ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fayetteville, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Fayetteville
country icon COUNTRY: Cumberland County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 238602
area code icon AREA CODE: 910
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28301, 28302, 28303, 28304, 28305
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fayetteville, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

fayetteville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marina Alamina, Fayetteville

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The only complaint I had is that the online request does not allow remarks however I was very pleased with the service I had from the online chat. She was able to resend the tech back out to repair the upstairs unit. Without the remarks section. It was initially entered as a callback for the lower level. Prompt service from techs so overall pleased with AHS

Icon

Adela Smith, Fayetteville

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS..great company is just some of the vendors they use that are not all that great but some of the vendors are Awesome!!

Icon

Michael Davis, Fayetteville

On Apr 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Initial call for plumbing/water heater was handled great. Subsequent contractor and AHS repair of drywall to rough finish was well below my expectation. The drywall was completely finished before the need for repairs so why would it be written into contract to repair to rough finish, the point of the paying a premium is that I don\'t have to do the repairs myself.

Icon

Douglas Campbell, Fayetteville

On Feb 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service for the price .

Icon

CHARLOTTE ROBINSON, FAYETTEVILLE

On Feb 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Can someone please call me. I had a plummer come to my house on 01/ 29/2018 to fix my upstairs toilet. AHS sent out Amercian Home Plumbing who has come to my house at least 6 times in the last 5 years. The tech did not cut the water off from the street and flooded my upstairs hallway and flooded the Ceiling below to the point that it fell in. The company Supervisor said they would take care of it and they sent a water restoration team right out. T he team came out pulled some installation from the ceiling and set up fans blowing cold air upstairs and down stairs. Mean while no one is telling us anything. So on 02/05/2018 I called the plumbing company and spoke to George who rudely told me they had turned it over to the restoration team and they should handle it. When i call the restoration team they told me well we are going to have someone clean your carpet upstairs and not replace it. I said the pad and floor underneath is still wet. And i asked why would you not pull all the installation out of the ceiling since we can see water spots on the ceiling that is left she said because we think its dry. I called American home shield for the last 3 days and ever time some one tells me that they are emailing and some on should be calling me well that never happened. My house is a mess. My TV and furniture was damaged and I can't get anyone on the phone. You have always been a great company I just don't know what else to do. Please help me

Icon

Susan Keogh, Fayetteville

On Jan 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield since we bought the house in 2010. It has been worth every penny. Great Service.

Icon

James Kirkpatrick, Fayetteville

On Jan 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I requested services on my shower, fridge, dishwasher, sink and refrigerator. The requests were put in before thanksgiving. My account was charged and the work so far has yet to be completed to any kind of measure except for the shower. The company that was sent out to fix the sink/dishwasher didn’t fix the leak in my sink he “needed to order parts” being the holidays I waited till after thanksgiving to call to find out when they would be back to fix the sink, I haven’t heard anything from them so I filed an incomplete request on your website about the job not being finished. I fixed the leak, buying the parts needed with my own money. I was told by the company they don’t fix dishwashers. After filing my complaint with you I received an email stating I would get a new dishwasher and the company would be in contact with me that was on 20171230 I haven’t received anything from this company either. I was not home when the gentleman came to check the air conditioner or fix the shower but my father in law was. The HVAC technician said that the drain line needed to be replaced and that a “permit” was needed nothing has come of this either. After my father in law coached the “plumber” in how to correctly install the parts needed for my shower to be fixed that job was completed. The technician who worked on the fridge said I needed a part again I’m still waiting on this part. I have filled out the follow up request from AHS twice now using this reference number 285659732. I would like to have an end result, I have paid for 5 appliances to be fixed and at this time only 1 has been completed. Taking time off work to be at my house so these jobs can be completed does not come easy for a Staff Sergeant in the Army or my wife who cannot take time off easily from her job as a financial manager. I would like an end result from a reputable company that can finish these 2 month old jobs.

Icon

Everrick Simmons, Fayetteville

On Dec 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I wish I had bought this service 5 years ago before I had to replace a $1100 washing machine. It is so easy to use and my tenants appreciate not having to wait for things to be fixed. Any homeowner that does not have this service read Proverbs 12:15.

