ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN charlotte, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Charlotte
country icon COUNTRY: Mecklenburg County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 790689
area code icon AREA CODE: 704
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28201, 28202, 28203, 28204, 28205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in charlotte, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

charlotte Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Carolina Magno, Charlotte

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. The technician was very friendly since the minute he walked into the house. Very helpful and provided good information.

Icon

John Metcalf, Charlotte

On Sep 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A terrific company to do business with in every way. The service is top notch, along with the ease of making a claim, keeping the customer informed throughout the process, and the follow up to ensure everything was as expected. if you want a warranty company, AHS is the one to choose.

Icon

Joe Rogers, Charlotte

On Jul 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used AHS to contract a repair as my A/C unit went out on Sunday. Per their contract they require the service provider to contact the customer within 24hours of being assigned a job. When I didn\'t get the call I contacted the provider on Tuesday and they stated they could not service until Friday between 2 and 4. Of course on Friday when I contact them at 2:15 their representative states they don't show the service request and that she would research and call me back. THEY NEVER DID, AND WOULD NOT ANSWER THE PHONE WHEN I CALLED. I then contact AHS and was told that Air Agents cancelled my request. Neither Air Agents or AHS contacted me to tell me this. When I call AHS they treated my request like it was brand new, not like I have been without AC in 95 degree weather all week. No empathy from any of their agents or supervisors and they can't even give out the name of their senior leaders, yet they are not empowered enough to get a tech out to me within a day since I have been waiting for a week. Don't trust them. They wont show up and they dont hold the service companies accountable. You have been warned...

Icon

Annette, Charlotte

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An element broke in my oven, so I couldn\'t use it. I called AHS and they were able to contact GE to have a repairman dispatched within a few days. The operator was extremely helpful. The tech came and my oven was working again within 15 minutes. Great service and worth the money!

Icon

Patrick , Charlotte

On May 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very disappointed with them. A covered coil just went out. They\'ll pay for that... But the other $4,000 dollars to make the AC system actually work is on me. This service is a scam and no one should ever use them. For some reason I can't reply, only edit my review. So I will put this here... per section F.2 of my contract "When repairing or replacing a Covered Item, if such repair or replacement requires component or part upgrades to maintain compatibility and/or compliance with SEER (Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio), HSPF (Heating Seasonal Performance Factor), or refrigerant standards, AHS will cover such upgrades and will also cover necessary associated upgrades to duct connections, plenums and indoor electrical lines up to and including the disconnect." The Law is requiring an upgrade to my system to address current Refrigerant Standards.

Icon

Fred Cuthbertson, Charlotte

On Jan 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I wouldnt use this company to clean the crap out of my cats litter box!!! Total waste of time...contractors are useless...wanted to charge me $125 for water heater pan and expansion tank $75..because these are nonc voered items with AHS. Guess he didnt think i woiuld go to Lowes and check prices...don\'t waste your time with this company...thank god the sellers paid for this warranty..Heater broke Dec 20th...its Jan 21st and i still dont have resolution to this issue...AHS cant get in touch with plumber and they ask me to call plumber...i didn't request a home warranty for me to do the damn work myself...calling/install/demo....etc. And yet nobody can give me an answer...no ph numbers for corporate at all..smdh! when the policy expires...im done. BEWARE _ DO NOT GET THIS WARRANTY

Icon

Hassan Sesay, Charlotte

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service request was actioned quickly, service Tech was quick to diagnose & resolve issue.

Icon

Corrie Throckmorton, Charlotte

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything has been great . Very easy . Everyone is friendly and helpful . More than I was expecting .

Icon

marlene holder, Charlotte

On Dec 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS for over two years and have received excellent service from their customer service reps to the technicians assigned to us-- Ashman Appliances, Rapp HVAC, AMR Heating/Cooling. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional, prompt and efficient. Customer service with AHS is helpful, courteous and have great follow through. We are glad to have service with AHS.

Icon

Malika Saih, Charlotte

On Sep 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is awesome. I really have a great experience with them. They are on time. They explained the issue very well that I had. I had a A/C issue and the fixed it within 30 min. They are the best and so does their customer service representatives.

Icon

Michelle Emerson Jones, Charlotte

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was timely, efficient, and I thought cost effective. However, I was charged by the service provider and by AHS for the same visit. I’m in the process of disputing excess charges with bank now. Customer service at AHS said they’d escalate the issue, and make sure my money was refunded. That was weeks ago! I was told I was charged by AHS, from CS, to make sure they got paid. I was told they couldn’t transfer me to the department that handled this because they had a high volume of calls.

Icon

Lisa S Ballard, CHARLOTTE

On Jul 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer for over 3 years with AHS. I have had no problems. Appliance repairs always done in a timely manner. I have had two appliances replaces so warranty has paid for itself.

Icon

Debra, Charlotte

On Jul 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with AHS. Called regarding dishwasher and range. They were able to replace motor in dishwasher and replaced my range since parts were no longer available. The stove was better than the one I had and the total cost for both dishwasher and range was the service fee of $100.

Icon

Robertta Tolbert, Charlotte

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for two years. It has been a great company so far. I had one bad service company guy but that was taken care of by AHS. I doubt my self each day if I want stay with the company because I don’t have lots of major problems. Just one so far Air condition went out. I have to pay 55$ a month then a service fee of $125 for each items, then I had to pay $500 dollars to replaced my coolant outside. The money wise is a lot with AHS. It is a good company though.

Icon

Babu Mannaravalappil, Charlotte

On Jul 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have no plumbers in Charlotte and my house is filled with sewage and they have blocked my phone number from getting through

Icon

Russell J Piepenbring, Charlotte

On Jun 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hard to navigate IVR system to get to a live CSR. Poor coverage! Govt makes changes and AHS will not cover changes on hvac systems that are mandated to change when one or more of the covered components go bad. Covered 10%of required cost. Perm equates to self insurance but yet does not pay out!!

Icon

mark castle, Charlotte

On May 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve been very satisfied with service experience with AHS.

Icon

Michelle Krause, Charlotte

On May 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt and courteous service.

Icon

Susan Barbee for Betty Calvert, Charlotte

On May 01, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has been a year and two months that I have been dealing with their warranty service. Still waiting for reimbursement on foods that we lost when our recently purchased (from Lowe\'s) refrigerator broke down. My first submission of forms to them "were never received." Today, I wrote my THIRD letter, including all of the previous correspondences as well. I HAVE HAD IT!!!!!

Icon

Gwen Keahey, Charlotte

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Getting my repairs taken care of have been no major task. However, I need to speak to an AHS representative, it is not possible.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020