ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fayetteville, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Fayetteville
country icon COUNTRY: Cumberland County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 238602
area code icon AREA CODE: 910
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28301, 28302, 28303, 28304, 28305
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fayetteville, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

fayetteville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Glenda Dye, Fayetteville

On Jul 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been very pleased. Reporting the needed service call on-line has worked great for me. They and the service providers have always met expectations.

Icon

Deborah Carter, Fayetteville

On Jan 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Since I reported my dishwasher was not cleaning properly on November 12,2015, there have been 4 repair companies here, new motor installed improperly, then re-installed and still not cleaning, and opinion that I needed a new dishwasher, then the 4th company who was supposed to be giving a "second opinion" not responding to AHS at all, and still, today, Jan. 2, 2016, no dishwasher repair and AHS says they can't do anything except put in an "internal" form to ask "somebody" to "do something".

Icon

Mary Caudell, Fayetteville

On Jul 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am always pleased with the service of AMS and their contractors. They complete the repairs as needed and in a timely manner. The contractors are friendly and knowledgeable. I have never had anyone come out who was not respectful and prompt.

Icon

Ashlee Groulx, Fayetteville

On Jun 24, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worse home warranty company. Customer service not friendly. I made 4 service calls to my knowledge. One representative said we had 5 and another said we had 8 since 2014. Every call we made was ligament, and now we get a letter denying us to renew with no explaination. I called and asked for a hard copy and was told there is no way to send me a copy, just a verbal read out. We paid 700.00 a year and they declined sending me a copy of the service calls, what kind of company is this? I recommend if you stay with this horrible company, keep your own record of calls you make. it is disappointing to invest money into a company, that claims they will take care of you and keep you from spending bundles of your own money in repairs. Also, when asked to speak with a supervisor, they told me one was not available, that they would have to put in a request to have one call me back, but when my husband called, it took them no time to get one the phone. The repair service was fine and timely matter wasn't bad, but the overall company and how they deal with customers, does not even derserve one star. This company is a rip off. I just neeed to hard copy to keep in my files like I do with everything else. Especially if I go to sell my home, i have record of all the calls we had to make for repairs.

Icon

Henry Groulx, Fayetteville

On Jun 23, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

STAY AWAY, find another company that cares about YOU. Dealing with a Floor Supervisor (Ashley) at Customer Svc service was not helpful and never gave an explanation to any of my questions. She just stated it was the companies right in the contract to cancel as they desire. I purchased a home 2 years ago, and as Sheila, Gainesville, TX stated Old Republic dropped my coverage with no explination other than we cannot provide you quality service.....go somewhere else. I am a Disabled Vet and not able to do the things I used to, but only made four service request as a customer. All were timely and the repairmen were great. Only one service call required Old Republic to fix my AC, sorry it gets hot in North Carolina. As far as Old Republic not providing adequate service, no HVAC guy is waiting on my call to get to my house sooner. I would have been OK with my letter from Old Republic about not renewing, but seeing this response to Sheila, Gainesville, TX post, this is totally about money or someone does not care about customer satisfaction. "We sincerely apologize that your Plan was considered ineligible for renewal, and for any inconvenience this matter having reviewing your Plan, it was determined to be ineligible for renewal not due to the service dollars we incurred, but due to the number of times we have not been able to serve you to the standards we hold ourselves to achieving." "You may wish to contact another Home Warranty Company to obtain coverage. We recommend visiting the National Home Service Contract Association website at homeservicecontract.org for a list of reputable companies. We do not suggest companies that sell home warranties strictly over the Internet, as many are not properly licensed and/or regulated as required. " "Our goal as an organization is to serve others with a "People Helping People" philosophy and we have appreciated serving you, however, we are unable to offer the opportunity for renewal at this time." If you only paid your bill and never called us, but so we can still find other clients here is a .com web site that we also advertise with. Go with another company to save you the trouble in two or three years.

Icon

Kirsten Brunson, Fayetteville

On Aug 26, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS for 2 years. I have to say that customer service improved drastically over the last year. In 2013, I told them I would let everyone I knew and everyone they knew to avoid this company like the plague, all because of their complete lack of customer courtesy. I have to say that courtesy is the best part of the company now. I have told them personally about the improvement. As for the service: I don't know if it's because of my location (Fayetteville, NC) but some of the techs are subpar. When you check out the companies they send, many of them have the lowest ratings in the business. They need to pay the same attention to the providers they hire as they did to their customer service if they truly want to be a top notch company.

