-up technician at our home promptly to complete resolution of the problem. The AHS contact person was professional and friendly.

Icon

Ron, Leland

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quality service, on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. Spent necessary time to define problem, ordered parts and quickly followed up to replace defective parts. Will recommend American Home Shield to neighbors.

Icon

Hala peniazek, Banner Elk

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The phone operator was wonderful! She was very kind and very knowledgeable about the service that I needed done. Everything was done in a timely manner. Thank you very much.

Icon

Leon Behrens , Troutman

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Having trouble getting my heater fixed Still waiting for them to respond, please contact me so you can tell me when it will be fixed, I have been a customer for over 10 years, other than a few bad contractors, my experience had being great, but now I\'m not sure

Icon

LONNIE SHEFFIELD, Raleigh

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

REPAIRMAN WAS ON TIME COURTEOUS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND GOT IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE CONTRACTOR THAT WORK FOR AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. I WOULD BE LOST WITH OUT MY HOME WARRANTY PLAN

Icon

Daniel Mcgovern, Kannapolis

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great all around service.everything went down awesome.from customer service and with the first technician finding the problem and the part getting mailed to me.And the second technician coming and installing the part and getting my dryer running. Thank You. Sincerely Yours Daniel Mcgovern.

Icon

Deborah Sanders, Greensboro

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really enjoy working with AHS they schedule my appt for me with he repair company and just made everything so easy. Thank you. Mrs. D. Sanders.

Icon

William Bolick, Raleigh

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was determined to be unrepairable after several visits from two different AHS service providers. AHS quickly provided us with generous replacement options. We continue to be satisfied customers of AHS.

Icon

Barbara A Douglas, Charlotte

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m pleased to have AHS protecting my home. I have used AHS for repairs to a toilet, water heater and air conditioner. All repairs were completed to my satisfaction. This insurance is well worth the cost!

Icon

Botros Sharowbeem, Waxhaw

On Sep 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

they was great and very helpful fixing the fridge problem; then replacement actually we are subscribing service with them more than 12 years thant so much ans wooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooow for you

Icon

J K Harris, Matthews

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair person from Sears was promt , agreeable and efficient and solved my dryer problem .Would call on him agine Good quality repair and good customer service . He deserves 5 stars !

Icon

Veronica Yoshida, Durham

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Call was responded to very quickly, service was provided in a short order and all was well. I will use them again in the future. We have been AHS customers for several years.

Icon

Pedro , Jacksonville

On Aug 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had American Home Shield (AHS) for a little over three years now and couldn’t imagine owning a home without AHS. I have had two major issues that AHS covered in my home. The first was our refrigerator, AHS was quick to send out a tech and after the refrigerator was deemed unsalvageable, AHS replaced our refrigerator in about a week, with a brand new refrigerator of my choice from The Home Depot, if equal value. The second major issue was with my HVAC system. Our system burned out completely and was covered by AHS. This company has been a dream to work with and has provided me with peace of mind, I know as long as I properly maintain my home, AHS will cover any unforeseen issues that may arise!! Thank you American Home Shield!! Pedro Hernandez

Icon

Shannon Fussell, Jacksonville

On Aug 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! Great service! Fast response to get someone out! Great turnaround time! For a/c service the hottest month of the year, the wait time was a week. Luckily, we are blessed with amazing neighbors and friends who loaned us three window units to cool our home until they were able to get out to fix the issue! Our other experience was the microwave mounted above the stove went out and they were here and gone within about a week. We had a backup to use that time as well. They use great vendors/repair companies that are reputable. I feel safe knowing the people they send to come into my home are skilled and knowledgeable.

Icon

Miguel Gilbert, Jacksonville

On Aug 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We appreciate your company coming out and getting us squared away. Our house is much cooler now and we have set in motion the recommendations given to us gor a more efficient use of the AC system.

Icon

William T Bertrand, Wilmington

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had American Home shield for 5 years and I have had a fairly substantial need for their services over the years. I have been a licensed Real Estate Broker since 1970 and I was introduced to the program in 2005 when I was helping my wife as a Buyer\'s agent. The program is inexpensive when you consider the cost of repair or replacement of a front load clothes washer or even worse, an HVAC system. Working as a Broker, it was very comforting to a buyer of a home that had a Warranty knowing that many items subject to failure was covered by a warranty. I don't know about other home warranty companies but with American Home Shield, every thing in my house that has failed has been repaired by very competent pros. Not everything is covered of course and you need to read the contract and remember what is and what is not. In regard to dealing with the people at AHS, I have found them cordial and eager to get jobs done. When you sign up for the program, they accept all of your equipment as is no matter how old it is. As a final word, AHS has done just exactly as promised and I am very pleased.

Icon

Ray Horvath, Hendersonville

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service. I got a response within minutes. The people who did the repair were very professional with great communication. The problem was not fixed the first time but I called them and they came out the next day with a new part. I highly recommend American Home Shield.

Icon

Roger B. Fox, Cary

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

our blower was out on our hvac unit,as they were repairing that the tech noticed that the heat exchange was also in need of repairs and it was repaired.

Icon

Donald Headley, Cary

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had to have my hot water replaced and AHS responded no problem. What turned as a home warranty request and approved. What followed was a replacement of the hot water heater and a $450 bill for the labor. I disputed this with AHS with no good result. There were extenuating circumstances. Now any of my service requests go with a bill for $81. The fees keep going up add yearly payment. I will be investigating other options.

Icon

mary ann dolan, Waxhaw

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a problem with our air conditioner, called customer service and within one day they had a repairman to our house and fixed the problem. Repairman was professional, courteous and efficient. The only downside to AHS is the wait times for customer service, you can be on hold from 1/2 hour to an hour and it\'s been like that for over a year. Other than that we are satisfied.

Icon

Elridge Grey, Clemmons

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife pointed out a leak in the garbage disposal on Monday night. Early Tuesday morning I placed a service request and was immediately assigned a plumber who came out and had the unit replaced before 9:30 a.m. Very timely, very professional and we were very pleased.

Icon

Anthony Forte, Fayetteville

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield\'s personnel were very polite and efficient when handling my claim. There heating and cooling contractor showed up on time and was a consummate professional who was in and out in no time. I just wish the warranty covered more of the cost of the required coolant.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, be it a pleasant experience or a bad one, go ahead and write a review. It could help out a fellow customer in choosing the right home warranty company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020