ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN cary, north carolina

city icon CITY: Cary
country icon COUNTRY: Wake County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 131592
area code icon AREA CODE: 919
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27511, 27512, 27513, 27518, 27519,
city icon CITY: Cary
country icon COUNTRY: Wake County
state icon STATE: NC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27511, 27512, 27513, 27518, 27519,
population icon POPULATION: 131592
area code icon AREA CODE: 919
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in cary, north carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

cary Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Roger B. Fox, Cary

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

our blower was out on our hvac unit,as they were repairing that the tech noticed that the heat exchange was also in need of repairs and it was repaired.

Icon

Donald Headley, Cary

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had to have my hot water replaced and AHS responded no problem. What turned as a home warranty request and approved. What followed was a replacement of the hot water heater and a $450 bill for the labor. I disputed this with AHS with no good result. There were extenuating circumstances. Now any of my service requests go with a bill for $81. The fees keep going up add yearly payment. I will be investigating other options.

Icon

J Reyes, Cary

On Nov 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process was seamless. Got the repair done in no time.

Icon

Althaf I Hussain, Cary

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two rental properties in two different states, both have the AHS home warranty. Provides piece of mind for both myself and the tenant.

Icon

Grace, Cary

On Sep 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is very convenient to report any damage and their response is generally quick.

Icon

Gordon, Cary

On Aug 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air conditioner stopped working. Thought it would take a long time and lead to a big bill. Serviceman came out within a couple of days. A capacitor had broken. So, my only expense was my deducible. Very pleased.

Icon

Nichole Farrar, Cary

On Nov 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very impressed with American Home Shield. The last time we needed service we placed a service request on a weekend. We received a call to schedule a technician first thing Monday morning. The technician was scheduled for 2 days after our call. They were able to repair the appliance that day. So far every interaction has been this smooth. Very glad we have this warranty. Great piece of mind.

Icon

Lisa Richardson, Cary

On May 12, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We actually had a fantastic experience with Old Republic home warranty. We had a home warranty that our realtor purchased for us while we were selling our home. During the inspection it was discovered that one of our furnaces had a hole in the exchange and the other furnace had a malfunctioning blower motor. Well, we put in a claim and they came out and looked. Long story short, we ended up getting 1 new furnace and a blower motor for the other. We did have to pay $1750 for upgrades, etc... that weren't covered but it would have been soooo much more. It sold our home because the buyer wouldn't have gone through with the sale without the repairs. And they were great to work with. Very prompt and they sent out a terrific HVAC company. I would definitely purchase an Old Republic HW when we purchase our next house.

Icon

Tom Donadeo, Cary

On Sep 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Over the last 20 years that we have had AHS we have had multiple occasions to use the service. My wife and I have never been disappointed. Everything from dishwasher malfunctions to the complete replacement of our heating and air conditioning unit. In each of the incidents AHS has delivered a contractor who got the job done in a timely fashion and always with satisfactory results.

Icon

Kelley Gemma, Cary

On Mar 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS contractor was timely and helpful. He replaced the gear that was malfunctioning in our garage door opener and showed the damaged one to me to explain what had happened.

Icon

A. Elkins, Cary

On Feb 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to reach out to American Home Shield on two occasions involving faulty plumbing. In both cases, time sensitive flooding issues that needed to be resolved immediately.  American Home Shield addressed these issues in a timely manner and their contractors exceeded all of my expectations. I recommend this company to anyone that is in need of a home warranty for a new or existing home.

Icon

Angela Merisso, Cary

On Dec 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed the services of an electrician. There was a broken light bulb stuck into the socket in one of the lights above the sinks in my bathroom. There was also a burned out recessed bulb over the Roman bathtub in the same bathroom. I am a retired senior citizen and therefore unable to do these tasks. I also am leery about trying to fix anything electrical. The contractor was on time, polite, clean and resolved my problems quickly and professionally. Your customer service was also helpful in a timely manner. Very satisfied all around.

Icon

Wayne, Cary

On Sep 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

After AHS did a repair on my garage door a few years earlier, the door springs broke and the door popped off the rollers. I called them to set up a repair and the tech informed me that the previous repair used the wrong components. AHS wont repair the doors since the original company that did the repair is out of business and they claim they don't have a record of what was done. When I pointed out that AHS was who authorized the repair, they claimed the springs wouldn't have been covered by the repair. This was a newly constructed house at the time, barely 10 years old. The original contractor would not have put the wrong stuff on the doors, so it had to be the AHS supplied tech. They claim ignorance and wont do any repairs. I've got 3 houses under contract with them and I'm not renewing any. I'm done with AHS and I'm looking elsewhere for coverage.

Icon

David J, Cary

On Jan 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

ATTENTION: what is not always advertised is American Homeshield can cancel your service if the # of incidents you submit in their mind out weighs how much you pay. Keep in mind that many of the contractors offer poor service and can require additional visits or even other companies. You're better-off putting $50/month away for times you may need it.

Icon

Sue Griffin, cary

On Jun 14, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I wish I had a crackerjack of a lawyer to sue this company. 1. American Home Shield refused my service claim for AC repair because I did not have my contract number at hand. Surprisingly my contract was not showing up when looked up by my address or phone number. When I said my account was drafted each month by them, the supervisor asked me to send bank statements to prove that I have an existing contact with them! Five calls and two hours on the phone just to sort this out! 2. I had my AC serviced, and the inspecting technician found a leak. American Home Shield sent a local technician over to look at it. This technician inspected the AC and said he is going to talk with the American Home Shield before discussing the matter with me. I mean, it is my AC, my house and I was left out of the discussion! Then I got a call from AHS stating everything was working well. I had a second company inspect the AC that said a part in the electrical system was supposed to be changed which would cost over $1000. AHS did not even acknowledge the problem, let alone repair it.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020