Icon

Corey D, Fayetteville

On Mar 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stay clear of this company. I recently had one of my HVAC systems needing repair. After notifying AHS and a technician diagnosing the problem AHS said I would have to pay $3,255 and they would pay $569 because the coil leaked. This is because they wanted the entire system replaced but would only pay for the least expensive portion. So the warranty company I've had for 5 years agreed to pay about 17% of the cost and require the customer to pay the remaining 83%. They would only cover the system if the entire system was replaced. Something is definitely wrong with the math to me. After doing some research I found out that if the entire system is replaced it falls under the manufacturer's warranty. According to the AHS contracts customers must go through the manufacturer for any repairs when items are under a manufacturer's warranty. Thus AHS would bear no cost until the manufacturer's warranty ran out. This to me this is a dirty tactic.

Icon

Kimberly Stottlemire, Fayetteville

On Feb 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was fantastic to work with and has excellent service companies working for them. The heat went out during one of the coldest days of the year. I put the service request in and was contacted within hours to schedule a service call. The repairman came out to the house and informed me that he need to order parts. He ordered the parts on sight and let me know the office would be calling when the parts arrived. The office called later that day and verified that the parts were ordered and were to be shipped. Once the parts came in they came out immediately to repair the unit. The company was prompt, professional and took the time to keep us informed throughout the process.

Icon

Carolyn Lattimore, Fayetteville

On Feb 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS for 4 years. Our heat went out during the storm last week (11 Feb 2014). A technician came out repaired a part but then informed us that the other part was on back order. He informed us that the part was at the local warehouse but was closed due to the weather. We then asked if the part could be delivered on Friday. We contacted the company on Friday morning and was told we would be contacted once the part arrives. I called AHS Saturday evening and asked about the part being on order. I was told by the AHS Representative that their system did not show a part being ordered. I then asked to speak to the manager but was put on hold for 35 minutes without talking to a manager. He informed me that there was nothing he could do other than send an email to the company inquiring about the part. I called AHS back later that evening, approximately 10pm and talked to another representative. I explained that we had found a technician that had the part we needed on hand. I asked if the order can be transferred to another company so me and my family can be warm. She informed me that the order can't be transferred in the middle of a work order. She did offer $25 reimbursement for space heaters. I politely declined the offer. I explained to her that we have kids in the home and she explained there was nothing else they could do. I called the Heating Company Monday morning to find out what was going on with the part. I was then transferred to another manager and was informed that AHS pulled the order back from them and said the gas company needed to get involved. I asked why hadn't the company call me since I had just talked to them on Friday morning. After talking to an AHS Representative, stating the wrong part was ordered, and how a manager never returned my call, I cancelled the warranty agreement. We were without heat during the storm period-for 6 days. We felt there was a complete lack of caring, communication between the assigned company and AHS. After the contract was cancelled, within two hours, a technician repaired the problem and now we have heat. It was also noted that the part that needed to be ordered was not the problem but a disconnected wire. Although we paid out of pocket, it was worth it so we can have adequate heat. AHS should review the companies working for them as this is not customer service.

Icon

Luis A. FLores, Fayetteville

On Jan 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

n my most recent experience, I was moving back into my home after closing it for almost a year. I had to go through the usual tasks of turning the lights, water and gas back on. It so happens that upon turning the natural gas pack on, we had a problem with the AC/Gas Pack unit. It appeared to have a leak. I called AHS and they were able to schedule an appointment right there on the phone for the next day. The technician arrived on time, was courteous and very professional. He knew his field and even found a possible problem with my main breaker outside. He called in a referral to the electrician for the repair. The electrician arrived the next day, also on time and I didn't have to paid another $75 for his service. He was in and out in less than an hour. I was pleased with the work they performed especially since it was in the winter month of December.

Icon

A. Sims, Fayetteville

On Aug 26, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They don't cover or cover very little of the most common problems in a house. What refrigerator in this day and time doesn't have an ice and water dispenser of course it would be the most common thing to need service, but nooo, you don't cover that. You only cover 10.00 per pound for freon, really!, when freon cost 40.00 per pound. I have paid you 60.00 a month for years, 75.00 a month just for someone to come out (on top of the monthly fee), then I have to pay for the freon. It would be cheaper for me to save the 60.00 a month i'm paying you and pay for my own repairs.That's 700.00 a year i'm paying you to say no to every service call, after i pay the service fee. This is a money making, rip off business for AHS. If you have the discipline to put the monthly fee aside for emergencies you would be a hell of a lot better off than letting AHS have your money for years of doing the very least whenthe time comes that you need them!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020