ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fayetteville, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Fayetteville
country icon COUNTRY: Cumberland County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 238602
area code icon AREA CODE: 910
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28301, 28302, 28303, 28304, 28305
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fayetteville, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

fayetteville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

YKM NC , Fayetteville

On Feb 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND AHS TO ANYONE! Not sure how this company received 4 stars maybe it’s from customers who needed basic services. Had me not been working from home this company and it’s affiliated repair company would have cost us 5 days of work. The first appointment was made from a tech to come out in a Thursday, no one showed up. They claimed they sent an email that the tech had car trouble and two people needed to come to repair the Samsung front load washer. The next Monday, a tech arrived at the very end of the window end of day, he was here for hours! He left said it was good to go. We washed and it was worse than before. So as we have used home warranties with each home purchased we have learned that some techs sent out are actually working under someone else’s license, meaning they do not have their own license. The owner of the license came out the next day asking us what the tech did.... he should have consulted his tech. He then told us he had to go back and find out what the tech actually did and he would send him back out!!! We called AHS to tell them do not send the same tech out as he obviously doesn’t know what to do. The license owner came back out seeming frustrated because he called to complain. He needed assistance from us to help lift the springs inside of the washer. Again, this was indeed a two man job but we who paid AHS and a 100.00 service fee had to assist. He then went on a rant about people should not buy front load washers because they are just for show and that shouldn’t be the focus of a washer! Excuse me but if I didn’t need repairs you would not have a job to do. He told us to let the cycle run and if it shakes again call AHS again and he would go to the next step. To make a long story short. We called AHS and they tried to reach the repair company who would not answer the phone. We canceled our policy but was only refunded 500.00 for a policy we paid 1200.00 for in November. This was our first call doe service and we didn’t receive service. Our washer is still not working properly. We had to call another company. Definitely not pleased with AHS. They may have good customer service but let’s face it we are calling to have repairs made, period. I have to rate customer service in terms of how well I was serviced.

Icon

Curt Heldreth, Fayetteville

On Jan 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service!!! You are getting better every time I need your help!!!! I have been a Customer of yours for ten years. There were times when I did not want to file a claim because many of your contractors were quite shady. That has not been a problem for the last several years.

Icon

Rosemarie K Love, Fayetteville

On Nov 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent customer service. Very friendly associates they make one feel appreciated as a customer and rely try to solve problems as soon as possible. Highly recommend American Home Shield. Long time client very satisfied.

Icon

Anthony Forte, Fayetteville

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield\'s personnel were very polite and efficient when handling my claim. There heating and cooling contractor showed up on time and was a consummate professional who was in and out in no time. I just wish the warranty covered more of the cost of the required coolant.

Icon

Bernetta Guthary, Fayetteville

On Apr 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After my AC stopped working I called AHS to see if we could get someone out to look at it. The customer service representative was courteous and provided a quick turn around service. It only took a day for my AC to be fixed.

Icon

Cassandra Diaz, Fayetteville

On Jan 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would rate them ZERO stars if I could. Everytime we called, which was only three times it was a total hassle. They left us in freezing temperatures TWICE with children in the home. They only ever refer us to companies who have no emergency numbers to call. Then when we get outside authorization (and i use that term loosely) and follow the explicit instructions they give to a tee, they cancel our authorization and do not process our reimbursement as they state they would. We have paid over $1000 to them in two years and they have fixed NOTHING that we have requested. They arent professional, they have no sense of urgency, their customer service sucks. I do not recommend them AT ALL. STAY FAR AWAY!!!!!!!

Icon

Marina Alamina, Fayetteville

On Dec 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had AHS for 20yrs and overall service was good. Normally got called within 24 hours but did have delays in scheduling due to contractor calendar. Switch due to consolidating accounts and rising cost. Overall was very pleased.

Icon

sara , Fayetteville

On Dec 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been with AHS for 8 years and I\'ve had several major issues with my home. AC unit went out, a couple of appliances stopped working and most recently my furnace no longer worked. AHS was prompt in getting a company out to my house to get these items fixed which saved me thousands of dollars. Reason I didn\'t give them 5 stars, AHS has changed my original plan so there are some changes I wasn't expecting which will cause me to come out of pocket more money should any of those appliances break down. Bottom line, I would recommend AHS. I didn't think to have the warranty company when I bought my home however, the previous owner had purchased it and I kept it. I have still had to come out of pocket for items my warranty didn't cover although, minimal compared to the cost of replacing a AC unit/furnace!

Icon

Melvine Weeks, Fayetteville

On Dec 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service, no long waiting period to get service. I love it.

Icon

Kimberly Thomas, Fayetteville

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for over 18 years. I have also had other home warranty companies on other properties...I have seen their policies and customer service go up and down over the years. AHS have their faults such limited providers in certain areas, their annual fee is higher, and when trying to speak to a person many times the wait is longer than I would prefer However, I can attest they are the best I have used ..I now have 10 properties covered under AHS so that for me speaks for itself in regards to how I feel about them . Don't get fooled by the lower price warranty companies...if you want timely repairs ...and good customer service this the company..

