ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN charlotte, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Charlotte
country icon COUNTRY: Mecklenburg County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 790689
area code icon AREA CODE: 704
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28201, 28202, 28203, 28204, 28205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in charlotte, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

charlotte Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michelle Emerson Jones, Charlotte

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was timely, efficient, and I thought cost effective. However, I was charged by the service provider and by AHS for the same visit. I’m in the process of disputing excess charges with bank now. Customer service at AHS said they’d escalate the issue, and make sure my money was refunded. That was weeks ago! I was told I was charged by AHS, from CS, to make sure they got paid. I was told they couldn’t transfer me to the department that handled this because they had a high volume of calls.

Icon

Lisa S Ballard, CHARLOTTE

On Jul 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer for over 3 years with AHS. I have had no problems. Appliance repairs always done in a timely manner. I have had two appliances replaces so warranty has paid for itself.

Icon

Debra, Charlotte

On Jul 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with AHS. Called regarding dishwasher and range. They were able to replace motor in dishwasher and replaced my range since parts were no longer available. The stove was better than the one I had and the total cost for both dishwasher and range was the service fee of $100.

Icon

Robertta Tolbert, Charlotte

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for two years. It has been a great company so far. I had one bad service company guy but that was taken care of by AHS. I doubt my self each day if I want stay with the company because I don’t have lots of major problems. Just one so far Air condition went out. I have to pay 55$ a month then a service fee of $125 for each items, then I had to pay $500 dollars to replaced my coolant outside. The money wise is a lot with AHS. It is a good company though.

Icon

Babu Mannaravalappil, Charlotte

On Jul 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have no plumbers in Charlotte and my house is filled with sewage and they have blocked my phone number from getting through

Icon

Russell J Piepenbring, Charlotte

On Jun 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hard to navigate IVR system to get to a live CSR. Poor coverage! Govt makes changes and AHS will not cover changes on hvac systems that are mandated to change when one or more of the covered components go bad. Covered 10%of required cost. Perm equates to self insurance but yet does not pay out!!

Icon

mark castle, Charlotte

On May 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve been very satisfied with service experience with AHS.

Icon

Michelle Krause, Charlotte

On May 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt and courteous service.

Icon

Susan Barbee for Betty Calvert, Charlotte

On May 01, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has been a year and two months that I have been dealing with their warranty service. Still waiting for reimbursement on foods that we lost when our recently purchased (from Lowe\'s) refrigerator broke down. My first submission of forms to them "were never received." Today, I wrote my THIRD letter, including all of the previous correspondences as well. I HAVE HAD IT!!!!!

Icon

Gwen Keahey, Charlotte

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Getting my repairs taken care of have been no major task. However, I need to speak to an AHS representative, it is not possible.

Icon

Gavin, Charlotte

On Apr 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are always on time and repair the work we need done and point out extra things we may need done so that we will not have this problem for a while.

Icon

Rhonda Chileshe, Charlotte

On Feb 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No problems ever with this service. Repairs are done on time and correctly. Receive notifications when servicers are on their way. Friendly, quick and knowledgeable.

Icon

Daniella Basurovic, Charlotte

On Feb 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been on a three weeks journey with AHS trying to solve a simple dishwasher problem - my kitchen floor has been ripped out waiting on them, and so far nothing! Together with that, we needed a second job with a cooktop not working, they have a contractor that cannot offer service for the next 10 days! Called customer service to address the problem, they cannot give me another provider until they confirm that the first contractor cannot attend me in 48 hours! This is now day 4!

Icon

Robert Sachs, Charlotte

On Jan 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been a customer of AHS for about 20 years. I\'ve always been satisfied with the timeliness, professionalism, and quality of all of their sub-contactors who do the actual work with only 1 exception in all that time: However, their telephone answering service is so poor it drives me crazy almost every time I have to call, having to wait on average 40 to 60 minutes waiting to talk to customer service, AHS should understand that people are upset because something is broken in their home which necessitated the call to begin with and they are in no mood to wait on "hold" for a hour for assistance .

Icon

Ron Mancini, Charlotte

On Jan 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS = Absolutely Horrible Service. This company is a disgrace to service industry. Just pathetic.

Icon

Gwen Keahey, Charlotte

On Nov 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Unfortunately, customer service assistance needs to be revamped! It is unacceptable that you cannot speak with a live representative or have to wait an hour on hold. As for the service, each time I\'ve called for service it was scheduled within 24 hours. I\'ve had to call twice in a span of two weeks for the same service issue and had to pay the $100 deductible each time. I didn't think that was fair because it was the same appliance. Overall, a good choice so far.

Icon

Carol, Charlotte

On Nov 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Long wait on phone for service but it was worth it! Took care of my issue promptly and professionly. I got a brand new clothes washer when mine was too costly to repair. I good model - at least as good as what was replaced. Thanks you AHS!

Icon

Joe D, charlotte

On Oct 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been long term customer of AHS and their service has always been solid to good. It has been worth the monthly premiums for their service and the peace of mind

Icon

Carlo Martini, Charlotte

On Sep 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It takes too long to get a repair completed from moment of reporting until actual repair is complete. For instance, my air-conditioner fan blew I reported it on Thursday probably won\'t have it repaired until the next Thursday a week without air-conditioning in 90° is not acceptable. They don\'t stock basic parts.

Icon

Vic Diasparra, Charlotte

On Aug 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Well worth the cost for the repair. The timeliness and determination to get my refrigerator repaired was appreciated.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020