Icon

Kenneth Howerton, Fayetteville

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS several times (for the EXACT same HVAC problem) and several times a contractor has come out quickly. That’s as good as it gets from here. They come out, temporarily fix the problem (fill with freon, patch the leaks, fill with freon, replace the coils, fill with freon, patch more leaks, fill with freon, etc), I pay $100 plus whatever other extra costs aren’t covered by the warranty, and then the problem persists, so I call AHS back for a recall each time. Then I sit on the phone for (no joke) 30-45 minutes as many times as needed to finally get ahold of someone because I can’t make a request online due to the pending original claim. Honestly, I could have paid for an entirely new HVAC system by now if I added up my monthly fees, service charges, and freon costs over the past few years. And to be even more honest, I’m not even positive the way one contractor replaced my coils is even to code…..

Icon

Harold Radley, Fayetteville

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On my last claim the repair were done in a very reasonable time. But, when I got ready to pay.... the repairman would not take my payment. Said would receive a bill. Waited for over a week then saw notice on my web mail that I was "PAST DUE". Kind of ticked me off so I just waited. After another two to three weeks and a couple of more past due notices on my web mail I finally received a paper bill in the mail which

Icon

Glenda Dye, Fayetteville

On Jul 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been very pleased. Reporting the needed service call on-line has worked great for me. They and the service providers have always met expectations.

Icon

Deborah Carter, Fayetteville

On Jan 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Since I reported my dishwasher was not cleaning properly on November 12,2015, there have been 4 repair companies here, new motor installed improperly, then re-installed and still not cleaning, and opinion that I needed a new dishwasher, then the 4th company who was supposed to be giving a "second opinion" not responding to AHS at all, and still, today, Jan. 2, 2016, no dishwasher repair and AHS says they can't do anything except put in an "internal" form to ask "somebody" to "do something".

Icon

Mary Caudell, Fayetteville

On Jul 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am always pleased with the service of AMS and their contractors. They complete the repairs as needed and in a timely manner. The contractors are friendly and knowledgeable. I have never had anyone come out who was not respectful and prompt.

Icon

Ashlee Groulx, Fayetteville

On Jun 24, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worse home warranty company. Customer service not friendly. I made 4 service calls to my knowledge. One representative said we had 5 and another said we had 8 since 2014. Every call we made was ligament, and now we get a letter denying us to renew with no explaination. I called and asked for a hard copy and was told there is no way to send me a copy, just a verbal read out. We paid 700.00 a year and they declined sending me a copy of the service calls, what kind of company is this? I recommend if you stay with this horrible company, keep your own record of calls you make. it is disappointing to invest money into a company, that claims they will take care of you and keep you from spending bundles of your own money in repairs. Also, when asked to speak with a supervisor, they told me one was not available, that they would have to put in a request to have one call me back, but when my husband called, it took them no time to get one the phone. The repair service was fine and timely matter wasn't bad, but the overall company and how they deal with customers, does not even derserve one star. This company is a rip off. I just neeed to hard copy to keep in my files like I do with everything else. Especially if I go to sell my home, i have record of all the calls we had to make for repairs.

Icon

Henry Groulx, Fayetteville

On Jun 23, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

STAY AWAY, find another company that cares about YOU. Dealing with a Floor Supervisor (Ashley) at Customer Svc service was not helpful and never gave an explanation to any of my questions. She just stated it was the companies right in the contract to cancel as they desire. I purchased a home 2 years ago, and as Sheila, Gainesville, TX stated Old Republic dropped my coverage with no explination other than we cannot provide you quality service.....go somewhere else. I am a Disabled Vet and not able to do the things I used to, but only made four service request as a customer. All were timely and the repairmen were great. Only one service call required Old Republic to fix my AC, sorry it gets hot in North Carolina. As far as Old Republic not providing adequate service, no HVAC guy is waiting on my call to get to my house sooner. I would have been OK with my letter from Old Republic about not renewing, but seeing this response to Sheila, Gainesville, TX post, this is totally about money or someone does not care about customer satisfaction. "We sincerely apologize that your Plan was considered ineligible for renewal, and for any inconvenience this matter having reviewing your Plan, it was determined to be ineligible for renewal not due to the service dollars we incurred, but due to the number of times we have not been able to serve you to the standards we hold ourselves to achieving." "You may wish to contact another Home Warranty Company to obtain coverage. We recommend visiting the National Home Service Contract Association website at homeservicecontract.org for a list of reputable companies. We do not suggest companies that sell home warranties strictly over the Internet, as many are not properly licensed and/or regulated as required. " "Our goal as an organization is to serve others with a "People Helping People" philosophy and we have appreciated serving you, however, we are unable to offer the opportunity for renewal at this time." If you only paid your bill and never called us, but so we can still find other clients here is a .com web site that we also advertise with. Go with another company to save you the trouble in two or three years.

