ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN durham, north carolina

city icon CITY: Durham
country icon COUNTRY: Durham County
state icon STATE: NC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27701, 27702, 27703, 27704, 27705,
population icon POPULATION: 256789
area code icon AREA CODE: 919
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in durham, north carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

durham Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Francois Burman, Durham

On Feb 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

After our furnace stopped working in the middle of the night, the entire process of getting it repaired was so simple and effective. I cannot see an App for this, but the website has all the information you need. The technician was prompt, knew exactly what to do, ensured it all worked, cleaned up afterwards, and was a pleasure to deal with.

Icon

Valerie Brown, Durham

On Apr 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used American Home Shield for maintenance on my air conditioner. Had I not read about this in AHS newsletter, I never would have considered it. I see the commercials on TV about having this done, just never did. Now I know my summer will be problem free-I have confidence knowing that my unit is in tip top shape.

Icon

BRENDA CHAPMAN, Durham

On Apr 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Since Oct.1018 I have called AHS twice for 2 Different problems. One was a continuous running toilet and the other in February 2019 for my Washing Machine which wasn\'t draining. Both issues were handled in a timely manner and so far, they have not re-occurred. I was happy with the professionalism of the service techs. It gives me a since of security knowing that I don't have to call all around on my own to find help when I need it. I am very pleased with AHS thus far and plan to renew my contract when it is up. Based on my experience I would recommend them to others.

Icon

MITZI, Durham

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Still no call back on my washing machine and why it’s so loud all of sudden. The phone wait is ridiculous and everyone has an accent which makes it hard to understand them

Icon

Lucy Johnson Pruden, Durham

On Aug 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am pleased with the prompt service provided by AHS and its vendors.

Icon

Haven E Carter, Durham

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It slays me that I pay for total coverage and don\'t get it. I am handling an outstanding issue on my Mother\'s home from late December that is still open and I cannot get through on your phone lines. The best thing is that usually, the technicians that come out are top-notch except for the one that came to my Mother\'s.

Icon

Kelly Brabec, Durham

On Dec 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

What a horrible experience! Inefficient and incompetent staff and contractors! For 4 days I have been told my claim will be "expedited" and I am still no closer to a resolution! All the while my water heater is pouring water into my garage. I was told I can find my own contractor and they will reimburse the expense if it\'s is covered. What am I paying a a home warranty company for if I have to do their job? I NOT recommend American Home Shield!

Icon

MITZI, DURHAM

On Nov 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS WAS VERY TIMELY AND EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR SERVICE

Icon

Lynette Cradle , Durham

On Nov 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really have benefited over the last few months from your service. The repairman with your company have been efficient and courteous.

Icon

Sacha Porges, Durham

On Nov 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Whenever we need service, AHS consistently comes through - we have been Customers for over 15 years and at least once a year we find ourselves very grateful that AHS is there to help us. Their service contractors are unfailingly polite, punctual and do a great job. Overall, we are very pleased.

Icon

D Caballero, Durham

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had several items that needed servicing. Made one call and within a few days they all were fixed: a ceiling fan, the fridge and the A/C. Sure, I had to pay a separate deductible for each item, but I would have probably paid the $225 just to get the fan fixed. Courteousness was the order of the day from the CSR to the technicians who served us in our home. I would recommend AHS to anyone who asked from whom they should get their home warranty.

Icon

Jason R Redmond, Durham

On Jul 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Was a bit unsatisfied with the money I had to pay for repairs to my water heater. Felt the upgrades could have been covered, but its water under the bridge.

Icon

k Smith, Durham

On Nov 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had AHS for two and a half years, and they continue to disappoint me. Their contractors are unreliable, unprofessional, and more often than not, incompetent. I have had work done on my AC/Heat unit four times now, instead of replacing - it\'s been bandaided again and again. The most recent breakdown left me in the middle of summer without an AC unit, and none of their contractors could make it out to even look/diagnose the unit for days. I had to find my own servicer and was told that I could submit the bill for reimbursement; five months later, I received a check for 1/4 of the repair cost that I had already paid, and the company will not work with me on the full reimbursement (as stated in email). I've had similar issues with plumbing repair, having to have service men out three times to fix the same one problem - with the second spending more time talking about how bad the first contractor was than they did repairing; having done no better as I had to have a third contractor come out to fix. I could go on, but have wasted enough of my day on the phone with customer service trying to get help (to no avail). Please save yourself time and money and do NOT purchase a warranty through this company.

Icon

Justin Perry, Durham

On Sep 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Do not believe all these positive reviews. AHS obviously filters out the Bad ones on this site. Look at Rip off Report and talk to the better BBB in your area. The contract has all sorts of Loopholes where they rape your wallet. I can deal with the fact they screw their customers but waiting on hold for and hour+ is what kills me. I have spent so many hours holding just trying to talk with someone its ridiculous and I am a patient person. I assume if they make me hold for hours my phone will die or I will just give up.

Icon

Frank Edwards, Durham

On Sep 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently signed up for AHS because my experience at my home in Tampa Fl. was very positive. I received very good service there. I have not had any need to call upon AHS since I signed up a few months ago, but it is comforting to know that I have a reliable service to call upon when needed.

Icon

West Patrick, Durham

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had to have my garbage disposal checked out because it had stopped working. the tech that came out was very friendly, and knowledgeable, he repaired the disposal. afterwards he even advised me if the problem happen again what I could do myself. I was very saticfied with his work, his attitude, and professionalism.

Icon

Mary Jennings, Durham

On Dec 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The person I initially spoke to on the phone was understanding and empathetic . I was quickly paired with a contractor in my area. The contractor and I made contact and he was quite professional, timely, and did quality work.

Icon

James Bulfin, Durham

On Dec 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor, who was very upbeat and professional had to return to my home to resolve a repair leak issue from my garbage disposal. the contractor, found the issue immediately, and reset the disposal. He apologized for having to come back out, and not repairing it right the first time. I have not had a problem with the disposal since.

Icon

R. Vinson, Durham

On Mar 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I'm thankful for having this service and I got it right on time because my heating system went out and AHS replaced it without a problem. The operator was very professional in setting up the appointment and the contractor was very pleasant and explained everything that he did for us. I have been letting people know how great this insurance is. I don't have to worry about a thing with AHS' service.

Icon

Jeffery S., Durham

On Jul 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS contractor arrived early from the scheduled time and after a brief explanation of my HV/AC issue, he proceeded to take a look at the unit. He quickly diagnosed the problem and came in to clearly explain my options and the cost to recharge my older a/c system. He reminded me that my AHS contract pays for the 1st $10/pound and I was responsible for the remainder of the $50/pound fee. He estimated the amount of refrigerant needed and I gave the ok to proceed with the repair. The contractor appearance remained neat... even though he was working in 95 degree heat outside! Over the years I have had my AHS contract I have had the occasion to meet different contractors and all have been professional in their dealings with me and my family. So i would not hesitate to recommend AHS for anyone looking for peace of mind when they are seeking qualified repair services for their home.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020