Icon

Marina Alamina, Fayetteville

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The only complaint I had is that the online request does not allow remarks however I was very pleased with the service I had from the online chat. She was able to resend the tech back out to repair the upstairs unit. Without the remarks section. It was initially entered as a callback for the lower level. Prompt service from techs so overall pleased with AHS

Icon

Adela Smith, Fayetteville

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS..great company is just some of the vendors they use that are not all that great but some of the vendors are Awesome!!

Icon

Michael Davis, Fayetteville

On Apr 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Initial call for plumbing/water heater was handled great. Subsequent contractor and AHS repair of drywall to rough finish was well below my expectation. The drywall was completely finished before the need for repairs so why would it be written into contract to repair to rough finish, the point of the paying a premium is that I don\'t have to do the repairs myself.

Icon

Douglas Campbell, Fayetteville

On Feb 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service for the price .

Icon

CHARLOTTE ROBINSON, FAYETTEVILLE

On Feb 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Can someone please call me. I had a plummer come to my house on 01/ 29/2018 to fix my upstairs toilet. AHS sent out Amercian Home Plumbing who has come to my house at least 6 times in the last 5 years. The tech did not cut the water off from the street and flooded my upstairs hallway and flooded the Ceiling below to the point that it fell in. The company Supervisor said they would take care of it and they sent a water restoration team right out. T he team came out pulled some installation from the ceiling and set up fans blowing cold air upstairs and down stairs. Mean while no one is telling us anything. So on 02/05/2018 I called the plumbing company and spoke to George who rudely told me they had turned it over to the restoration team and they should handle it. When i call the restoration team they told me well we are going to have someone clean your carpet upstairs and not replace it. I said the pad and floor underneath is still wet. And i asked why would you not pull all the installation out of the ceiling since we can see water spots on the ceiling that is left she said because we think its dry. I called American home shield for the last 3 days and ever time some one tells me that they are emailing and some on should be calling me well that never happened. My house is a mess. My TV and furniture was damaged and I can't get anyone on the phone. You have always been a great company I just don't know what else to do. Please help me

Icon

Susan Keogh, Fayetteville

On Jan 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield since we bought the house in 2010. It has been worth every penny. Great Service.

Icon

James Kirkpatrick, Fayetteville

On Jan 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I requested services on my shower, fridge, dishwasher, sink and refrigerator. The requests were put in before thanksgiving. My account was charged and the work so far has yet to be completed to any kind of measure except for the shower. The company that was sent out to fix the sink/dishwasher didn’t fix the leak in my sink he “needed to order parts” being the holidays I waited till after thanksgiving to call to find out when they would be back to fix the sink, I haven’t heard anything from them so I filed an incomplete request on your website about the job not being finished. I fixed the leak, buying the parts needed with my own money. I was told by the company they don’t fix dishwashers. After filing my complaint with you I received an email stating I would get a new dishwasher and the company would be in contact with me that was on 20171230 I haven’t received anything from this company either. I was not home when the gentleman came to check the air conditioner or fix the shower but my father in law was. The HVAC technician said that the drain line needed to be replaced and that a “permit” was needed nothing has come of this either. After my father in law coached the “plumber” in how to correctly install the parts needed for my shower to be fixed that job was completed. The technician who worked on the fridge said I needed a part again I’m still waiting on this part. I have filled out the follow up request from AHS twice now using this reference number 285659732. I would like to have an end result, I have paid for 5 appliances to be fixed and at this time only 1 has been completed. Taking time off work to be at my house so these jobs can be completed does not come easy for a Staff Sergeant in the Army or my wife who cannot take time off easily from her job as a financial manager. I would like an end result from a reputable company that can finish these 2 month old jobs.

Icon

Everrick Simmons, Fayetteville

On Dec 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I wish I had bought this service 5 years ago before I had to replace a $1100 washing machine. It is so easy to use and my tenants appreciate not having to wait for things to be fixed. Any homeowner that does not have this service read Proverbs 12:15.

Icon

Kenneth Howerton, Fayetteville

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS several times (for the EXACT same HVAC problem) and several times a contractor has come out quickly. That’s as good as it gets from here. They come out, temporarily fix the problem (fill with freon, patch the leaks, fill with freon, replace the coils, fill with freon, patch more leaks, fill with freon, etc), I pay $100 plus whatever other extra costs aren’t covered by the warranty, and then the problem persists, so I call AHS back for a recall each time. Then I sit on the phone for (no joke) 30-45 minutes as many times as needed to finally get ahold of someone because I can’t make a request online due to the pending original claim. Honestly, I could have paid for an entirely new HVAC system by now if I added up my monthly fees, service charges, and freon costs over the past few years. And to be even more honest, I’m not even positive the way one contractor replaced my coils is even to code…..

Icon

Harold Radley, Fayetteville

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On my last claim the repair were done in a very reasonable time. But, when I got ready to pay.... the repairman would not take my payment. Said would receive a bill. Waited for over a week then saw notice on my web mail that I was "PAST DUE". Kind of ticked me off so I just waited. After another two to three weeks and a couple of more past due notices on my web mail I finally received a paper bill in the mail which

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020