Icon

Kirsten Brunson, Fayetteville

On Aug 26, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS for 2 years. I have to say that customer service improved drastically over the last year. In 2013, I told them I would let everyone I knew and everyone they knew to avoid this company like the plague, all because of their complete lack of customer courtesy. I have to say that courtesy is the best part of the company now. I have told them personally about the improvement. As for the service: I don't know if it's because of my location (Fayetteville, NC) but some of the techs are subpar. When you check out the companies they send, many of them have the lowest ratings in the business. They need to pay the same attention to the providers they hire as they did to their customer service if they truly want to be a top notch company.

Icon

Corey D, Fayetteville

On Mar 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stay clear of this company. I recently had one of my HVAC systems needing repair. After notifying AHS and a technician diagnosing the problem AHS said I would have to pay $3,255 and they would pay $569 because the coil leaked. This is because they wanted the entire system replaced but would only pay for the least expensive portion. So the warranty company I've had for 5 years agreed to pay about 17% of the cost and require the customer to pay the remaining 83%. They would only cover the system if the entire system was replaced. Something is definitely wrong with the math to me. After doing some research I found out that if the entire system is replaced it falls under the manufacturer's warranty. According to the AHS contracts customers must go through the manufacturer for any repairs when items are under a manufacturer's warranty. Thus AHS would bear no cost until the manufacturer's warranty ran out. This to me this is a dirty tactic.

Icon

Kimberly Stottlemire, Fayetteville

On Feb 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was fantastic to work with and has excellent service companies working for them. The heat went out during one of the coldest days of the year. I put the service request in and was contacted within hours to schedule a service call. The repairman came out to the house and informed me that he need to order parts. He ordered the parts on sight and let me know the office would be calling when the parts arrived. The office called later that day and verified that the parts were ordered and were to be shipped. Once the parts came in they came out immediately to repair the unit. The company was prompt, professional and took the time to keep us informed throughout the process.

Icon

Carolyn Lattimore, Fayetteville

On Feb 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS for 4 years. Our heat went out during the storm last week (11 Feb 2014). A technician came out repaired a part but then informed us that the other part was on back order. He informed us that the part was at the local warehouse but was closed due to the weather. We then asked if the part could be delivered on Friday. We contacted the company on Friday morning and was told we would be contacted once the part arrives. I called AHS Saturday evening and asked about the part being on order. I was told by the AHS Representative that their system did not show a part being ordered. I then asked to speak to the manager but was put on hold for 35 minutes without talking to a manager. He informed me that there was nothing he could do other than send an email to the company inquiring about the part. I called AHS back later that evening, approximately 10pm and talked to another representative. I explained that we had found a technician that had the part we needed on hand. I asked if the order can be transferred to another company so me and my family can be warm. She informed me that the order can't be transferred in the middle of a work order. She did offer $25 reimbursement for space heaters. I politely declined the offer. I explained to her that we have kids in the home and she explained there was nothing else they could do. I called the Heating Company Monday morning to find out what was going on with the part. I was then transferred to another manager and was informed that AHS pulled the order back from them and said the gas company needed to get involved. I asked why hadn't the company call me since I had just talked to them on Friday morning. After talking to an AHS Representative, stating the wrong part was ordered, and how a manager never returned my call, I cancelled the warranty agreement. We were without heat during the storm period-for 6 days. We felt there was a complete lack of caring, communication between the assigned company and AHS. After the contract was cancelled, within two hours, a technician repaired the problem and now we have heat. It was also noted that the part that needed to be ordered was not the problem but a disconnected wire. Although we paid out of pocket, it was worth it so we can have adequate heat. AHS should review the companies working for them as this is not customer service.

Icon

Luis A. FLores, Fayetteville

On Jan 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

n my most recent experience, I was moving back into my home after closing it for almost a year. I had to go through the usual tasks of turning the lights, water and gas back on. It so happens that upon turning the natural gas pack on, we had a problem with the AC/Gas Pack unit. It appeared to have a leak. I called AHS and they were able to schedule an appointment right there on the phone for the next day. The technician arrived on time, was courteous and very professional. He knew his field and even found a possible problem with my main breaker outside. He called in a referral to the electrician for the repair. The electrician arrived the next day, also on time and I didn't have to paid another $75 for his service. He was in and out in less than an hour. I was pleased with the work they performed especially since it was in the winter month of December.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020