ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN charlotte, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Charlotte
country icon COUNTRY: Mecklenburg County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 790689
area code icon AREA CODE: 704
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28201, 28202, 28203, 28204, 28205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in charlotte, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

charlotte Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Stephen Kramer, Charlotte

On Mar 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our washer broke and the company that was sent was knowledgeable and professional and we received an email from AHS 3 days later. We did not know how to order our new machine via email so we called the company. The woman that helped us was terrific and we had our new washer 2 days later. AHS is wonderful!

Icon

Celestina , Charlotte

On Mar 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contacted AHS for a repair service on January 13,2021 for a noisy microwave. GE serviceman came but couldn’t repair the microwave and said he had to order the part. Part was delivered and I called the GE serviceman when he cane for the second time he said the part was incorrect and took the part with him and reordered. Yet again when he came back he said the part was incorrect and took it back with him. Up to now March 2021 the microwave has not been fixed. I have been in touch with AHS over six times and have not got answers or a resolution. The GE technician has not replied to my text messages or phone calls. I am disappointed with AHS and the lack of support and service. I would like to cancel the contract immediately.

Icon

Celestina , Charlotte

On Mar 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contacted AHS for a repair service on January 13,2021 for a noisy microwave. GE serviceman came but couldn’t repair the microwave and said he had to order the part. Part was delivered and I called the GE serviceman when he cane for the second time he said the part was incorrect and took the part with him and reordered. Yet again when he came back he said the part was incorrect and took it back with him. Up to now March 2021 the microwave has not been fixed. I have been in touch with AHS over six times and have not got answers or a resolution. The GE technician has not replied to my text messages or phone calls. I am disappointed with AHS and the lack of support and service. I would like to cancel the contract immediately.

Icon

Barbara A Douglas, Charlotte

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'m pleased to have AHS protecting my home. I have used AHS for repairs to a toilet, water heater and air conditioner. All repairs were completed to my satisfaction. This insurance is well worth the cost!

Icon

Molly Pedemonte, Charlotte

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been absolutely terrible to work with. Holy. Cow. Our dishwasher has been broken for 2 months. They sent a contractor to our house 5 times. They would make the contractor sit at our house on hold with AHS for 30 - 45 minutes just to request parts. Then tell us that we had to wait 48 hours for the approval. Then would sent the contractor BACK to our house to order the parts. Then BACK AGAIN to install them. Horrendous. Seriously so so so bad. Then when I called customer service they told me different information every time. It took me hours to get answers as to why no one would approve a replacement part order. SOOO BAD!!!!

Icon

Ronald Mason , Charlotte

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great Experience all items were repaired, contractors were friendly and professional. Cost effective and very helpful. Awesome customer service and very quick repair time. I am happy to have American home Shield.

Icon

Fran, Charlotte

On May 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician came the next day. He was on time, completed the job quickly. American Home Shield handled my call efficiently. The customer service rep was helpful & courteous & professional.

Icon

Stacey Hernandez, Charlotte

On Apr 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Being a Single Female and a Home Owner, American Home Shield has taken the uncertainty out of home maintenance! This is the BEST home investment I have ever made. I recommend their service to ALL of my friends.

Icon

Jacqueline Worthy, Charlotte

On Mar 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

such a great job in fixing my stove and clean up right he finish and they came right on time was not late and even call a head of time and my stove work better than ever

Icon

Sekhar Komirisetti, Charlotte

On Mar 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great technician. Need to come three times and ordered part twice but repair was complete and good. Technician has done great job!! Very simple process to open a ticket with AHS.

Icon

Carolina Magno, Charlotte

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. The technician was very friendly since the minute he walked into the house. Very helpful and provided good information.

Icon

John Metcalf, Charlotte

On Sep 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A terrific company to do business with in every way. The service is top notch, along with the ease of making a claim, keeping the customer informed throughout the process, and the follow up to ensure everything was as expected. if you want a warranty company, AHS is the one to choose.

Icon

Joe Rogers, Charlotte

On Jul 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used AHS to contract a repair as my A/C unit went out on Sunday. Per their contract they require the service provider to contact the customer within 24hours of being assigned a job. When I didn\'t get the call I contacted the provider on Tuesday and they stated they could not service until Friday between 2 and 4. Of course on Friday when I contact them at 2:15 their representative states they don't show the service request and that she would research and call me back. THEY NEVER DID, AND WOULD NOT ANSWER THE PHONE WHEN I CALLED. I then contact AHS and was told that Air Agents cancelled my request. Neither Air Agents or AHS contacted me to tell me this. When I call AHS they treated my request like it was brand new, not like I have been without AC in 95 degree weather all week. No empathy from any of their agents or supervisors and they can't even give out the name of their senior leaders, yet they are not empowered enough to get a tech out to me within a day since I have been waiting for a week. Don't trust them. They wont show up and they dont hold the service companies accountable. You have been warned...

Icon

Annette, Charlotte

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An element broke in my oven, so I couldn\'t use it. I called AHS and they were able to contact GE to have a repairman dispatched within a few days. The operator was extremely helpful. The tech came and my oven was working again within 15 minutes. Great service and worth the money!

Icon

Patrick , Charlotte

On May 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very disappointed with them. A covered coil just went out. They\'ll pay for that... But the other $4,000 dollars to make the AC system actually work is on me. This service is a scam and no one should ever use them. For some reason I can't reply, only edit my review. So I will put this here... per section F.2 of my contract "When repairing or replacing a Covered Item, if such repair or replacement requires component or part upgrades to maintain compatibility and/or compliance with SEER (Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio), HSPF (Heating Seasonal Performance Factor), or refrigerant standards, AHS will cover such upgrades and will also cover necessary associated upgrades to duct connections, plenums and indoor electrical lines up to and including the disconnect." The Law is requiring an upgrade to my system to address current Refrigerant Standards.

Icon

Fred Cuthbertson, Charlotte

On Jan 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I wouldnt use this company to clean the crap out of my cats litter box!!! Total waste of time...contractors are useless...wanted to charge me $125 for water heater pan and expansion tank $75..because these are nonc voered items with AHS. Guess he didnt think i woiuld go to Lowes and check prices...don\'t waste your time with this company...thank god the sellers paid for this warranty..Heater broke Dec 20th...its Jan 21st and i still dont have resolution to this issue...AHS cant get in touch with plumber and they ask me to call plumber...i didn't request a home warranty for me to do the damn work myself...calling/install/demo....etc. And yet nobody can give me an answer...no ph numbers for corporate at all..smdh! when the policy expires...im done. BEWARE _ DO NOT GET THIS WARRANTY

Icon

Hassan Sesay, Charlotte

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service request was actioned quickly, service Tech was quick to diagnose & resolve issue.

Icon

Corrie Throckmorton, Charlotte

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything has been great . Very easy . Everyone is friendly and helpful . More than I was expecting .

Icon

marlene holder, Charlotte

On Dec 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS for over two years and have received excellent service from their customer service reps to the technicians assigned to us-- Ashman Appliances, Rapp HVAC, AMR Heating/Cooling. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional, prompt and efficient. Customer service with AHS is helpful, courteous and have great follow through. We are glad to have service with AHS.

Icon

Malika Saih, Charlotte

On Sep 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is awesome. I really have a great experience with them. They are on time. They explained the issue very well that I had. I had a A/C issue and the fixed it within 30 min. They are the best and so does their customer service representatives.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020